Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very happy,realy good value
This is the first album i have bought by creed,very pleased with it +
there are about 12 music vids on the dvd, realy good value
Published on 22 July 2010 by Happy

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars good music but zero originality
I got into liking Alter Bridge so logically I got into knowing about Creed. I am an old 40+ guy raised on metal and for whom Pearl Jam defined the word grunge (ok, with Cobain's band too ;-). This is a set of good songs but it sounds just like Pearl Jam. Nothing more. Alter Bridge does have something more, some style of their own, while this is just PJ cloning. Good they...
Published on 1 April 2011 by Ramses


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very happy,realy good value, 22 July 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
This is the first album i have bought by creed,very pleased with it +
there are about 12 music vids on the dvd, realy good value
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Creed..., 20 Nov 2008
By 
Mr. N. J. Henderson (Bude, Cornwall) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Creed, everyone's favourite melodic hard rock band of the 90's, deliver this, their greatest moments on one cd.
And believe me, this is their greatest. Period.
Scott Stapp easily has one of the best voices in rock, couple that with Mark Tremonti's brilliant guitar work and you have a truly unbelievable mix, just a shame Stapp's ego got in the way and Creed broke up.
Probably the best Power Ballad ever made features here "With Arms Wide Open" alongside Creed's signature rockers, including "What If" and "One."
All in all, Creed were a great band, (no-ones going to argue with three multi platinum selling albums) and I wouldn't ever rule out the possibility of a re-union tour someday.
Superb record. Enough said.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A shame, but it's not?, 24 Aug 2005
By 
M. Welbon "Welers" (S.Yorks) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Let me explain. It's a shame as creed are no more and this cd makes you want more. However, like many people would say "check out Alter Bridge", (nuff said).
Creed greatest hits is exactly that, they are all a great monster of a song/tune. The dvd is great too. Don't let others put you off by saying the singer is a 'prat' or it's 'cringeworthy stuff'. He is, and it is that, but ask yourself one question; do you listen to the music or judge a band on how they look? Answer that correctly and you will enjoy this. it does not dissapoint. An absolute bargain for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
crap
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Album, 7 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
If you like creed then get it, if not sure but like one or two songs get it.. it has some good riffs songs through out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Need for Creed, 1 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought it to bring back my teen years.As good as always.A must have addition to any cd collection.Powerful.Bits of everything.Clever lyrics intertwined with optimism,love,sadness,fear.Five star!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars creed, 15 Jan 2012
This review is from: Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
a very good buy and great value for money.
the vidz are very well done and worth the watch, and the music is rock solid.
i feel that creed were under rated when they hit the scene, and it is great to know that they are back together again, making heavy rock music and touring again.
i hope they will tour in the UK soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars good music but zero originality, 1 April 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
I got into liking Alter Bridge so logically I got into knowing about Creed. I am an old 40+ guy raised on metal and for whom Pearl Jam defined the word grunge (ok, with Cobain's band too ;-). This is a set of good songs but it sounds just like Pearl Jam. Nothing more. Alter Bridge does have something more, some style of their own, while this is just PJ cloning. Good they dropped the band. Toss the CD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Collection for Beginners!!!, 21 Nov 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a great way to be intoduced to the FM friendly rock of Creed. Although some purists might dispute this greatest hits package, I thing this has mostly all of their best tracks and if you have the package with the DVD included, it's a worthy addition to most rock followers collection. I'm not going to go thru it track by track, and make a long drawn out review, suffice to say, listen, and hear the quality. As many of the band are also in Alter Bridge( with Miles Kennedy on Vocals, remember him from Slash's tour this year?)you are assured of a high standard of musicianship throughout. I love It, and the DVD is a welcome bonus........
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Creed, short lived but much loved, 22 Mar 2006
By 
S. Brown "sblack343" (portreath) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Creed admittedly did not dmake enough albums during their time to justify a greatest hits album but the ones that do make it on here are above standard quality. unfortunately i am giving this album 5 stars not because of the quality of the overall album but rather the standard of my favourite songs. My favourites ie 'My sacrifice', 'one last breath' and 'Higher.' Unfortunately these are generally my only standout tracks. If you want an introduction to Creed, I recommend 'Weathered' nut if you are a fully fledged Creed fan, the DVD is also recommended in this package.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Greatest Hits
Greatest Hits by Creed (Audio CD - 2009)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews