Customer Reviews


132 Reviews
5 star:
 (113)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


44 of 47 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I have seen the American version of this new Tinker Bell dvd and my 4 year old daughter loves it!
Tinker Bell And The Lost Treasure has even more humour and exciting action scenes then the first movie. The animation and colours look wonderful. The story is a little bit darker and scary in places and I found that my nephew of 6 enjoyed The Lost Treasure alot more then the first Tinker Bell movie which was a big surprise. Overall I highly recommend this film for people...
Published on 9 Nov. 2009 by Dragonlord

versus
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DVD was a fake!
When the DVD arrived it looked good however the case is black and not the standard blue with the Disney logo embossed on the inside. However the biggest problem is that the disk is damaged and doesn't play right to the end.
I guess that's what you expect from a fake Disney DVD.

Gutted
Published on 29 Dec. 2012 by Disney fan...


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

44 of 47 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I have seen the American version of this new Tinker Bell dvd and my 4 year old daughter loves it!, 9 Nov. 2009
This review is from: Tinker Bell And The Lost Treasure [DVD] (DVD)
Tinker Bell And The Lost Treasure has even more humour and exciting action scenes then the first movie. The animation and colours look wonderful. The story is a little bit darker and scary in places and I found that my nephew of 6 enjoyed The Lost Treasure alot more then the first Tinker Bell movie which was a big surprise. Overall I highly recommend this film for people with young families and hopefully you will also find your whole family glued to the tv for 80mins like my family were!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable DVD but it does have a scary bit., 31 Oct. 2010
This review is from: Tinker Bell And The Lost Treasure [DVD] (DVD)
Great DVD but beware there is one part with the rats that my little girl (nearly 3) found scary.The rest of the DVD is brilliant though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Vivid and entertaining mischief, 14 Jan. 2010
By 
Robert Morris (Dallas, Texas) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Note: The review that follows is of the "Combi Pack" edition of Tinker Bell and the Lost Treasure in both the DVD and Blu-ray formats, released in the U.S. on October 27, 2009.

Based on my observations of the young children who watched this film with me, this latest Tinker Bell film will be an especially popular animated feature among those in the 4-ten age group. Although it lacks the powerful story line and colorful characters found in Snow White and Pinocchio, it offers abundant charm and I appreciate the absence of Disney's darker themes (e.g. separation from loved ones as well as humiliation and repudiation, as in Dumbo) that upset many younger children. Tinker Bell is a creature of mischief whose various adventures entertain rather than generate concern. The plot (such as it is) involves Tink in a journey by hot air balloon from Pixie Hollow to locate a new moonstone to produce the fairies' magical dust. Blaze (a lightning bug) is her enlightening companion and, of course, there are lots of complications and disruptions before Terence appears to rescue them. At least a few younger viewers will pick up on the understated life lessons that Tink learns from her experiences but the primary objective, as always, is to affirm certain basic human values such as faith and trust.

The quality of image and sound is outstanding, as is the musical score. Bonus features include "Fairy Bloopers: Fairies Make Mistakes Too," "Magical Guide to Pixie Hollow: Explore the magical Guide This Time in the Autumn Area of Pixie Hollow," "Pixie Preview: Exclusive Animated Vignette" featuring Tink and her friends, deleted scenes with filmmaker intros, and "Pixie Hollow comes to Florida: Discover how the filmmakers help transform Epcot Center into Pixie Hollow." However, as is also true of so many other recent Disney re-releases, younger children will have little (if any) interest in the bonus features, other than the games and musicales, whereas many of their parents, grandparents, and other older family members will enjoy "behind the screen" material. I always do. In fact, I have purchased a number of DVDs that, together, cover most of the history and operations throughout the years that Disney led the company.

I think each "Combi Pack" (i.e. providing both DVD and Blu-ray versions) is really quite a bargain. Even for those who do not have Blu-ray capability now, they will have it sooner rather than later. Also, their children's or grandchildren's friends may have it and this film can be shared with them. Blu-ray technology creates the clearest images I have observed thus far, lacking only the spatial dimensions of 3D.

Those in need of some pixie dust in their lives will cherish this film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars magical for children and parents, 3 Aug. 2011
By 
Lucy Evans "Lucy" (Barnsley) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tinker Bell And The Lost Treasure [DVD] (DVD)
I love all three Tinkerbell movies but this is my favourite. It looks beautiful but is also funny and we get to learn alot more about Tinkerbell as a character. I don't think this film is too girly or too sweet but has a good message at its heart. Most of all my 23 month old adores it and we love watching it together. A must have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Disney does it again., 19 May 2010
By 
Mrs. L. Minns "elsie" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I bought this for my daughter and she loves it. The animation is wonderful and the ending is quite spectacular.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars tinker bell and the lost treasure, 22 Dec. 2009
By 
Ms. S. somers "s somers" (england leeds) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Tinker Bell And The Lost Treasure [DVD] (DVD)
I give tinker bell and the lost treasure 5 stars its a lovely film very colour full, and full of adventure.The children loved it and it kept them quiet,over all very good to watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tinkerbell Blu Ray and DVD, 15 Feb. 2011
By 
Mr A P HILL (WIGAN, LANCS United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
An excellent film for a disney fan of any age. Sharp graphics that completely draw the eye. Good story plot. A watchable film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tinkerbell dvd, 12 Feb. 2010
By 
This review is from: Tinker Bell And The Lost Treasure [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this dvd as a present for my 3 year old daughter who absolutely loves it. A lovely Disney film suitable for young children or any Tinkerbell fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Buy this DVD get some peace, 10 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tinker Bell And The Lost Treasure [DVD] (DVD)
My Youngest grand daughter (4) is in to fairies in a big way and loves this Tinkerbell DVD like all the others. If you are looking after small girls over the holidays or any time come to that then this DVD and the others in the series are a welcome break from playing different characters in their imaginary games or being soundly beaten at snap. Buy it for yourself as much as the child and get a few quiet moments on the sofa.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars tinker bell and the lost treasure, 16 Mar. 2010
This review is from: Tinker Bell And The Lost Treasure [DVD] (DVD)
i really thought it was an excellent film including the first one tinker bell. can't wait for the 3rd film
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tinker Bell And The Lost Treasure [DVD]
Tinker Bell And The Lost Treasure [DVD] by Klay Hall (DVD - 2009)
£4.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews