Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good buy
I like Glenn Miller a lot, but this collection does not justice to his genius. Here are all his greatest hits, or so I think, but the recording is too poor, sounds old and noisy. The recordings are originals, I think (the leaflet doesn't include this information), so this could explain that fact.
This is surely great for connoiseurs, but I think that the best homage...
Published on 31 May 2011 by Amazon Customer

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Glen Miller 100 hits
Glen Miller 100 Hits I was a little disappointed in the quality of sound - it seemed a bit grating
Published on 8 Nov 2012 by susieq


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good buy, 31 May 2011
By 
Amazon Customer (Santander, SPAIN) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Hits Legends - Glenn Miller (Audio CD)
I like Glenn Miller a lot, but this collection does not justice to his genius. Here are all his greatest hits, or so I think, but the recording is too poor, sounds old and noisy. The recordings are originals, I think (the leaflet doesn't include this information), so this could explain that fact.
This is surely great for connoiseurs, but I think that the best homage to Miller's talent and ingenuity would be to remaster the recordings, to get rid of the noise.
The good thing is that this set is true value, and that every interesting Miller's composition is here, so this is a great buy, all in all.
Ok, my review is a bit on the negative side, but what I mean is that, while this kind of recordings have an air of autenticity, it does not help when you want to hear it in your car or want your children to appreciate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love it, 29 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
+
+

My Jack Russell dog loves it as well as soon as I put it on she runs to me and wants to play, so I sing to her while we play
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Glenn Miller, 11 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love Glenn Miller music so this was a bonus,i have enjoyed listening to this instead of buying many different CDs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful, 24 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Hits Legends - Glenn Miller (Audio CD)
I love Glenn miller and this is a wonderful collection, came in a day or so.. I ordered one more for the nursing home I work at and they love it to...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Glen Miller 100 hits, 8 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Hits Legends - Glenn Miller (Audio CD)
Glen Miller 100 Hits I was a little disappointed in the quality of sound - it seemed a bit grating
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good value Download, 9 Nov 2013
By 
C. Eastwood (Cardiff S Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this one as it has all the songs that I wanted plus loads more that I hadn't heard for the same price as the others. Some of the songs aren't really to my liking but I just deleted them form the playlist and have still ended up with more songs that I love than I would have got from buying one of the other albums. It is true that the sound quality is probably not as good as remastered versions but that's not something that bothers me personally.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good oldies, 15 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought for my father in law. This is a good album for all ages really, nice easy listening, get on the Chatanooga choo choo now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Gift Paid, 23 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Hits Legends - Glenn Miller (Audio CD)
Bought for my father in his 80s. Item received promptly in good time for his birthday and was exactly as advertised.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 100 Hits Legends - Glenn Miller, 26 Oct 2010
By 
MarcF (Liverpool, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
What a great collection this is - every Glenn Miller song I know, and many that I don't. Great value!

100 Hits Legends - Glenn Miller
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality recordings, 6 Aug 2014
By 
JMK (Birmingham, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Disappointed that the tracks had not been cleaned up or at least a better quality version had been used. I know that they exist I posses a few of them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

100 Hits Legends - Glenn Miller
100 Hits Legends - Glenn Miller by Glenn Miller (Audio CD - 2009)
Click for more info
Not in stock; order now and we'll deliver when available
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews