Customer Reviews


44 Reviews
5 star:
 (38)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!
This product was fantasic. Arrived in excellent condition with next day delivery. Would not hesitate in recommending it to anyone. A classic game which is great fun everytime!
Published on 3 Mar 2010 by M. C. Aitken

versus
0 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Zoverstocks delivered wii sports
Opened the case and zoverstocks had put a wii sports disc in the box instead. I already own wii sports so was useless. Awaiting return details
Published 15 months ago by mike


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 3 Mar 2010
By 
M. C. Aitken - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: MarioKart Wii Solus (Video Game)
This product was fantasic. Arrived in excellent condition with next day delivery. Would not hesitate in recommending it to anyone. A classic game which is great fun everytime!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wot no wheel, that's no big deal!, 17 Jan 2010
By 
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: MarioKart Wii Solus (Video Game)
If I had have seen this wheel less version I would have purchased this over the normal package. The wheel is a gimmick, you don't need it at all.

To start with my 5 year old liked the wheel but I got him to try it with just the Wiimote and now he wont swap back (his hands are too small for the Nunchuck option - see below).

In actual fact its best to race with the Wiimote and the Nunchuck (as its much easier to control your vehicle when doing tricks in mid air or pulling wheelies when biking...these maneuvers give you speed bursts - drive well enough with using these techniques and you can even get a star grade rather than the normal E to A grades).

Be smart; save yourself some £££'s with the Solus option.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is one of the best nintendo wii games EVER!, 18 Aug 2010
A Kid's Review
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: MarioKart Wii Solus (Video Game)
I got this game for my wii last year and still both my sister and I get loads of fun out of it. (That might be because I STILL haven't finished it!)After selecting which file you're using, it will come up with grand prix, time trial, battle, and races. Grand prix includes 50cc races (karts only) 100cc races (motorbikes only) and 150cc races (bikes and karts)You can only have one player doing the grand prix. If you select time trial, you will have a choice of races, each one has a computer that you have to challenge. If you select battle, you get a choice of either coin runners or balloon race. Coin runners is all about collecting most stars, and balloon race is all about not loosing any of your balloons. Select races and it will come up with single player/multiplayer screen. Select multi and you'll have to compete against someone with another steering wheel and you get a choice of races. Whoever wins the most races at the end, (there are four) wins the game. Select single and you get the same choice of races (8 genres and in each genre, there are four levels. For example, if you go on the banana genre, it'll come up with sherbet island, shy guy beach, delfino square, and waluigi's stadium) and after each race, if you win all of them, you can win another character, (e.g king boo, daisy, diddy kong)and sometimes more vehicles and levels.
And as I said, after 1 year, I STILL haven't unlocked the last two/three characters! Even if you've got the DS game, this is something COMPLETELY different! The only thing that really annoys me is that half of the vehicles are really rubbish, so be VERY careful about which vehicles you choose. Enjoy the game!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun Family game!, 23 Aug 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: MarioKart Wii Solus (Video Game)
The game is probably in the top 5 racing games of all time! I personally love this game and always will. It is a great game to throw out at parties for its co-op is amazing! Items that can knock your freind from 1st down to 10th really make the game competitive and exiting! Also unlockables in this game really keeps you playing. This game really is a must have for its gameplay and who knows, you might find some familiar places, faces and soundtracks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 24 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MarioKart Wii Solus (Video Game)
It's a great game to pass time with and is very addictive. The mini games within it are equally as great and fun to play, no matter what your age is!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent game!, 29 Aug 2012
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MarioKart Wii Solus (Video Game)
All good: product received on time, excellent quality!
Lots of fun as well!
The wheel is not necessary and actually difficult to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun for all the Family!!!, 10 Sep 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: MarioKart Wii Solus (Video Game)
The superb Mario Kart is just fun all around, everyone joins in, even my 2year old, loves steering the wheel like he's in his own kart!!!
Hours of fun guaranteed, with afew surprises designed to spur you along, like the surprise cannon that gives you super speed for around 10 seconds!!!
Whooo Hoooo all around...from my older boy!!
Great Buy -
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun for all, 20 July 2011
By 
Mr. Pareen Patel (Loughborough, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MarioKart Wii Solus (Video Game)
What a brilliant game Nintendo have come out with here. So many new tracks added with some of the old ones in the mix (from the 64 console). Lives up to the five star rating I've given it. More characters to unlock, more tracks to unlock, more challenges and most of all...so much fun. Careful though, it can take out many hours from your life because time flies when you're playing this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mario Kart Wii, 28 Sep 2010
By 
A. Judge - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: MarioKart Wii Solus (Video Game)
I brought this for my seven year old little girl and it's fantastic. Lots of different locations and characters and so easy to master that my four year old has also become quite skilled at it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 July 2014
By 
I. Perry "Pingu lover" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MarioKart Wii Solus (Video Game)
My grandson loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

MarioKart Wii Solus
MarioKart Wii Solus by Nintendo (Nintendo Wii)
£26.81
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews