Customer Reviews


89 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (24)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (14)
1 star:
 (17)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


234 of 237 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pro Weather Station
An excellent weather station and excellent value for money. Very easy to put together and provides accurate data with very simple set up. Having bought many weather stations over the years, some costing many hundreds of pounds, this is the best value for money and efficient one I bought!

Please note that when you put the weather station together, the anemometer...
Published on 23 Oct 2010 by Ric

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Wind speed sensor not fit for purpose!
The wind speed sensor bearing jammed within a few hours of installation, in a moderate wind. The replacement sensor did exactly the same so can only assume it is not fit for purpose. Got a full refund and now have a new weather station from a different manufacturer. Best avoided!
Published 20 months ago by RR


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

234 of 237 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pro Weather Station, 23 Oct 2010
This review is from: Pro Wireless Weather Station with PC interface (Electronics)
An excellent weather station and excellent value for money. Very easy to put together and provides accurate data with very simple set up. Having bought many weather stations over the years, some costing many hundreds of pounds, this is the best value for money and efficient one I bought!

Please note that when you put the weather station together, the anemometer (wind speed/direction device) should ideally be placed at least 15 feet hight so it's worth buying a length of tubing to attach to the fitting in order to attain the required height. You can of course either fix it to the top of a building, making sure the anemometer has an unobstructed flow of wind from all directions or do what I have done and buy a length of copper pipe and simply fix it into the ground away from trees/bushes etc to get the most accurate readings.

The temperature sensor should be fixed on either the same pole or another one nearby at a height of approx 4 feet from the ground. This is the standard height where thermometers should be placed to give the air temperature which is usually around 3 degrees higher than that of ground level.

The rain gauge should be fitted at ground level and can be secured to the ground by using one of the small lengths of tubing supplied or something similar.

Please don't fit your rain gauge and temperature gauge all at the same height as the wind speed device as some people seem to do!!! The seperate devices all have long lengths of wire attaching them to the 'sender' and this is so that you can fit them at the suggested heights and not all together on the top of your roof as some people seem to think!!!! Remember the wind speed/direction goes up high, thermometer/sender about 4 feet off the ground and the rain gauge on the ground and you will then get accurate readings!

I downloaded the 'Cumulus' weather station programme which is free on the net and you can then get all your data on your pc in a good format. You can also use the Easy Weather programme which comes free with the weather station if you prefer!

My advice, don't bother with all the more expensive weather stations, this is top class!

I ordered mine with the free delivery option at about 10pm Wednesday night and it was delivered mid day Friday,excellent service, thank you Amazon!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful Weather Watching, 8 April 2011
This review is from: Pro Wireless Weather Station with PC interface (Electronics)
This is my second weather station and without a doubt it knocks my more expensive first one into touch by a long way. Half an hour to set it up using my old pole for the external equipment and within a short space of time the display was functioning well. Reading previous negatives on this weather station it appears the manual was poor but I managed OK with it, maybe its been upgraded. The software that comes with it is very easy to use and gives plenty of detail about the weather for the average user; also being able to download the data sets allows you to keep your own local log. Hooking up the station to your PC enables you to make adjustments to the display functions on the station, which is much easier than pressing buttons on the unit itself. The atomic clock works well and synchronized the time in a very short space of time. All in all a cracking piece of kit and I would recommend it to any amateur weather watcher.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


35 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you are a Geek this is for you, 18 Jan 2011
This review is from: Pro Wireless Weather Station with PC interface (Electronics)
Got this for Christmas and have enjoyed every minute since. Mounted the wind sensors on top of a length of copper pipe. got it aligned 180 degrees out to start with but now sorted. I downloaded the free Cumulus software and now have my own live weather web page. I now look forward to "bad" weather. "Bring it on" I say. Just had another record flash up: 3.0mm hourly rainfall.. I hadn't realised what fun weather could be.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars pro wireless weather station, 31 Oct 2010
This review is from: Pro Wireless Weather Station with PC interface (Electronics)
Pro Wireless Weather Station with PC interface
This is a very good system and very easy to set up. It is worth 5 stars but I took away one for the terrible manual which is almost unreadable in parts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars smart weather station, 8 Jan 2011
This review is from: Pro Wireless Weather Station with PC interface (Electronics)
The weather station was very easy to build up straight from the box, the instruction manual a little bit vague on how to operate the station. Once put in position outside every thing worked fine and considering the worst weather with frost and heavy snow it performed ok. The only thing I would mention that is not reading quite correct is the wind speed as it seems a bit low. All in all I would recommend the Smart weather station as very good value for money, and I am very happy with my purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


74 of 78 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Totally Amazing Gadget, 9 Oct 2009
By 
This review is from: Pro Wireless Weather Station with PC interface (Electronics)
This is an amazing weather station, great features like wind speed and rainfall meter. Then as time goes on even more functions come into use. Hook it up to your PC and you can review all the historical data, it's like being you own met office.

Great product worth every penny. I'll be definitely be buying another for my dad's christmas present.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Weather Station, 2 Aug 2010
This review is from: Pro Wireless Weather Station with PC interface (Electronics)
Makes weather watching all the more fascinating. Only problem - atomic clock does not work as no signal received. Probably because we live on a west coast hebridean island!! Time therefore has to be set manually. Apart from this very satisfied with the product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pro Wireless Weather Station, 16 Dec 2010
This review is from: Pro Wireless Weather Station with PC interface (Electronics)
There are very few weather stations in shops where you can see and examine a potential purchase and thus it was with a degree of trepidation that I ordered this item. It arrived dead on time. I found the construction and setting up very easy and have attached it to a redundant TV aerial pole on a flat roof. My only quibble is that the wind readings are only made at intervals which appear to range from 30 seconds to something over a minute. I suppose this is to reduce transmission times and thus save batteries; additionally, to check gusts the menu key has to be clicked all the way through the various readings. I found the manual fairly easy to read. Overall, I am pleased with the system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Weatherstation, 15 April 2011
This review is from: Pro Wireless Weather Station with PC interface (Electronics)
Excellent product, easy to set up and appears to be quite accurate. Very good value for money, and I would definitely recommend it. The pc set up is very straightforward and provides a good record.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great value as long as you dont need transmitting distance, 11 May 2011
By 
Mr. D. P. White (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Pro Wireless Weather Station with PC interface (Electronics)
I am very impressed with the station, the information is clearly set out and you can scroll through the hourly history easily, the only problem i had was that as always with wireless gadgets the distance between tran and reciever is over stated this only comfortably reaches 50m clear view, anything in the way and it just cannot recieve. I am not sure how near it has to be with a brick wall between, ie on the house roof but i rather think 10m maximum. I literally have it 40m away and it just copes if the branches of the tree are in the way at that distance it struggles.
Dont wish to down it too much as i am glad that I bought it. Still to try the computer interface.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Pro Wireless Weather Station with PC interface
£94.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews