Customer Reviews


103 Reviews
5 star:
 (57)
4 star:
 (27)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


36 of 37 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Tough, reliable and economical.
I have had a total of 3 of these units lighting my property for over 6 years now. One of the original 3 failed after 4 years but the other two are still going strong. Unllike PIR security lights which switch on for a small time when they detect movement, this model of light switches on at dusk and then switches off again at dawn. They are all installed in exposed...
Published on 3 Jan 2011 by Baldy Dave

versus
21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poorly designed, but works eventually
This light has a number of poor design features:-
1) The mounting screws provided are far larger than the holes in the case and would likely split the case. This requires that you either drill or file out the existing holes to accommodate the screws.
2)The cover to the connector block has very little clearance for the wiring - it's very fiddly to fit.
3)The...
Published on 14 Nov 2010 by Doc John


‹ Previous | 1 2 311 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars its ok, 13 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Byron Elro ES81 GLS / 13W ES Plastic Bulkhead with Light Sensor Black,60w (Kitchen & Home)
works ok but sensor is poor comes on when it feel like it and goes off and on in the dark may be faulty does ok for the green house
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good value, 13 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Byron Elro ES81 GLS / 13W ES Plastic Bulkhead with Light Sensor Black,60w (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this item to replace a dusk to dawn light that I have had for some years. Some reviews say its fiddly to get the front cover off as you have to prize it apart with a screw driver, well this is a similar design as my old one although a different make so that was no problem, quite easy once you get the knack. One review I read said they understood this light is for indoor use only, if that's the case why is it advertised as weather & corrosion resistant? I have installed it on the end of my shed, it's an ideal safety / security device. My opinion is it's a good solid easy to install practical very reasonably priced product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top Seller and good product, 8 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Byron Elro ES81 GLS / 13W ES Plastic Bulkhead with Light Sensor Black,60w (Kitchen & Home)
This light came within a few days and was very easy to fit and is very sturdy, i have seen some reviews stating that the lid was hard to remove, this is total rubbish, its a nice firm fit that will not let in water etc. works well; i bought an 11 watt energy saving bulb and its brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value, 5 Feb 2012
By 
M. Brett (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Byron Elro ES81 GLS / 13W ES Plastic Bulkhead with Light Sensor Black,60w (Kitchen & Home)
after reading some reviews thought this might be a bit fiddly to fit. found the instructions a bit average but after discarding them found the product to be simple to fit and most importantly great quality. love coming home in the winter and the lights already on
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Light up your front door!, 27 Nov 2011
This review is from: Byron Elro ES81 GLS / 13W ES Plastic Bulkhead with Light Sensor Black,60w (Kitchen & Home)
This light arrived well packaged. It's a nice looking light, producing a very good safety feature!!
Is very reasonably priced.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars outside light, 3 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Byron Elro ES81 GLS / 13W ES Plastic Bulkhead with Light Sensor Black,60w (Kitchen & Home)
does exactly what i wanted it to do, great recommend to anyone good price and delivered promtly low wattage bulb makes it very cheap to run
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what was needed., 26 Aug 2011
This review is from: Byron Elro ES81 GLS / 13W ES Plastic Bulkhead with Light Sensor Black,60w (Kitchen & Home)
Excellent product,excellent value for the money, bought two, one for front, one for back,give plenty of light,just leave switched on and sensor does the rest.Wouldn`t hesitate to buy again.Just need a bit of patience removing and replacing the cover but not difficult.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Loing winded., 21 April 2011
By 
Mr. B. L. Mundy "chuffed" (Surrey, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Byron Elro ES81 GLS / 13W ES Plastic Bulkhead with Light Sensor Black,60w (Kitchen & Home)
To be used as an outside light for a caravan.
Original order did not arrive.
Requested another one to be sent which arrived very soon
after along with my origial order.
Kept one.
The other I returned.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good light for the price, 22 Aug 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Byron Elro ES81 GLS / 13W ES Plastic Bulkhead with Light Sensor Black,60w (Kitchen & Home)
I have installed this light at the back of my house to come on when it becomes dark. It is one of the few lights that works with low energy bulbs which is important as the the light stays on all night. It is very good value for money although the instructions that come with it are very brief (they do not for example explain how to open the lamp to insert the bulb, in fact you just have to prise the front off using a screw driver!).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value, 8 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Byron Elro ES81 GLS / 13W ES Plastic Bulkhead with Light Sensor Black,60w (Kitchen & Home)
Was impressed with product for the money paid. It was easy to fit to existing electrical supply and I encountered no problem in removing the plastic cover to connect the wiring and having secured unit to wall and installing a lamp, the cover then snapped back into place. The light emitted from the low wattage lamp (purchased separately) is sufficient to light my rear garden and operates automatically between dusk and dawn.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 311 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews