Customer Reviews


46 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Punches it's own weight
No, the repuations of Ingmar Bergman or Orson Welles are not placed in any danger by this Hollywood 'pack em and rack em' movie, but on it's own terms, it's pretty good.

I took my two little ones to see it and they couldn't have been happier. And for me there were shades of The Goonies, E.T.and all those great 80s 'Kids Adventure' films. All the necessary...
Published on 13 Jan 2010 by m

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Standard formula with only plus the ninja scene
This is one of standard formula movies. The family is cute and overtly functional. However, under the covers, kids have problems and parents are dumber than dirt. They vacation in a low-tech environment because its technology that caused this family to be dysfunctional. Of course the parents do not know what technology is so that is why they been a problem on technology...
Published on 11 April 2010 by bernie


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Punches it's own weight, 13 Jan 2010
By 
m "macey" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Aliens in the Attic [DVD] (DVD)
No, the repuations of Ingmar Bergman or Orson Welles are not placed in any danger by this Hollywood 'pack em and rack em' movie, but on it's own terms, it's pretty good.

I took my two little ones to see it and they couldn't have been happier. And for me there were shades of The Goonies, E.T.and all those great 80s 'Kids Adventure' films. All the necessary ingredients are there - big old house, warring siblings, cute little girl who never really get's in any danger because she's so loveavble, the bully character who gets his comeuppance, and of course, the parents who have no idea what is going on. It's a wet Saturday afternoon type of picture.

I wouldn't object to a sequel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Family Movie, 23 Aug 2009
By 
tallpete33 (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Aliens in the Attic [DVD] (DVD)
Aliens in the Attic is definitely a great summer holiday film that myself and my daughter (aged 13) both enjoyed even if we were among the older in the audience! It is quite a simple affair; the Pearson families rent a large house for a summer of fishing and barbecues, not knowing that it was built on top some alien hardware many years ago. Four diminutive aliens land on the first night of their holiday meaning to activate it (for world domination of course) and the fun begins.

Firing their mind control dart into the neck of the Bethany's (Ashley Tisdale from High School Musical) sleazy boyfriend Rick, the knee-high invaders start their plan to invade earth, not counting on the kids who led by the slightly geeky Tom fight back with their toys, determination and general resourcefulness. The plot descends into general mayhem with Grandma (Marie from Everyone Loves Raymond) also being taken over but once the techno twins Art and Lee get hold of her controller, their Nintendo skills find a use and her kung fu fight with Rick is hilarious, funnier than it sounds believe me.

This is all good, if very silly, fun. The kids play their roles well, especially the charming 7 year old Hannah who befriends the four-armed alien Sparks (all very Drew Barrymore and ET),the invader with a conscience. Rick being controlled to run around, slap himself and say what he is told is brilliant and always raised a laugh too. If you liked The Spiderwick Chronicles, you'll love this although it's a bit more slapstick and probably more suitable for the younger audience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Kids Movie, 13 Sep 2009
By 
L. Davidson (Belfast, N.Ireland) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Aliens in the Attic [DVD] (DVD)
Thumbs up for this entertaining children's movie. It has a great set of characters in it who all gel well on screen and there were some very funny scenes as well, mostly involving the annoying alpha male boyfriend and the old granny who both end up getting mind controlled with bizarre and humourous consequences. The plot is simple enough - small, ugly aliens land in a house being rented for the summer by an extended family of adults,teenagers plus the aforementioned old granny. With plans for world domination on their minds they go to war with the teenagers unbeknown to the adults. Can the resourceful kids drive the aliens back to where they belong ? This film is good family entertainment and much better than I expected it to be.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic dvd, 14 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aliens in the Attic [DVD] (DVD)
great dvd, my grandson has picked this towatch over his other dvds. ievery week he has stayed. an he still laughs. and knows most of the spoken script
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars funny, 14 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aliens in the Attic [DVD] (DVD)
Enjoyed this film, suprisingly there was nothing annoying about it, there is usually something to annoy in a film, but this fails to do it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun family film for rainy days, 14 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aliens in the Attic [DVD] (DVD)
You will not be emotionally transformed watching this film but you will have a good time! Bought this for my 8 year old daughter and the whole family now likes it! Ideal for rainy Sundays when you feel watching a film!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good film, 8 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aliens in the Attic [DVD] (DVD)
Our 10yr old son asked for this for Xmas. He loves it. We all watched it together. Is a good family film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good family fun, 20 Dec 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aliens in the Attic [DVD] (DVD)
good fun all the way through, the aliens were great. Recommend it for a family film get together on a rainy day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars funniest film ever, 8 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aliens in the Attic [DVD] (DVD)
My daughter watches this again and again and to hear her chuckling right the way through it is lovely!! One of the funniest films I have ever seen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Film, 21 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aliens in the Attic [DVD] (DVD)
I had recorded this film on my digibox, but unfortunately I deleted it, and as it was such a good price on Amazon I decided to buy it. This is one of my grandchildrens favourite films at the moment, so to me it was a good buy. Love the film myself too and find it very funny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Aliens in the Attic [DVD]
Aliens in the Attic [DVD] by John Schultz (DVD - 2010)
4.40
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews