Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic Magical Christmas
I've been searching for this CD for years as I loved Perry's story 'Twas The Night Before Christmas,' when I was a child. It brings back all the true magical feeling of Christmas which, to me, is really important. I also love all the traditional Christmas songs & carols sung in Perry's own distinctive style.
Published on 28 Nov 2009 by Mrs. P. Irving

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not quite there.
Had previously the Perry Como the cassette but this was not the same. Some original tracks but not quite as nostalgic.
Published 18 months ago by suejon


Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic Magical Christmas, 28 Nov 2009
By 
This review is from: Perry Como Sings Merry Christmas (Audio CD)
I've been searching for this CD for years as I loved Perry's story 'Twas The Night Before Christmas,' when I was a child. It brings back all the true magical feeling of Christmas which, to me, is really important. I also love all the traditional Christmas songs & carols sung in Perry's own distinctive style.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A lovely Christmas slbum, 10 Dec 2010
By 
S. Tomlins (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Perry Como Sings Merry Christmas (Audio CD)
I'm always on the look out to add to my ever expanding Christmas music collection and wasn't dissapointed with this. It's a lovely album, quite traditional and old fashioned sounding but in a good way. I like a lot of the more modern Christmas songs but find these older recordings (in the style of Perry Como, Frank Sinatra, Bing Crosby, etc) much more Christmassy. For the price it's brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars ok, 3 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Perry Como Sings Merry Christmas (Audio CD)
my mum had the perry como christmas album on tape when we were kids and i loved it, this isn't the same, just the same name, which is a shame but it ok
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not quite there., 15 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Perry Como Sings Merry Christmas (Audio CD)
Had previously the Perry Como the cassette but this was not the same. Some original tracks but not quite as nostalgic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars cd, 28 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Perry Como Sings Merry Christmas (Audio CD)
bought for my mum,she loves perry como and loves this cd,I like como's voice myself,he's a good singer a good crooner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars xmas cheer, 15 Dec 2011
This review is from: Perry Como Sings Merry Christmas (Audio CD)
bought this for my good lady as a litle prezie for when she decorates the xmas tree
many years ago? she used to listen to it with her parents as they put their tree up and got into the spirit of things, the tracks are nostalgic and have a real xmas feel to them
we love it, perry como at his crooner best, he sounds fantastic!
if you want good old sentimental songs,
or if you want to make a loved one happy, buy it
i did,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Perry Como Sings Merry Christmas
Perry Como Sings Merry Christmas by Perry Como (Audio CD - 2009)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews