Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


31 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars At last - a sporting DVD that's worth watching.
Let's face it, most sporting DVDs are just bloody awful - some stock footage cobbled together with a couple of interviews bought off ITV.

That's not the case with Joe Calzaghe - My Life Story. Co-produced by Calzaghe himself, this is an intimate portrait of the man himself, with never-seen-before footage of Joe and his family. If you really want to get to...
Published on 14 Nov. 2008 by G. D. Hughes

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Complete lack of communication from the seller!!!!
I ordered this DVD and paid for it immediately. However i sent an email to the seller the same day asking for this order to be cancelled. (I had found out that someone else had already bought the same one, it was a birthday present).

I had sent 2 further emails asking for this be cancelled but all of them were completley ignored and the DVD sent to me...
Published on 28 Feb. 2013 by Miss Brennan


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 Jun. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Joe Calzaghe: My Life Story/Undefeated [DVD] (DVD)
Excellent service and a great watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 31 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Joe Calzaghe: My Life Story/Undefeated [DVD] (DVD)
Very pleased with my order
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 26 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Joe Calzaghe: My Life Story/Undefeated [DVD] (DVD)
Very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 30 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Joe Calzaghe: My Life Story/Undefeated [DVD] (DVD)
Great dvd
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 24 Dec. 2008
By 
PS WILLIAMS (Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I was very disappointed this DVD has no footage whatsoever of Joe Calzaghe fighting as a professional.

Nice to see interviews with his mum (she never usually gives media interviews), as well as his sister and girlfriend.

The film starts to drag about halfway through - you get a bit sick of talking heads praising Calzaghe (great though he is).

I also agree with the other reviewer - this DVD needed subtitles to understand Enzo Calzaghe. Sadly the DVD doesn't have them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 Jun. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Joe Calzaghe: My Life Story/Undefeated [DVD] (DVD)
top dvd
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 21 May 2014
By 
D. T. Rushton - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Joe Calzaghe, 13 Jan. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My husband said:- This DVD gave an interesting insight into the life of Joe Calzaghe, but didn't show enough of his actual boxing! Well worth watching, but disappointing in the amount of boxing shown on screen!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Joe Calzaghe, 7 Feb. 2009
By 
Revnd H. BELL (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was bought as a present and it was really enjoyed, Joe is a real gentleman and now he has announced his retirement a gift to treasure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars waste of money, 27 Dec. 2008
By 
probably the most boring sports documentary i have ever seen.no fight footage and nothing to get excited about.lets face it joe is a lot more exciting in the ring than he is when talking.this dvd wouldn't get a nod from a rocking horse so don't waste you'r money unless you have trouble sleeping.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Joe Calzaghe: My Life Story/Undefeated [DVD]
£5.90
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews