Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great album!
this is another quality A2B cd, been playing it in my new car and loving the wideboys mixing

top album!
Published on 14 Sep 2009 by R-B

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars not that great
this cd i found it a little boring, i have a few wideboys selections & it seems like there new stuff is bit thrown together not into this mix much its ok if your hovering.
Published on 24 Feb 2011 by shell


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great album!, 14 Sep 2009
By 
This review is from: Addicted to Bass Winter 2009 (Audio CD)
this is another quality A2B cd, been playing it in my new car and loving the wideboys mixing

top album!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ADICTED TO BASE WINTER 2009, 29 April 2012
By 
J. James (Birmingham) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Addicted to Bass Winter 2009 (Audio CD)
PURCHASED AS A GIFT FOR MY DAUGHTER. ARRIVED QUICKLY CONSIDERING IT WAS THE CHRISTMAS PERIOD , PACKAGED WELL. GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY, VERY PLEASED.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars not that great, 24 Feb 2011
This review is from: Addicted to Bass Winter 2009 (Audio CD)
this cd i found it a little boring, i have a few wideboys selections & it seems like there new stuff is bit thrown together not into this mix much its ok if your hovering.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars as described..., 10 Feb 2010
By 
J B "JO" (South Wales, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Addicted to Bass Winter 2009 (Audio CD)
CD arrived quickly as promised, and is as decribed, comes wrapped in Cello and has all the discs. Brilliant album. its going to take a while to get bored of all 60 tracks! reccomend!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good Selection Of Bass-Heavy Tracks, 15 Sep 2009
By 
DL Productions UK (Merseyside, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
You've got to love the way MOS are making these big MP3 releases, 800MB+ of tracks from the genre the CD has, but all nicely unmixed, which is a relief, because I really thought Wideboys mix was awful, and really didn't make good use of the tracks in the first place; but then again, I didn't really like the selection either.

This MP3 collection concentrates on bassline, UK Garage, electro and a bit of drum n bass. The best tracks on here include Prodigy's Warrior's Dance, with it's new take on the vocals which I have heard somewhere else before; Basement Jaxx, as they're always a good listen; Blame, with his exciting jump up drum n bass sound and the rather twisted remix of Take Me To The Hospital by The Prodigy. Of course, I couldn't not mention Dizee's collaborating with Armand for his take on Bonkers, and as usual it's quite good, and Amrand makes good use of the vocals. Other stuff I liked includes Zed Bias' Neighbourhood, though why they used this awful version instead of the original baffles me; MJ Cole featuring Digga's Gotta Have It, which is a lot darker than I expected, as MJ used to be so soulful.

As I have said the mixes are poor, and unimaginative, the Wideboys were better known for their UK Garage work, and it seems a shame they're not doing as good as they used to - it's very pedestrian, they used to be a lot more creative with their skills, now it's just fade one in, put the other on; at least the mixing is tight, and they stay on BPM, otherwise this isn't exciting at all.

Worth the money if you like 10+ songs, otherwise buy the individual tracks - it's not worth buying more than 10 individual tracks as it'll cost you more than buying the lot.

Good value if you love this sort of music, they need to make better mixes though - this ProTools put together won't do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Another Ministry of Sound cash in!, 23 Sep 2009
By 
M. R. J. Crane (Harrogate, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Addicted to Bass Winter 2009 (Audio CD)
Once again MOS have produced a poorly mixed album to squeeze some cash out of the latest trend in "dance" music. Even though there is a pretty good selection of tracks, none of the tracks seamlessly run into each other like the MOS albums of old. True D'n'B fans steer clear of this garbage...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Addicted to Bass Winter 2009
Addicted to Bass Winter 2009 by The Wideboys (Audio CD - 2009)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews