Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars To Divine, Or Not To Divine - That Is The Question
This deck is neither Tarot nor Oracle, in the sense that it is not intended for divinatory purposes; rather, the intention is to further both personal and spiritual growth, and to understand how archetypes are influential in the individual's current incarnation. Having said that, it is not necessary to believe in re-incarnation in order to benefit from using the...
Published on 6 May 2012 by Miss W. Merrymoon

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Decent product with a few drawbacks.
These cards can be quite useful, as others said, for character building purposes. Otherwise, if you're interested in Myss's theories, they are not a good stand-alone and difficult to use without the Sacred Contracts book. On a personal note, I am not a big fan of the artwork.
Published 18 months ago by gaia


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars To Divine, Or Not To Divine - That Is The Question, 6 May 2012
By 
Miss W. Merrymoon "Willow Merrymoon" (West Yorkshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This deck is neither Tarot nor Oracle, in the sense that it is not intended for divinatory purposes; rather, the intention is to further both personal and spiritual growth, and to understand how archetypes are influential in the individual's current incarnation. Having said that, it is not necessary to believe in re-incarnation in order to benefit from using the Archetype Cards.

The deck consists of seventy-four Archetype cards, plus six blank ones for people to add their own if required, and are quite large with a high gloss finish. Each card is individually named, e.g. 'Guide', 'Destroyer', 'Judge', and 'Poet', and features a relevant picture in the centre, enclosed within an octagonal shape. Just above and just below each picture, 'Light Attributes' and 'Shadow Attributes' are placed accordingly, with a few words about each as a guide. The booklet which comes with the deck is very informative.

Although the deck is cumbersome to shuffle due to its larger-than-average size, don't let that put you off as it is a great tool for personal development. The photograph of the box is an excellent indicator of the quality of the whole package.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Yes, very good resource, 10 Feb 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I agree that these are very useful cards. I got them after reading Caroline's 'Sacred Contracts', as a resource to help access my archetypes. They are good, although I'd have preferred a format in which the card contained the archetype information, rather than needing to look it up in the accompanying booklet. Still, you can't have it all; and I do appreciate these as a useful extra in archetype study.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful archetype cards are inspirational, 20 Mar 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The artwork on these cards is beautiful. If you are a Myss fan, these are an invaluable tool, to be used with the Sacred Contracts book. The archetype descriptions are succinct and it is helpful that there are a couple of blank ones you can use to create your own archetype card, if you can't find one that fits you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 21 April 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
There is no comparison to this set of divination cards Carolines skill in taking a negative issue and showing the positive element - allows the reader to work on rfining the archetype into the positive light. Used with honesty and understanding they are a tool to guide our whole lives.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A tool for coaching, 18 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Archetype Cards [ARCHETYPE CARDS -OS] (Paperback)
I had asked for something to make my coaching more powerful. Than I fond thoese card. This card helps my coachee to come to a deeper place and have a more anderstanding whats can block and than focus how to breakingn the pattern for the next step to have more power in the life.
desiree@coachavision.se
coachavision se
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Deck, 14 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
heard about this deck through a friend.
Deck just easy to use
graphics are simple and ease to understand
Goes well with the book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Archetype Cards, 21 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Lovely Cards and great Archetypes to work with. The colours and messages on the card are lovely and very easy to read and interpret.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful pack, 28 Oct 2013
This set of cards is really lovely to look at and use. They will help me, as a tool, in my counselling practise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good, 1 Oct 2013
By 
jessica rabbit (stratford england) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was impressed with these well thought out cards
have used them in my therapy room a few times with clients
and its opening up a whole new direction for me to expand into
there are 80 cards so quite an expansive range

follow on from a book 'Warriors, settlers and nomads' by Terrance Watts
if you're interested in archtypes
a classic book
and a must read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars beautifully made cards and not the usual mumbo-jumbo, 15 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Yes, these cards are useful. You can explore your own self understanding by using archetypes, you can face up to your negative types and also see where you are lacking in character or over the top. Also good for you to see how other people see you. A useful tool if you are into self exploration. They are not for fortune telling...these have a rational philosophy behind them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Archetype Cards [ARCHETYPE CARDS -OS]
Archetype Cards [ARCHETYPE CARDS -OS] by unknown (Paperback - 2003)
Used & New from: £14.55
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews