Customer Reviews


223 Reviews
5 star:
 (170)
4 star:
 (27)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (11)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


35 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent product
I am using a hp c5180 all in one printer , Iam happy with it in all , except for the price of the inks . at over forty pounds
for a replacement set . I have looked around for a replacement to hp and found that first call did a replacement which included
my printer . I purchased some at less than a quarter of the hp price .they came in boxes of six cartridges...
Published on 2 Mar 2010 by R. V. Dwyer

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed
Having replaced inks in my printer, each time I try to print, my computer tells me that I am needing to replac 'magenta' and will only print in black. I have tried both the 'magenta' repalcement, but to no avail! What a waste of money!HP 363 x2 Multipack High Capacity Cartridges 2 Full Sets of 6 compatible Printer ink cartridges for HP Photosmart 3100, 3108, 3110, 3210,...
Published on 17 Sep 2011 by Bunty


‹ Previous | 1 223 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

35 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent product, 2 Mar 2010
By 
R. V. Dwyer - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am using a hp c5180 all in one printer , Iam happy with it in all , except for the price of the inks . at over forty pounds
for a replacement set . I have looked around for a replacement to hp and found that first call did a replacement which included
my printer . I purchased some at less than a quarter of the hp price .they came in boxes of six cartridges individualy shrink
wrapped . I have printed photo's and can see no difference when compared to the hp ink ones .
all in all a truly excellent product at a sensible price and as well as my using them again , i would recomend to others .
RICHARD DWYER
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars decent inks, good price, 8 Mar 2010
By 
Harriette Davies "talkingtocactus" (Chicago, IL, USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: X2 Multipack Full Sets For HP 363 Photosmart High Capacity Compatible Printer Ink Cartridges 3100, 3108, 3110, 3210, 3300, 3308, 3310, c5150, c5180, c6150, c6161, c6180, c6280, d7145, d7155, d7160, d7163, d7345, d7355, d7360, 8230, 8238, 8250, Printer Inks Double Capacity inks X2 Black X2 Cyan X2 Magenta X2 Yellow X2 Light Cyan X2 Light Magenta (Office Product)
i wasn't sure whether using compatible inks instead of the usual HP ones would work, but so far these have been great, picture quality's pretty much the same as with the genuine inks, and at this price they're a lot more affordable if you're printing lots of photos or coloured docs. i'll be buying them again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better than I expected!, 31 Jan 2011
By 
C. R. Charnaux "Charnaux" (Sutton, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I used to buy HP catridges, but they became extremelly expensive compared to the price of a new printer. So, I just thought that worth a trial and I was amazed about the quality of these third party ink catridges. Pratically the same of HP originals. The ink levels are even recognized by HP software. 10 out of 10 order! Go for it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars HP Cartridges, 10 May 2010
By 
R. Parsons - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Very good purchase and good value for money. All cartridges come with chips which means printer recognizes them straight away. Did a lot of searching for these and they are the best value/buy online.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Sceptical/Fussy User, 9 Dec 2010
I must admit I have had my HP Photosmart C7280 for over a year now and have always used genuine HP cartridges as due to my previous printing experience with an older different brand printer when using non-genuine cartridges they leaked or didn't perform as expected.

My son is now of the school age that he is printing lots and it is getting expensive using genuine ink. So I looked around and found these compatible cartridges and based purely on the number of good reviews figured that as these were more than half the price of the HP genuine cartridges and contained more ink it was worth a shot.

Cartridges arrived within a few days, which was good because of all the snow, and ice that was about at the time. Crunch time came when two of the genuine cartridges ran out and needed replacing. I put the black in and it was instantly recognised with the correct ink level, although of course I didn't get the HP genuine cartridge installed message but this was expected.

I then proceeded to change the second and again instantly recognised with no error messages. I also checked the software to see if this showed anything different with the ink levels etc. This did show all cartridges as compatibles although four in the machine are still genuine HP. It appears that once you have installed a compatible cartridge the machine register all as compatibles, probably because it cannot handle mixed i.e. genuine and/or compatible although this does not appear to have any effect on printing at all.

To summaries:

' I will not be going back to the genuine cartridges
' I would recommend these to anybody due to the quality and cost saving
' Print Quality appears to be the same, although I do not print photos
' I only wish I went for the larger pack as you can save on cost/postage
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Working Perfectly, 10 Mar 2010
By 
J. J. J. Dinnis (Stevenage. UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Knowing how sensitive HP printers are to alternative ink cartridges I am delighted to say that the cartridges from First Cells work perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value!!, 22 Jun 2010
Bought this product after reading other reviews and can confirm that these cartridges are fully compatible with my Photosmart 3210, the printer displays the ink levels after installation as per HP cartridges and we have had no problems printing, not used them to print photo's yet so can't compare quality in that area.
Replacement ink for a fraction of the cost, just what you need with kids printing off homework constantly...................
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ink Bargain, 9 May 2010
A Kid's Review
Good Ink. Fast Delivery. Even included extra black ink cartridge at no extra cost. The only downside is that the printers ink guages are not accurate when using these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Incredible product, 6 May 2010
By 
A. Camenzuli - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
HP ink is so over-priced, so decided to try these. As with others here, very impressed. Great price, great product - fitted into my C5180 without any problems. Will buy these again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent product Working Perfectly on my hp Printer, 30 April 2010
By 
Steven (Rhyl North Wales) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
very happy I am using a hp photo smart D7160 I am happy Fast delivery to me all very good hp 363 compatible multipack high capacity cartages full set of 6 compatible and I am very happy, it and technical and advice help if you need it too
Very good price good printing it was my first time used compatible ink for my hp D7160
All in all a truly excellent product sensible price and as well as my using them again, I would recommend to others
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 223 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews