Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely Brilliant - Well worth the wait, 12 Aug. 2010
By 
Peter White (Brighton, East Sussex, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jack Good's Six-Five Special versus Jack Good's Oh Boy ! (Audio CD)
(This is my third attempt to include this review - I hope it gets there!)

On CD at last!!! For those who know it - No more to say. For those who don't - then just enjoy the non-stop sound and excitement generated by these shows from 1958. Good old Rock n Roll. Still sends a tingle down my spine, just to remember me and my 3 brothers gathering round the TV every Saturday evening those many years ago. OH Boy! is easily the winner here. Thank God Jack Good had the courage to leave the BBC for ITV. Definitely a "must have" for any Rock fan! You should note that this issue contains 42 (not 39) tracks (4 additional 6.5 Special less one compared to the othe issue). More by luck I recently found the Oh Boy tracks are also available on Amazon MP3 downloads (but now a link has been added on this issue of the CD). Try this for a direct link...

http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B002G42B78/ref=sr_1_album_3_rd?ie=UTF8&child=B002G47I8A&qid=1281547574&sr=1-3
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars British rock'n'roll started here, 21 Jan. 2011
This review is from: Jack Good's Six-Five Special versus Jack Good's Oh Boy ! (Audio CD)
Music which has always been around from at least 3 vinyl reissues to its current one on CD.By adding 6.5 Special its good value.
Its a format which was repeated in the States for Shindig-which had the same producer in Jack Good.
Only one of these shows survived the BBCs idiotic tape cull-important musical history lost forever
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The good old days., 18 Jan. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jack Good's Six-Five Special versus Jack Good's Oh Boy ! (Audio CD)
Having this on vinyl its nice to hear those old saturday night t.v. shows in c.d stereo.Great! I love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jack Good's six-five Special versus Jack Good's Oh Boy, 18 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jack Good's Six-Five Special versus Jack Good's Oh Boy ! (Audio CD)
all the music on this cd is so fantastic, and very very enjoyable i recomend this and any other's from this time period listern to the groups, singers and remember where it all started from
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another Great British sample of Rock N roll., 26 Dec. 2009
By 
B. Griffiths (Switzerland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jack Good's Six-Five Special versus Jack Good's Oh Boy ! (Audio CD)
Here is another great issue of how raw and wonderful the times were back in the
1950's when the british teenagers were given a great chance to the early beginings
of this fabulous music on our side of the atlantic.You will not be sorry to have
added this to your Rock n Roll collection.

B.Griffiths. Switzerland.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It's Me!, 10 July 2013
This review is from: Jack Good's Six-Five Special versus Jack Good's Oh Boy ! (Audio CD)
The dancer on the 6.5 Special record cover is my 18yr old self. Oh, how innocent we were. What wonderful memories. I have the original cover - I couldn't afford the LP record they were very expensive in those days.
I also went on to appear on Come Dancing in 1962 (does anyone know how to get a copy of the programme - the BBC ignored requests). I'm still dancing.
Ann, Farnborough
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Jack Good's Six Five Special Versus Jack Good's Oh Boy, 28 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jack Good's Six-Five Special versus Jack Good's Oh Boy ! (Audio CD)
Arrived promptly and my husband thinks it is excellent. It was bought as a present for him and he said it exceeded his expectations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 21 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jack Good's Six-Five Special versus Jack Good's Oh Boy ! (Audio CD)
This cd are in good condition arrived
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 19 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jack Good's Six-Five Special versus Jack Good's Oh Boy ! (Audio CD)
delighted with this CD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 18 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jack Good's Six-Five Special versus Jack Good's Oh Boy ! (Audio CD)
satisfied
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews