Customer Reviews


68 Reviews
5 star:
 (59)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Watch!
I bought this watch for my boyfriend for Valentine's Day. He loves it! It's very well made and is quite heavy. Keeps time perfectly and also it is very modern! My boyfriend wears it practically every day :)
He says it's very easy to use (for the stopwatch and changing the time etc..) And over all just a good quality watch.
Published on 3 Mar 2012 by Rebecca15028

versus
3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good quality cheap watch
Pretty good watch for the money, although disappointingly the Tachymeter bezel is fixed in place - every other watch I've had was fitted with a rotating bezel so you could set teh zero point to wherever required.
The Casio certainly looks the part, with a nice 'technical' look without being too blingy. The luminous hands are OK in the dark, but nowhere near as good...
Published 21 months ago by C. J. Williams


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Watch!, 3 Mar 2012
This review is from: Casio Edifice Men's Watch with Analogue Display and Bracelet EF-539D-1AVEF (Watch)
I bought this watch for my boyfriend for Valentine's Day. He loves it! It's very well made and is quite heavy. Keeps time perfectly and also it is very modern! My boyfriend wears it practically every day :)
He says it's very easy to use (for the stopwatch and changing the time etc..) And over all just a good quality watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Casio Edifice EF 539D Black, 5 Jan 2012
This review is from: Casio Edifice Men's Watch with Analogue Display and Bracelet EF-539D-1AVEF (Watch)
Lovely watch, very stylish and professonal finish but i found it little heavy, then again most metal watches are heavy, in general im very happy with it and find it very resonably priced. Love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Product. I love it, 14 Aug 2011
This review is from: Casio Edifice Men's Watch with Analogue Display and Bracelet EF-539D-1AVEF (Watch)
I wanted to own a good looking watch and I was looking for this particular one for a long-time. I could get this watch for the best price from Amazon and I would personally recommend any one interested to go for it.

Thankyou Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb quality timepiece!, 6 Feb 2014
By 
Robert W. Bishop "Seiko or Citizen?" (Fife, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Casio Edifice Men's Watch with Analogue Display and Bracelet EF-539D-1AVEF (Watch)
This watch looks and feels really expensive. Being a Casio, it will almost certainly be unerringly reliable. This timepiece is incredibly well built, I won't quote the price I paid, but let's just say it was an incredible bargain. Why do people spend soooo much on watches that are no better than this? Some makes deserve money to be spent on them, but most people spend huge amounts just for a 'name'. This a large and weighty chronograph, it does not have lots of functions, but if you are looking for a quality, super waterproof, stainless steel watch that looks genuinely classy in all situations, then don't think twice and just buy this. Even if you are looking to pose a bit, this is the official watch of the Red Bull Racing F1 Racing team, (Vettel et al) and as such is worth a punt; who needs a Tag Heuer?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bargain, 10 Dec 2013
This review is from: Casio Edifice Men's Watch with Analogue Display and Bracelet EF-539D-1AVEF (Watch)
The watch arrived promptly. I haven't had it on as its supposed to be a Christmas present, but theres some serious weight to it and it looks great. Hell of a watch for 40.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Watch, 11 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio Edifice Men's Watch with Analogue Display and Bracelet EF-539D-1AVEF (Watch)
Read a few reviews about this watch, some positive and some negative. Trust me, this watch is fantastic. Great quality heavy feel, looks amazing and very classy and the watch i had been looking for. If i had anything negative to say, it would be that the hands are sometimes difficult to see straight away, depending on what time the watch is on(maybe could have been better to be red ?),this really isn't a problem though and it's just probably because i need to get some glasses ha. All in all, if you are looking for a watch, this is the one to buy. You will not be disappointed. Also, i advise to buy from Amazon as you know there will be no problems with delivery etc and will have complete peace of mind. Glad i bought this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good product, 26 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio Edifice Men's Watch with Analogue Display and Bracelet EF-539D-1AVEF (Watch)
good watch. easy to read face, big and solid-feeling, just as i like it.
Points to improve:
1) hands could be brighter
2) could be lighter
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another great Edifice, 21 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio Edifice Men's Watch with Analogue Display and Bracelet EF-539D-1AVEF (Watch)
The watch is very nice - great design, awesome details on black dial, nice bracelet.
Be advised that the watch is big, it's a man's watch :)
Good service, good price - paid about 77pounds for this beauty.
Thanks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice watch, 22 May 2013
This review is from: Casio Edifice Men's Watch with Analogue Display and Bracelet EF-539D-1AVEF (Watch)
I was looking for a nice looking watch for when I go for nights out. When I received the watch I was not disappointed. It looks great like the reviews said. And it feels great. It looks more expensive than I paid for it. Bargain!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Casio watch, 16 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casio Edifice Men's Watch with Analogue Display and Bracelet EF-539D-1AVEF (Watch)
Gave this as a Christmas presen,t I wanted to keep it for myself but the look on my sons face was well worth it,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews