Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 100 Hits Legends - Doris Day
This is one of three Doris Day compilations that I've purchased recently. This consists of 5 CD's and very well worth the money. Approximately half of the tracks are different to those I have on my other 40 CD's, although she has recorded 650 songs in her lifetime. I can find no fault, this CD has given me much pleasure. Her new release.MY HEART is also worth getting,...
Published on 16 Sep 2011 by Mr. T. Gough

versus
0 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars damaged
this cd was damaged so sent it back to amazon it was a gift for my sister so got her gift something else
Published on 25 Sep 2011 by Mr. C. Brierley


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 100 Hits Legends - Doris Day, 16 Sep 2011
By 
Mr. T. Gough (Warrington, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: 100 Hits Legends - Doris Day (Audio CD)
This is one of three Doris Day compilations that I've purchased recently. This consists of 5 CD's and very well worth the money. Approximately half of the tracks are different to those I have on my other 40 CD's, although she has recorded 650 songs in her lifetime. I can find no fault, this CD has given me much pleasure. Her new release.MY HEART is also worth getting, even though it is only 12 tracks long and the lush orchestras are missing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 100 Hits Legends - Doris Day, 6 Dec 2010
This review is from: 100 Hits Legends - Doris Day (Audio CD)
I bought this after going to see "Desperate to be Doris" at Oldham Coliseum (a play by Lipservice)and I love it. Before the days of Amazon I would have had to trudge all over to try and find such a compliation of "old" tunes. It's really good quality and a great selection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DORIS DAY - GREAT CD, 16 Jan 2011
This review is from: 100 Hits Legends - Doris Day (Audio CD)
I bought this for myself as I love Doris Day, I just love sitting chilling and listening to this album it was well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A sing along album, 15 Feb 2014
By 
Angela Rendell (Gloucester, England.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This album always gets me singing and dancing around. I often use the music to accompany family slide shows too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lots of songs, 23 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Hits Legends - Doris Day (Audio CD)
What a great c.d. If you love Doris Day you will love this. It's filled with memorable songs and listening to it is just like having her in the room with you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 100 Hits Legends - Doris Day, 17 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Hits Legends - Doris Day (Audio CD)
There is a lovely light heartedness in Doris Day's voice that makes you beleive she would be fun to be with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 100 Hits Legends- Doris Day, 17 Jan 2012
This review is from: 100 Hits Legends - Doris Day (Audio CD)
Bought for a christmas present as the title of the song i was looking for was included in in the tracks listed on this album.Arrived quickly and was a great price including free postage! The CD was a hit with the brother-in-law for whom i bought it.Would use this site again in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 100 Hits, 12 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Hits Legends - Doris Day (Audio CD)
excellent value for the price. Brings together a lot of the tracks which I had on many albums as well as some new(old) ones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All the Doris you would want., 8 Nov 2011
By 
F. howard "Frank" (u.k) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: 100 Hits Legends - Doris Day (Audio CD)
5 cd's with the wrong title, she certainly never had 100 hits. But,well worth buying because it does have 100 tracks including her hits, film songs & her best from the 40's & 50's giving you the Doris Day originals. Well worth the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bithday present, 12 Mar 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Hits Legends - Doris Day (Audio CD)
Partner absolutely loves Doris Day but vinyl got all damp and record covers stuck to the records. Hoping this will be a nice substitute.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

100 Hits Legends - Doris Day
100 Hits Legends - Doris Day by Doris Day (Audio CD - 2009)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews