Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Local store no longer stocked them!
An elderly friend of mine had invested in the coffee machine and then her local store no longer sold the pods. She felt she was going to have to throw the machine away but I assured her that I would be able to get some on the internet - amazon to the rescue! She now has 36 to keep her going and paid significantly less for them than she had been paying at her local store...
Published 2 months ago by Nofolk Clare

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Douwe Egberts Senseo Coffee pods, mixed selection pack (210 pods, 9 bags)
What you do not get is "Douwe Egberts Senseo Coffee pods, mixed selection pack (210 pods, 9 bags)".

What you do get is 36 bags for 14.16 which works out at around 50p or half a Euro per bag. which is a total con. You could remark that I should have read the small print, but frankly for 15 and coffee bags I didn't bother.

So I am writing...
Published 12 months ago by Maurice Hill


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Douwe Egberts Senseo Coffee pods, mixed selection pack (210 pods, 9 bags), 15 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
What you do not get is "Douwe Egberts Senseo Coffee pods, mixed selection pack (210 pods, 9 bags)".

What you do get is 36 bags for 14.16 which works out at around 50p or half a Euro per bag. which is a total con. You could remark that I should have read the small print, but frankly for 15 and coffee bags I didn't bother.

So I am writing this report so others don't get robbed on a product where it is cheaper to buy in the shops or even in a restaurant ready to drink!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars senseo coffee pods, 4 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Senseo Regular / Classic Roast, New Design, 36 Coffee Pods (Misc.)
Use these in my new senseo machine. I select the 2 cup setting to make a mug, but only use 1 coffee pod - not 2 as suggested. I find this just the right strength - not too weak and not too strong either.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Local store no longer stocked them!, 7 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Senseo Regular / Classic Roast, New Design, 36 Coffee Pods (Misc.)
An elderly friend of mine had invested in the coffee machine and then her local store no longer sold the pods. She felt she was going to have to throw the machine away but I assured her that I would be able to get some on the internet - amazon to the rescue! She now has 36 to keep her going and paid significantly less for them than she had been paying at her local store so she is a happy customer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good, 19 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Senseo Regular / Classic Roast, New Design, 36 Coffee Pods (Misc.)
Fast delivery, good price and tasty coffee i will be happy to boy it again. with another types of coffee is a good gift
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars the regular coffee for Senseo, 21 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Senseo Regular / Classic Roast, New Design, 36 Coffee Pods (Misc.)
good product although personally I prefer the Jacquemotte coffee
any good product but a bit expensive online compared to some shops.
Still good coffee...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Sent differant coffee, 19 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Senseo Regular / Classic Roast, New Design, 36 Coffee Pods (Misc.)
When I ordered this coffee I was sent a completely different coffee this happened twice. So how can Irate this coffee.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great coffee, 17 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Senseo Regular / Classic Roast, New Design, 36 Coffee Pods (Misc.)
We had run out and realised just how important Senseo coffee was to starting our day and in the evenings!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars IT's Okay!, 28 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Senseo Regular / Classic Roast, New Design, 36 Coffee Pods (Misc.)
A different bag was sent as opposed to this one shown which was the one I was expecting as I had enjoyed the previous one ordered. The pack of 36 coffee pads received just said REGULAR on the pack and did not state classic roast, new design, despite the invoice stating just that. I used the pads rather than sending them back, but I felt that they did not match up to the pack as shown here. I would order again but would hope that I was sent the one as ordered.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Douwe Edberts coffee pods, 24 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Senseo Regular / Classic Roast, New Design, 36 Coffee Pods (Misc.)
Arrived ahead of time and in good order. Very pleased with the price, much better than supermarket would order again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, 13 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Senseo Regular / Classic Roast, New Design, 36 Coffee Pods (Misc.)
Great price and great taste. Product met my expectations. I prefer the Senseo coffee over other leading coffee brands, it always tastes like a fresh cup of coffee not the boring cup of joe brewed from traditional methods.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb3ff5258)

This product

Only search this product's reviews