Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
467
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Blu-ray|Change
Price:£7.17+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 December 2000
This film is just class. The acting is superb - Ed Norton is brilliant, whilst Brad Pitt is just the Don - and the story is just wicked, especially the amazing twist at the end, possibly beating the Sixth Sense's twist... well I dunno. But anyway, this is an amazing film, it's funny, it's cool, and... it's just, like, amazing. The 2nd DVD has got some good features, but the film is just so ...good you won't care about them, you'll just be watching it again and again!
BUY IT NOOOOOOOOOOOW!!!!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2002
Fight club is one of those films that leaves you fealing that this is how all films should be made.
Right from the opening credits to the very last scene it will leave you in a daze. The script is first class. The cast of Norton, Pitt and Bonham-Carter is exellent (particularly Norton as the dissillusioned insomniac, Jack). David Finchers direction is superb and as for the twist at the end....mind-blowing.
This film is without doubt a masterpiece of modern filmaking.
Buy it.
Now.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2015
What is the first rule of fight club????
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2015
Excellent, Works well, worth every penny
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2006
This is an amazing film that I enjoyed greatly, admittedly the message is not subtle but this isnt a subtle film as the title may suggest. Anyway compared to the spoonfed market morality of films today it isnt a barrier to the film as entertainment. The twist is cliche but it is more freudian here than simply just a plot devise, summarising the ideology of hedonism and the super ego while at the same time suggesting that these thoughts can effect the id, hence the amnesia. Personally I think its brilliant.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2015
delivery and item and all was very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2004
Some DVds go beyond star ratings. They are astounding films with fantasic extras. Fight club is one of them. It surpassed all my expectations made me think about it more than any other film. Though there are certain plot holes, you'll be switching off your DVD player with complete satisfaction. And the DVD package itself is fantasic value. With an interesting commentary from the phoenominal David Fincher and key cast, you can't afford to let this slip out of your collection
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2005
Apparently, some people "don't get it".
Get a lobotomy if you don't, or shock treatment.
This is a must see movie!
When you see it, count how many single frames of Tyler Durden you see before you see Tyler Durden.
Relate it to your life, and what they say in the beginning scenes. Savour every 'Tyler' quote. Genius!
I had no idea why he wore marrigolds until I investigated. Thank you! Thank you! thank you!
This movie made my life (along with Trainspotting)
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2016
ok film my kids loved it more than me
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2016
The things you own end up owning you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)