Customer Reviews


80 Reviews
5 star:
 (62)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


34 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Feedback about product
Brought this for a old (retired) friend (who doesn't have Internet connection!!)

I was surprized that this ALSO contained the Movie of Bewitched & not just the original series (I never saw it mentioned in the description) - what a nice little bonus for him
Published on 2 Dec 2010 by Mr. K. B. Sullivan

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Mixed emotions
Two first series contains Finnish subtitles, the others did not.
It should have be written in the case.

And, as usual, the first two series were filled with very lovely and "light" stories,
but the rest are getting harder to like.
I do understand the common problem with continuous series, but one always hopes the level of the writing not...
Published 13 months ago by Risto Hietanen


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

34 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Feedback about product, 2 Dec 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bewitched: Seasons 1-8 [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
Brought this for a old (retired) friend (who doesn't have Internet connection!!)

I was surprized that this ALSO contained the Movie of Bewitched & not just the original series (I never saw it mentioned in the description) - what a nice little bonus for him
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bewitched, 5 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bewitched: Seasons 1-8 [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
I absolutely love this TV Show, I wasn't born in the 60s or around when it was on TV, I was born in the 80s but I fell in love in this TV show years ago when it was showed lunch times on Channel 4. It is a fabulous witty, well written and acted TV show.
The box set is every single episode of every single series of the TV show and the film that Nicole Kidman murdered a few years ago. I got it when it was on offer, after owning the individual box sets, for less than £40 and it's worth every single penny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars bewitchednut, 7 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bewitched: Seasons 1-8 [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
I loved this show as a kid so was delighted to see it on amazon.Pretty quick delivery and well protected, very good quality and brand new, really delighted with my purchase...may the magic continue...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very funny tv series, 18 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bewitched: Seasons 1-8 [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
Bought for a bargain, used to watch this when i was a kid. Recently i have been buying tv shows from the 60s 70s and 80s compared to what is on tv now BIG BROTHER X-FACTOR crap. A great tv show the family can enjoy for years to come.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars excellent purchase, 20 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bewitched: Seasons 1-8 [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
this was bought for my partner who is a big fan of 60s tv comedy fan. the set comes with the movie as an extra. all in all she has thoroughly enjoyed the series and would recommend it to anyone who likes this sort of easy going entertainment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best box set I watch in my life, 18 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bewitched: Seasons 1-8 [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
I love this box set my daughter love it and it great value for money . Good price as well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful cheesy feel-good comedy, 20 Sep 2010
This review is from: Bewitched: Seasons 1-8 [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
Ah the 1960s, when TV comedies were cheap, fun and cheesy and the characters that populated them were gloriously 2 dimensional. But there's something about this uncluttered simplicity that still feels really fresh today.

You just got to love Bewitched, with its escapist fantasy and bizarre situations. And with this boxset being all episodes of every series (this is back in the days when a series ran to twenty-something episodes too) you can entertain yourself with an episode every night for nearly a year!!

Of course, from the modern day standpoint though you just want to see Samantha get one over on her overbearing husband Darrin. But the show always ends with her shutting up, towing the line and therefore restoring harmony, like the good little wife. But hey, this was the 60's and that was the attitude. But that's a minor modern niggle in what is actually amazingly feel-good, nostalgic, escapist comedy entertainment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bewowwwwww, 16 May 2011
This review is from: Bewitched: Seasons 1-8 [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
What a fabulous show! So funny and 'spell binding'. Good clean humour, no swearing, no rudeness nor computer graphics, just the way a show should be. We need more show nowadays like this. If this was remade they would do it all with computer graphics and spoil it. The film should never have been made as it has no real connection to this wonderful show. Thank you for bringing this back to us so we can watch it whenever we want. This brings a smile and laugh to everyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just fantastic, 7 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bewitched: Seasons 1-8 [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
Ive been enjoying the return of Bewitched on the Gold channel, and I spend a large amount of time watching tv due to health problems, so treated myself to this amazing box set :) so many episodes! Good quality, easy purchase and delivery and am very happy, thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love Bewitched - but some episodes in this collection are in the wrong order., 14 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bewitched: Seasons 1-8 [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
I totally adored this growing up and am enjoying it even more as an adult with all the 60's lifestyle as well as it being so funny. One thing, episode 3 and 4 are in the wrong order. You need to watch ep 4 'Mother Meets What's His Name' before ep 3 'It Shouldn't Happen To A Dog' - it may sound like I'm being picky but this is important to the story at the beginning and the continuity doesn't make sense (plus I've checked that it is incorrect http://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_Bewitched_episodes) Still giving it 5 stars though!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bewitched: Seasons 1-8 [DVD] [2009]
Bewitched: Seasons 1-8 [DVD] [2009] by Elizabeth Montgomery (DVD - 2009)
£36.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews