Customer Reviews


61 Reviews
5 star:
 (55)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


32 of 33 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Really tranquil, relaxing music
This album will make you float around the room even whilst doing the dreariest of tasks! Listen to this when you need an evening of relaxation. Soft lights, glass of wine and the soothing, mellow sounds of Enya - guaranteed to make you chill-out. Well worth buying!
Published on 14 Nov. 1999

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars beautiful relaxing music
Nice to listen to this before i go to sleep, its so chilled out.I think that i will probably buy more of Enya's music
Published 11 months ago by sueq!


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

32 of 33 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Really tranquil, relaxing music, 14 Nov. 1999
By A Customer
This review is from: Shepherd Moons (Audio CD)
This album will make you float around the room even whilst doing the dreariest of tasks! Listen to this when you need an evening of relaxation. Soft lights, glass of wine and the soothing, mellow sounds of Enya - guaranteed to make you chill-out. Well worth buying!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another sublime effort from Enya, 15 Nov. 2008
By 
Mr. A. Whiteside "tonyjackie3" (uk) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Shepherd Moons (Audio CD)
There is no doubt that you know just what you will get from an Enya album,multi layered vocals,soothing piano and haunting melodies.In that sense,you could say that she is predicatble but when this type of music is done so well it is hard to fault.'Shepherd Moons' is one of Enya's finest pieces of work with many fine tracks.

'Caribbean Blue','Book Of Days' and 'How Can I Keep From Singing?' are all classic Enya.If you just want to wind down after a tough day you could do a lot worse than to put on this CD and chill out.A class act.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


33 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Smooth as Auditory Silk, 14 Nov. 1999
By A Customer
This review is from: Shepherd Moons (Audio CD)
Are you in the mood to become so completely relaxed that you're totally unaware of your surroundings, all your stresses melt away (at least temporarily) and you find yourself easing uncontrollably into the realm of sleep? If yes, then this is the CD for you. This really is a great CD. In typical Enya style, you are enraptured by the wonderful wafts of sound which carry you away gently. The touches of Irish folk add some reality to the whole experience. Great music!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Enya Album by Far, 12 July 2008
By 
N. Fraser "nlight_uk" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Shepherd Moons (Audio CD)
Yes as i said in title this is by far enya's best album, its truely beautiful music and to be honest this is the only enya cd i listen to the others dont come close, however enya's other works are very good too, and if you want to listen to alot of music like this then her other cd's i would recommend also.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yet another classic from the Celt Queen, 27 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shepherd Moons (Audio CD)
Another album from this Irish songstress to get lost in. Iv'e just ordered an ''upgrade'' from tape to cd and can't wait to be able blast it out in the car! There are no bad songs on this album in my opinion but the standout song for me is EBUDAE. It grabs me and carries me along in it's Celtic swing. The only trouble being is that it does not last long enough so I have to hear it again. Unfortunately this is the case with all my favorite Enya songs. Just like- Miss Claire remembers, a beautiful piano solo on the Watermark album but that's another story!
Sean Bradley, Jan 2014
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Blast from the past!, 1 Dec. 2009
By 
A. Cowan (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shepherd Moons (Audio CD)
Had this album in the past and lent it to a friend........never got it back! Now I wanted it for a particular track to use during my wedding in May. Thanks for helping me to do that! Great service, fast too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A relaxing gem, 15 Feb. 2010
By 
John R. Mayor (North West Lancashire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Shepherd Moons (Audio CD)
One of Enya's earlier CD's and I can only agree fully with another reviewer that this is perfect for a quiet evening in with a glass of wine, just to let the music wash over you. To be fair, this is not my favourite Enya CD but this does not detract from the mix of smooth instrumentals, layered vocals and faultless production. It was hearing her version of "Marble Halls" a few years ago that put me on to her and I have now got all her cd's to date. This is definitely one for your collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Enya Shepherd Moons, 27 July 2009
This review is from: Shepherd Moons (Audio CD)
Very soothing music but also uplifting and joyous!! Then again, I have always liked the music of Enya as I find it uplifts the soul and also de-stresses you!! Enjoy!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful. Other suggestions?, 13 Sept. 2013
This review is from: Shepherd Moons (Audio CD)
Enya's melodies and soaring voice blow me away every time, and this is no exception.

Constantly on the look out for music as captivating and calm as Enya's, and having some success. If anyone's interested, just discovered 'Eurielle' too. Her single Gold is available as an mp3 download on here, but also as a Youtube video.

Any other recent suggestions?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What's not to love, 30 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shepherd Moons (Audio CD)
Been listening to this for years. Had a huge laps of time without listening to it (had the cd in college way back in the day). It crossed my mind recently so I bought the cd here new and boy oh boy does this sound nice. I could listen to it in a loop for a day or two without growing tired of it. Yes, I'm a big softy I guess.

Also bought her Watermark cd, and enjoy it equally.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Shepherd Moons
Buy MP3 Album£7.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews