Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


36 of 39 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy and convenient
I subscribed to the FT the same day I received my Kindle. Got the first issue within minutes of placing my order. The product has met my exectations as I have been wanting to subscribe to FT for some time but they do not deliver hardcopy papers to my home and with the online version I won't have time to read it until I get home in the evening at which point some of it...
Published on 8 Oct 2010 by Trevor J Edwards

versus
139 of 140 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Surprisingly effective - and useful
I took up the two-week free subscription offer on 27th August 2010. Delivery started the next day. The Kindle automatically selects from Wifi (first choice) and GSM delivery methods and even when overseas on GPRS networks, delivery is smooth and takes only a minute or two maximum from switch on.

No advertisements are included. Thus you might miss an important...
Published on 1 Sep 2010 by M. Dalgleish


Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars No weekend magazine, 26 Feb 2011
This review is from: Financial Times - UK Edition (Kindle Edition)
I only buy the FT on a Saturday because it has the best weekend supplement. The Kindle download doesn't include this - no explanation given. Pointless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars much better than expected, 22 Jun 2014
This review is from: Financial Times - UK Edition (Kindle Edition)
I was not expecting much after reading some of the other reviews but I have found this to be very easy to use and well constructed.
The photos and images are also good and work okay on the paperwhite. However I can't zoom in on them (maybr I dont know how?) But as such I must deduct one star.

Perhaps the FT have improved it since some of the earlier reviews were written?

So it is a bit pricey; but then you are paying for premium content without advertising.
My only real gripe is that this can't be bundled with an offline or online subscription.
But that is simply a function of their pricing and does bot affect the quality of the product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Its more than financial, 9 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Financial Times - UK Edition (Kindle Edition)
Its difficult to find impartial news but this is where i get the most honest opinions on financial and current events
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent site, 8 May 2014
By 
D. C. M. Bell "David Bell" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Financial Times - UK Edition (Kindle Edition)
Good mixture of news and analysis well displayed and easy to access and update .very good to use in deed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The best weekend newspaper!, 22 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Financial Times - UK Edition (Kindle Edition)
Great balance of national, international and business news. Of course a good personal finance section. Better than all the other weekend press!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 11 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Financial Times - UK Edition (Kindle Edition)
I bought this on Kindle store, and I like read it on my kindle. The information from financial time is really worth to read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great when abroad, 16 Dec 2013
This review is from: Financial Times - UK Edition (Kindle Edition)
Great for travelling a can get UK edition wherever.
Ok the pics are missing for the glossy articles but the words leap off the page as ever. Perfect for a dip in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Newspaper, 20 July 2013
This review is from: Financial Times - UK Edition (Kindle Edition)
Delivered daily onto my Kindle (keyboard edition). It is more expensive than most other Kindle newspapers but still far cheaper than the print edition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Freezes your paperwhite, 20 May 2013
This review is from: Financial Times - UK Edition (Kindle Edition)
Generally quite good and easy to use on the paperwhite. The magazine layout is dynamic and a breeze to navigate through, with snippets of articles. However, when it comes to the Weekend issue, it somehow has the ability to freeze the paperwhite. Tells you to download the issue again. Very frustrating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Ok If You wnat a Quick Read, 22 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Financial Times - UK Edition (Kindle Edition)
I buy the Weekend edition of the FT for Kindle every 2 or 3 weeks. It is fine as it has most of the sections in the actaul paper and is half the price. But if I have more time I would still prefer the paper edition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Financial Times - UK Edition
Financial Times - UK Edition by The Financial Times Limited
17.98
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews