Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.5 out of 5 stars59
3.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 January 2013
Great app, considering you are buying the worlds best paper at such a cheap price, especially when you dont have to worry about carry it around or reading on the tube. Makes life a whole lot easier. BUT I would like FT to make the background the colour of the actual paper rather than white, white doesn't feel natural whilst reading the FT
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2015
This is not a criticism of the FT but of the FT on kindle. I bought the FT in the early hours of Saturday morning (about 2am) expecting the weekend edition and it delivered Friday's edition. This is strange because the FT content has all been published at this time. This is the second time this has happened
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2013
Generally quite good and easy to use on the paperwhite. The magazine layout is dynamic and a breeze to navigate through, with snippets of articles. However, when it comes to the Weekend issue, it somehow has the ability to freeze the paperwhite. Tells you to download the issue again. Very frustrating.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2013
I buy the Weekend edition of the FT for Kindle every 2 or 3 weeks. It is fine as it has most of the sections in the actaul paper and is half the price. But if I have more time I would still prefer the paper edition.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2015
Pale imitation of the pink 'un but at least the automatic downloading works. Core content only, no comments, no blogs, and doesn't update during the day. Poor value for money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2015
Great publication. Relatively unbiased analysis and comment on UK and world news (not just financial). Have been reading on and off for 22 years and will continue to do so.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2016
Interesting articles. Enjoy their journalistic style. Find browsing on an iPhone difficult.
The three stars is partly because of the diminished reading experience!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2013
Delivered daily onto my Kindle (keyboard edition). It is more expensive than most other Kindle newspapers but still far cheaper than the print edition.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2016
Great to have this available on Kindle on a per issue basis. Shame it's not available on non Kindle devices as a full e-paper with all the pics...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
An easy way to navigate through the paper without having to actually carry the paper! The paper itself has of course a long history of excellence.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£9.99

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.