Customer Reviews


106 Reviews
5 star:
 (59)
4 star:
 (27)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I've tried them all & this is the best!
I've tried many gradual tanning moisturisers over the years and they usually make me look yellow or a bit orange. Then I decided to do some extensive research - I read some reviews and decided this one was for me. I have very fair skin (dark brown hair and blue eyes) and this made me go a very lovely golden brown.

My friends are stunned when I tell them that I...
Published 15 months ago by J Munro

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars ok
nice collour, smell not so nice.thought it would smell more like the moisturiser..goodvalue for money though.would buy again.Not bad product
Published 9 months ago by susan irvine


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I've tried them all & this is the best!, 10 Sep 2013
This review is from: Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula Natural Bronze Gradual Tanning Moisturizing Lotion 250ml (Personal Care)
I've tried many gradual tanning moisturisers over the years and they usually make me look yellow or a bit orange. Then I decided to do some extensive research - I read some reviews and decided this one was for me. I have very fair skin (dark brown hair and blue eyes) and this made me go a very lovely golden brown.

My friends are stunned when I tell them that I never go out in the sun and my colour is down to using this alone. They're happily off getting skin damage whilst I look amazing and my skin is safe. The one thing I will mention (this has been said here in these reviews but can't be understated) is that it's not that gradual. I tried it out by rubbing some into my thigh and later that evening there was a DISTINCT patch of colour - gorgeous colour but it was like I'd used a fake tan alone.

So use sparingly - wipe your eyebrows, side of nose, elbows, wrist bones, knees, in between your fingers, and your knuckles with a facial wipe after applying it. I also lightly wipe the insides of my arms too so they're that little bit paler and look like a real tan.

I love this product. I finally found the best one for my colouring and this is it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely cream, smells great, tans well, 27 May 2011
This review is from: Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula Natural Bronze Gradual Tanning Moisturizing Lotion 250ml (Personal Care)
I have used lots of different gradual tanning moisturisers over the last few years, and whilst some of them do the job well, none smell very good. This one gives a nice, even tan and has the added bonus of smelling gorgeous. I like the pump dispenser too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Product!, 21 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula Natural Bronze Gradual Tanning Moisturizing Lotion 250ml (Personal Care)
I was expecting this to be a lot more gradual as after one application i had a pretty well rounded light tan, but that wasn't a bad thing, i wanted it! :) Lovely colour and smells great.
I'd reccomend you try and apply as evenly as possible from the first application though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars nice!, 27 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula Natural Bronze Gradual Tanning Moisturizing Lotion 250ml (Personal Care)
i ve experimented with lots of fake tan products and this is my fav because it smells pleasant and you only need a couple of applications to get a nice glow
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Really great product - just make sure you apply it well!!!, 2 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula Natural Bronze Gradual Tanning Moisturizing Lotion 250ml (Personal Care)
I purchased this after not really seeing any results with the Dove gradual tanning moisturiser.

I applied this product after exfoliating and letting it dry after evenly (or so I thought!) applying a thin layer - I found that it sunk into the skin well, but was still a bit sticky for about 30 minutes. The smell is an interesting one, it smells of chocolate but does fade into a slightly weirder smell after a while. The morning after I had applied it, there was a noticeable colour (after only one layer!) so I would class this product more as a very mild instant tanner rather than a gradual tan. I had especially noticed this due to the patchiness on my arms - this was my fault however, not the product! Make sure you have covered all areas of your skin! Otherwise you will have nice stripes of white next to bronze like I did! I would maybe suggest using a tanning cloth or mitt - just to be on the safe side. Or get a mate to help you out.

I would recommend this for first time tanners, or for those who want a nice subtle tan all year round. It does create a nice glow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars i love this, 9 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula Natural Bronze Gradual Tanning Moisturizing Lotion 250ml (Personal Care)
i love coco butter anyway but this is brilliant smells really nice unlike most fake tan and gives a lovely colour
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Moisturizing lotion, 20 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula Natural Bronze Gradual Tanning Moisturizing Lotion 250ml (Personal Care)
The reason i gave it 4* out of 5 is i dont like the smell the lotion gives, however it does exactly what its meant too, im very pale and gives me a lovely brown look, would still recommend :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great!!, 9 Jun 2013
This review is from: Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula Natural Bronze Gradual Tanning Moisturizing Lotion 250ml (Personal Care)
I was expecting a light tanning moisturiser that just gave a subtle summer glow but this has quite a lot of tan in it, you can smell it a few hours after putting it on. However it does give an even coverage, and for the price I'm not complaining.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brown sugar, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula Natural Bronze Gradual Tanning Moisturizing Lotion 250ml (Personal Care)
what a super product, Ilove love love it. It is simple to apply glides on beautiful, no streaking and gives a super result, very natural looking tan. Will be a must have in my beauty bag.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product!, 16 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula Natural Bronze Gradual Tanning Moisturizing Lotion 250ml (Personal Care)
Used this product when I was away staying with my daughter, cant get it locally,so ordered it on-line.Lovely smell, absorbs well into the skin and give a nice glow. Great price too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews