Customer Reviews


82 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (16)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Better than the critics say
Elektra has had some fairly negative press, however I urge you to take an action figure leap of faith and make up your own minds.
I found it far superior to its "predecessor" Daredevil and for me, Garner gave Elektra real character. She has been critisied for playing it too cool and unfeeling, but I ask how else would an assasin be? Warm and cuddly??!! I found it...
Published on 22 Jun. 2005 by UK Book Lover

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars She’s aliiiiive!
Yes, despite *sort of* being bumped off in ‘Daredevil’ Elektra returns for her own self-titled ‘spin-off’ movie. This, in itself, is odd. For a start, Daredevil (featuring a ‘blind’ Ben Affleck clad in red rubber, also an image which caused many a trauma in cinema-goers since witnessing it) didn’t exactly set the box offices...
Published 11 months ago by Albatross


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 8 9 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BANGING MOVIE*******, 7 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elektra [2005] [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this dvd because I like the movie and is going to make a great gift for my partner,she just loves it.also the description of the movie was spot on,as well the service was quick with emails to help you track the progress ,the delivery was on time, as I left instructions and they were carried out to the letter,I think with this quick service I would recommend this site to my friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Nothing Special, 27 Feb. 2006
This review is from: Elektra [2005] [DVD] (DVD)
I was a bit disappointed with movie. There was no outstanding wow factor and it blended in to lots of other films i'd seen before. Davedevil had a better story line and a more engaging hero. Good for one of watch on a bad TV night but not one I'd watch again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as Daredevil., 13 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elektra [Blu-ray] [2005] (Blu-ray)
To be truthful to comics - she didnt have any powers apart from her Martial Arts skills.
In this movie she can forsee things? Come on! That's why she has 4/5 only.

There are many special features so people can see e.g. the production, interviews, post-production and many others.
It plays on Region B for 100% because it's Region Free.

Enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 23 Jan. 2015
By 
M. R. Mughal "Mohamed" (Milton Keynes, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elektra [Blu-ray] [2005] (Blu-ray)
Cannot recall
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Sadly not a Marvel classic, 30 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elektra [Blu-ray] [2005] (Blu-ray)
You need to get this I'd you are a Marvel fan to add to your collection. The movie itself is OK, but could have been far better with a better storyline. The quality of the image transfer and the sound reproduction does help and again it would be good to see Elecktra in another movie again maybe supporting other Marvel characters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Girl power Chic Flick, 15 Mar. 2006
This review is from: Elektra [2005] [DVD] (DVD)
If u like a powerfull women, mildly erotic, martial arts,
this would satisfy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This was a present, 16 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elektra [2005] [DVD] (DVD)
Ordered this product. Not seen it myself but got it for my niece as a Xmas present. I ordered one but was sent two so the other one was given to my brother. Brand new, sealed and super quick delivery. Excellent price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Messed up potential, 14 April 2007
This review is from: Elektra [2005] [DVD] (DVD)
This film could have been great.It was a chance to revive the Daredevil franchise which had been splattered allover by Ben Affleck. Jennifer Garner was the saving grace as Elektra and by herself, I expected it to be far better. However, Rob Bowman manages to achieve the impossible; Take the best character (Elektra) from a popular comic strip (Daredevil)that half baked commercially and critically and still make a mess out of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Its okay, 17 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elektra [2005] [DVD] (DVD)
This film had a lot of potential... unfortunately it wasn't recognised and is definitely not as good as previous marvel films. That being said, I didn't hate it. It is watchable and in expensive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 29 Jan. 2015
By 
Mr. Kenneth Otoole "Burnt Out Wreck" (Runcorn.U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Elektra [Blu-ray] [2005] (Blu-ray)
Great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 8 9 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Elektra [Blu-ray] [2005]
Elektra [Blu-ray] [2005] by Rob Bowman (Blu-ray - 2009)
£7.10
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews