Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


31 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars At last - a sporting DVD that's worth watching.
Let's face it, most sporting DVDs are just bloody awful - some stock footage cobbled together with a couple of interviews bought off ITV.

That's not the case with Joe Calzaghe - My Life Story. Co-produced by Calzaghe himself, this is an intimate portrait of the man himself, with never-seen-before footage of Joe and his family. If you really want to get to...
Published on 14 Nov 2008 by G. D. Hughes

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Complete lack of communication from the seller!!!!
I ordered this DVD and paid for it immediately. However i sent an email to the seller the same day asking for this order to be cancelled. (I had found out that someone else had already bought the same one, it was a birthday present).

I had sent 2 further emails asking for this be cancelled but all of them were completley ignored and the DVD sent to me...
Published 21 months ago by Miss Brennan


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

31 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars At last - a sporting DVD that's worth watching., 14 Nov 2008
By 
G. D. Hughes (Liverpool, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Let's face it, most sporting DVDs are just bloody awful - some stock footage cobbled together with a couple of interviews bought off ITV.

That's not the case with Joe Calzaghe - My Life Story. Co-produced by Calzaghe himself, this is an intimate portrait of the man himself, with never-seen-before footage of Joe and his family. If you really want to get to know what Calzaghe is like, there is no better place to start - from Newbridge Gym in Abercarn to the family home in Sardinia via the bright lights of Las Vegas. With interviews from living legends such as Sugar Ray Leonard and Jake La Motta, this is a boxerphile's wet dream.

Although what really sets this DVD apart is the inimitable Enzo Calzaghe - Joe's father/trainer, he's as mad as a box of frogs and twice as funny. Get a couple of mates round, crack open a couple of beers and throw this on your DVD player - trust me, you won't be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!!, 13 April 2011
This review is from: Joe Calzaghe: My Life Story/Undefeated [DVD] (DVD)
I got this dvd for my 18 year old brother who has been boxing from a young age and participates in the yorkshire and british championships. Joe calzaghe is his fav boxer and he loved this dvd!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the man, the legend!, 4 Nov 2010
By 
This review is from: Joe Calzaghe: My Life Story/Undefeated [DVD] (DVD)
Love this dvd and seeing how down to earth joe calzaghe really is and the love he shares with his family. this is why he was so succesful and undefeated, his comitment to boxing is amazing and the bond he shares with enzo calzaghe comes through they throw every punch together. and deservidly gets the recognision of one of the all time greats. this certainly should be in any boxing fans collection. i only got the privlage of going to see one calzaghe fight which was i belive one of his greatest performances, against jeff lacey! the crowd was electric and many of our atlantic cousins thought mr lacey would come over and smash calzaghe within 2 rounds and didnt show him much respect by even thinkin wales was in england! but calazaghe taught lacey a boxing lesson, every round was a barage of punches with no reply from lacey! absolute legend! long live the legacy of calzaghe!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Better than most, 11 Jan 2010
By 
S. Glover "Mr G" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Joe Calzaghe: My Life Story/Undefeated [DVD] (DVD)
The usual sporting special DVD released for xmas is a thinly disguised grab at despereate shoopers money. Offering little that isn't already in the public domain, a lot of repeats and fight footage with chunks missing.

This is ddifferent. Fight fans or simply interested punters can buy this safe in the knowledge that you will get a good healthy dose of documnetary footage, full fight action and alot of unseen clips and stories about the man himself. For those that are real fans there might not be alot of ne info here, but it is a comprehensive portrayal and a good video biography. The interview is well put togehter and again not something i have seen elsewhere, so the points and anecdotes are fresha and you feel Joe is conscious about his legacy and what people may think of him. A more comprehensive set of highlights would have been good but this is more than adequate and the blurb on the front sums it up better than most. You get what you pay for for sure

I enjoyed it and am glad to have it in my collection as Joe is one the UKs greatest fighters and this is a fitting tribute.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good dvd, 20 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Joe Calzaghe: My Life Story/Undefeated [DVD] (DVD)
good informative dvd not the most fight covered of all the calzaghe dvds available but worth the shot if you are a fan
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Complete lack of communication from the seller!!!!, 28 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Joe Calzaghe: My Life Story/Undefeated [DVD] (DVD)
I ordered this DVD and paid for it immediately. However i sent an email to the seller the same day asking for this order to be cancelled. (I had found out that someone else had already bought the same one, it was a birthday present).

I had sent 2 further emails asking for this be cancelled but all of them were completley ignored and the DVD sent to me!

I will not be buying anything from this seller again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars its just ok. its right what one star says to much talking no action. and it could of added whole fight at end. jones jnr, 30 Dec 2012
i think thats him. 7th round defeat. that would made it great. its not bad if u want to know joe and enzo is dad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, could be better, 18 Dec 2008
By 
L. Stott (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
No fight footage on this dvd, aside from that the interviews and some of the training footage are quite good, might be worth putting subtitles on when Enzo is talking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 29 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Joe Calzaghe: My Life Story/Undefeated [DVD] (DVD)
bought this for my son guess it was ok but he hasn't watched it again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 31 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Joe Calzaghe: My Life Story/Undefeated [DVD] (DVD)
Very pleased with my order
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Joe Calzaghe: My Life Story/Undefeated [DVD]
£5.96
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews