Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Universal Mains Charger for Garmin nuvi 1490T
Good and necesssary product which should have been included with the 1490T. While getting accustomed to the features of the satnav the charger has been in constant use at home as the 1490T's battery lasts for a maximum of 3 hours.
Published on 24 July 2010 by B Procter

versus
9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bought it, but not needed it yet!
I bought a Garmin 1490T for a New Year gift to myself; reviews for that revealed that there was no mains charger included in the package, so I ordered this as well.

It turns out that the 1490T comes with charging cables for use in the car, and a combined data/charger USB cable, so I can easily charge up my 1490T both indoors, and in the car. Hence I've never...
Published on 22 Feb 2011 by dprees


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great purchase., 7 Feb 2013
By 
K. Thornley (west yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Universal Mains Charger For Garmin nuvi 1490T (Electronics)
Great purchase for the money.The Garmin nuvi does not come with a mains charger,so this is the perfect answer.Happy with the product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent purchase, 13 Jun 2012
By 
Terence Bird (Ipswich UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Universal Mains Charger For Garmin nuvi 1490T (Electronics)
The charger is absolutely fine and was delivered very quickly.Sadly a similar charger was supplied with my new Nikon camera so I didn't really need this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Garmin mains charger, 21 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Universal Mains Charger For Garmin nuvi 1490T (Electronics)
Ordered to charge my Garmin 1490t. Have tried it and it works. Not sure why the garmin doesn't come with one, as it can be used on battery only.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Why dont Garmin include this item in the box?, 19 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Universal Mains Charger For Garmin nuvi 1490T (Electronics)
Item arrived as promised, in good order. Works well at charging the Garmin. In the good old days one would have been in the box. It is so helpful to be able to charge up overnight and start off with a full battery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good unit and useful, 17 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Universal Mains Charger For Garmin nuvi 1490T (Electronics)
I wanted to be able to use my garmin indoors without having to plug it into my computer.The battery life on the garmin is okay providing you keep it fully charged. This charger is very useful if you want to plan routes prior to holidays etc as you can run the garmin for long periods without fear of the battery going flat.Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Garmin charger, 11 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Universal Mains Charger For Garmin nuvi 1490T (Electronics)
This item arrived promptly and it works efficiently. It was a very reasonable price and I am completely satisfied with the transaction.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Garmin Charger for Nuvi 1490T, 19 Sep 2011
This review is from: Universal Mains Charger For Garmin nuvi 1490T (Electronics)
Excellent for charging up SatNav before going on journey, or if you want to review your route at home before setting off. Means you don't have to have a trailing wire to cigarette lighter (unless it's a journey of more than 4 hours, then you would need to use the cigarette lighter charger which is included with SatNav).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good buy, 21 Mar 2011
By 
Allan M. Gilmour (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Universal Mains Charger For Garmin nuvi 1490T (Electronics)
What can be said about a Mains Charger for a satnav. It's robust, cost effective and does what it's supposed to do. With the Garmin nuvi 1490T the supply lead provided is thick and chunky so I prefer to charge the satnav from the mains which is usually good for 3 hours use. I'm not in a heavy traffic zone (Highlands of Scotland) so most times I don't use the traffic receiver built into the Garmin supply lead so this mains charger suits me perfectly. A good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good charger, 8 Mar 2011
By 
William Phelps (Cardiff) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Universal Mains Charger For Garmin nuvi 1490T (Electronics)
An excellent product, cheap and cheerful, and it does it's job. Just a shame that Garmin didn't include one in the original bundle when I bought my GPS.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 Aug 2014
By 
W. Booth - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Universal Mains Charger For Garmin nuvi 1490T (Electronics)
ok
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Universal Mains Charger For Garmin nuvi 1490T
£3.40
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews