Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars47
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£5.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 31 May 2011
I like Glenn Miller a lot, but this collection does not justice to his genius. Here are all his greatest hits, or so I think, but the recording is too poor, sounds old and noisy. The recordings are originals, I think (the leaflet doesn't include this information), so this could explain that fact.
This is surely great for connoiseurs, but I think that the best homage to Miller's talent and ingenuity would be to remaster the recordings, to get rid of the noise.
The good thing is that this set is true value, and that every interesting Miller's composition is here, so this is a great buy, all in all.
Ok, my review is a bit on the negative side, but what I mean is that, while this kind of recordings have an air of autenticity, it does not help when you want to hear it in your car or want your children to appreciate.
33 comments|22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2013
I love Glenn miller and this is a wonderful collection, came in a day or so.. I ordered one more for the nursing home I work at and they love it to...
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2013
+
+

My Jack Russell dog loves it as well as soon as I put it on she runs to me and wants to play, so I sing to her while we play
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2013
I bought this one as it has all the songs that I wanted plus loads more that I hadn't heard for the same price as the others. Some of the songs aren't really to my liking but I just deleted them form the playlist and have still ended up with more songs that I love than I would have got from buying one of the other albums. It is true that the sound quality is probably not as good as remastered versions but that's not something that bothers me personally.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2013
I love Glenn Miller music so this was a bonus,i have enjoyed listening to this instead of buying many different CDs.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2012
Glen Miller 100 Hits I was a little disappointed in the quality of sound - it seemed a bit grating
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2010
What a great collection this is - every Glenn Miller song I know, and many that I don't. Great value!

100 Hits Legends - Glenn Miller
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2015
Oldie music beats todays styles, being of senior years, never could understand today's music; vocally or lyrically .It needs elocution and elimination of repeated refrains. Hate:- LOVE/BABY/YEA YEA!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2014
Disappointed that the tracks had not been cleaned up or at least a better quality version had been used. I know that they exist I posses a few of them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2013
Bought for my father in law. This is a good album for all ages really, nice easy listening, get on the Chatanooga choo choo now.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)