Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great toy & great service
I purchased this car for my 2 year old son, he absolutely loves it. The service was great we received from Andrew James. The car was delivered promptly but unfortunately the first one we received was broken, i rang the supplier and because we dont live far from the warehouse we went their and the car was replaced immediately. We have had no problems with the current 1 and...
Published on 10 Oct 2010

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Underpowered / 1WD
I bought this for my (average sized) 2yo and on a flat even surface it is just about powerfull enough to go along at about 2mph. However with the slightest incline, say 1in20 or 5%, it crawls to a halt. Also, it is "one wheel drive" so if this wheel goes over a little dip or one of the other wheels goes over a little bump the driving wheel looses traction and just spins...
Published on 12 July 2010 by David


Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great toy & great service, 10 Oct 2010
A Kid's Review
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Andrew James Ride on Sports Car in Red with Remote Control (Toy)
I purchased this car for my 2 year old son, he absolutely loves it. The service was great we received from Andrew James. The car was delivered promptly but unfortunately the first one we received was broken, i rang the supplier and because we dont live far from the warehouse we went their and the car was replaced immediately. We have had no problems with the current 1 and my son loves it. The remote control is a god send aswell so i can make sure my son doesnt go to far ahead of me, im always in control. A must have for any small boy and the price is great too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars aston martin, 12 Feb 2010
By 
G. Hagan "squirrel" (manchester/england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andrew James Ride on Sports Car in Red with Remote Control (Toy)
Got this car for my grandson .he loves it.Was easy to do the small bit of assembley,would recomend it to anyone looking for this kind of toy.Good price to in the sale,and quick delivery.Hours of fun for your kids.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Star car, 22 Sep 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Andrew James Ride on Sports Car in Red with Remote Control (Toy)
I got this car for my grandson for christmas, its great, it should give him hours of fun it has a few built in tunes or you can plug in a MP3 player , working lights indicators forward and reverse door mirrors and the best of all its radio controled so an adult can take control if needed. I wished I had one when is was a kid. what a great toy for the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Underpowered / 1WD, 12 July 2010
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Andrew James Ride on Sports Car in Red with Remote Control (Toy)
I bought this for my (average sized) 2yo and on a flat even surface it is just about powerfull enough to go along at about 2mph. However with the slightest incline, say 1in20 or 5%, it crawls to a halt. Also, it is "one wheel drive" so if this wheel goes over a little dip or one of the other wheels goes over a little bump the driving wheel looses traction and just spins around. It went Ok on a campsite (apart from the slopes), Ok on the tarmac around the local park but gets stuck on the grass which does not look uneven.

On the plus side, my little'un loves the music/sounds, the remote control is indespensible and it is small enough to fit through doorways and be used in the house.

I will be buying something else to replace this and I will make sure it has; "two wheel drive", more power and a remote control.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great value for your money, 15 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andrew James Ride on Sports Car in Red with Remote Control (Toy)
Bought this for my grandsons birthday, he loves it, just the right speed for a 2 year old and the remote control is great for parents to control, would recomend this product 100%, and the service which i received from Andrew James was very promp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars the car broke before a year old!, 6 Aug 2012
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Andrew James Ride on Sports Car in Red with Remote Control (Toy)
I brought this for my sons second birthday and the charger snapped so had to buy another.. When I charged the car for 12 hours solid it still didn't work and the music stopped within 2 months which wasn't that bad considering it sounded like the venga boys! And the speakers crackle with mp3 input! Now the car is just for show.. Didnt even last a whole year.. Waste of money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great little car, 20 Dec 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Andrew James Ride on Sports Car in Red with Remote Control (Toy)
Bought this for my grandsons birthday - the rest of the children love it as much as he does. It is very durable and he is getting hours of fun from it. Well worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews