Customer Reviews


58 Reviews
5 star:
 (47)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really Awesome Memory! (RAM) (plus Update)
Sehr guter Produkt! Ihr muss doch kaufen!

I strongly recommend anyone to get this RAM. Ignore those look-at-me Corsair chips with the fins and what have you; they're for kiddies to show off what mom 'n pops got 'em, or just for people who dig that sort of thing.

This stuff is fast, sleek, and quality RAM. I have four of these in Dual Channel...
Published on 13 May 2012 by Yours Truly

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars NOT a matched pair
caused loads of problems on a P67 mobo as both different ratings (one was a 1333 stick) but both in a twin pack, XMP threw it out - how could this happen??
Published 14 months ago by pc guy


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great product. very fast, 13 Jan 2011
By 
Jason Young (United Kingdom, Scotland.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Corsair CMX4GX3M2A1600C9 XMS3 4GB (2x2GB) DDR3 1600 Mhz CL9 Performance Desktop Memory Kit (Personal Computers)
before I got this, I was using DDR2 800mhz. the improvement in windows start up and game loading times was amazing! the RAM does NOT come clocked at 1600mhz or 9-9-9-24 timings but rather 1333mhz 11-11-11-29, this can easily be fixed by changing the settings, the RAM (or at least on my motherboard) refuses to go above 1666mhz which I found disapointing. the RAM has a bandwidth of 11.9 GB/s which is lightning fast! runs a little hot but still great and highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top brand at an exceptional price, 9 Jan 2011
By 
P. J. Quinn (Romford, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Corsair CMX4GX3M2A1600C9 XMS3 4GB (2x2GB) DDR3 1600 Mhz CL9 Performance Desktop Memory Kit (Personal Computers)
I couldn't understand why this memory is so cheap - what's the catch?
I already had two 2Gb Corsair chips in my system, more than enough for most purposes but I use Photoshop which EATS memory.
I checked the specs, visited Corsair and my motherboard's web sites and could find no reason why it would NOT work.
Ordered it, it came a couple of days later (even though I used free Super Saver delivery).
Opened up the case, plugged it in, powered it up and... success! Both the motherboard and Windows (Windows 7 64 bit) recognised it straight away.
Having 8Gb makes everything run more smoothly and makes Photoshop go like lightning.
I have had problems using unbranded memory in the past (wierd 'blue screen of death' or sudden freezes etc.) and it just isn't worth the gamble to save just a few quid. Crucial is a top notch company and these are a bargain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 31 Jan 2011
This review is from: Corsair CMX4GX3M2A1600C9 XMS3 4GB (2x2GB) DDR3 1600 Mhz CL9 Performance Desktop Memory Kit (Personal Computers)
I used this in a custom made pc with an intel core i5 760 2.80ghz, a mid spec asus motherboard, n a coursair cpu cooler. Together, its a beast!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Corsair is a good quality manufacturer of Memory - 5 Stars, 3 July 2014
This review is from: Corsair CMX4GX3M2A1600C9 XMS3 4GB (2x2GB) DDR3 1600 Mhz CL9 Performance Desktop Memory Kit (Personal Computers)
Corsair Memory is fast and reliable. You do get what you pay for. Corsair is a good quality manufacturer of Memory. We fit Corsair Memory to all of our Computers. 5 Stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fab piece of kit., 21 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Corsair CMX4GX3M2A1600C9 XMS3 4GB (2x2GB) DDR3 1600 Mhz CL9 Performance Desktop Memory Kit (Personal Computers)
Can't recommend this enough. It comes well packaged and at the time I bought it it was nice and cheap.

It looks nice, not to bulky, so it's easy to fit. 1600Mhz so speed isn't an issue. If you know what your doing I'm sure it can be over clocked too. It didn't seem to get to hot either, when under load so that's an added bonus. It is only 4Gb, 2Gb per stick. So that's ample if you just use your PC for everyday use or light gaming or something, but it may be worth getting two sets to make it up to 8Gb or buy the 8Gb set for £60 if you want that performance boost.

These are great. Good speed, look good and do the job continually. Had no problems.

Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Stylish, fast another great Corsair product as always, 27 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Corsair CMX4GX3M2A1600C9 XMS3 4GB (2x2GB) DDR3 1600 Mhz CL9 Performance Desktop Memory Kit (Personal Computers)
Very stylish RAM sticks, which nice casing built on top of actual circuit to protect it. 4GB (2GB pairs) nice value, more than enough to run Linux distro's seamlessly. Great price, next day delivery arrived straight throw letterbox with nice email reminders when it left and when posted through the letterbox. Corsair very good brand for technology, have Corsair psu, Corsair RAM in my pc. Speedy, efficient, quiet, does what it says on tin, for bargain basement price. Tempted to get another to make 8GB even though I don't need it, but the price is just to good value not to!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant memory, 31 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Corsair CMX4GX3M2A1600C9 XMS3 4GB (2x2GB) DDR3 1600 Mhz CL9 Performance Desktop Memory Kit (Personal Computers)
Used this for my recent build and can't find a single fault. It is nice to handle and is probably the best thing in my case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 8 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Corsair CMX4GX3M2A1600C9 XMS3 4GB (2x2GB) DDR3 1600 Mhz CL9 Performance Desktop Memory Kit (Personal Computers)
I have built myself a HTPC for the lounge with this component. So far, so good. You don't need to invest in something more expensive than this, unless you are building your system for gaming.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 21 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Corsair CMX4GX3M2A1600C9 XMS3 4GB (2x2GB) DDR3 1600 Mhz CL9 Performance Desktop Memory Kit (Personal Computers)
Paired with with the AMD A8 3870k and the asrock A75M-HVS. Works great, the asrock motherboard allows you to overclock the RAM to 1866MHz, which I tried but changed to 1600MHz because it kept blue screening, recommend because as i said you can OC and its pretty cheap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice, 9 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Corsair CMX4GX3M2A1600C9 XMS3 4GB (2x2GB) DDR3 1600 Mhz CL9 Performance Desktop Memory Kit (Personal Computers)
Fitted nicely into my motherboard with no stresses all the setting were picked up automatically.They also have a built in radiator type system which dispenses the heat
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews