Customer Reviews


36 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!
Received these for my son as a first birthday gift and thought they were inspired! So much so that I promptly ordered them as a gift for a friend's baby. Incredibly tactile, these appeal to my baby - who is a lover of a chunky necklace - and to all the adults I've shown them to. They are quite simply brilliant! They are quite safe, fabulous to chew on, they move and turn...
Published on 16 April 2010 by S. Evison

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Our baby wasn't interested in this toy
I bought this toy because of the good reviews. The toy itself is of good quality, bright colours and doesn't break easily, but our baby has never been interested in playing with it. So it's not useful for us.
Published 6 months ago by Puomila Anu


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great toy, 22 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Manhattan Toy Classic Baby Beads (Baby Product)
Great toy! Wonderful colours, effective design, good make. Both my little one and I love to play with it. All sort of friends that visit like it as well and secretly wish to take home with them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Funky, 20 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Manhattan Toy Classic Baby Beads (Baby Product)
I love these, they are a very funky little toy. My son wasn't too attached to them, but from no fault of the toy. I find myself twiddling the balls round, definitely worth a purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Birthday Present, 10 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Manhattan Toy Classic Baby Beads (Baby Product)
Got these for my nephews first birthday and he loved them he did seem confused at first given that they were not single balls which he loves throwing lol but very happy with the seller and the item :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Please buy early on for babies!, 17 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Manhattan Toy Classic Baby Beads (Baby Product)
I regret not buying this earlier. My daughter received it when she was over a year old an it was not a success.
Definitely good to amaze little baby eyes and hands.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great quality, 7 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Manhattan Toy Classic Baby Beads (Baby Product)
Manhattan always provides a good standard of quality toys. My son loves fidgeting with this and it has taken a few bites and withstood the test.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Our baby wasn't interested in this toy, 11 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Manhattan Toy Classic Baby Beads (Baby Product)
I bought this toy because of the good reviews. The toy itself is of good quality, bright colours and doesn't break easily, but our baby has never been interested in playing with it. So it's not useful for us.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars huge and heavy!, 22 Sep 2013
By 
A. Nelson (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Manhattan Toy Classic Baby Beads (Baby Product)
If I would've seen a photo of a baby holding it, I would NOT have bought it. Most likely, the balls are huge so that they are not a choking hazard if the elastic breaks, but it is frustrating for the baby as s/he can't put the balls in their mouth. My baby seems to prefer wooden toys, but isn't interested in this toy at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great item, 30 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Manhattan Toy Classic Baby Beads (Baby Product)
my little girls loves this toys , fab to stick in your handbag as not to big, i had this with me always
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars It's cool., 28 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Manhattan Toy Classic Baby Beads (Baby Product)
Nice clacking sound as it's moved around, lovely colours, could use the beads as threading beads when child gets older. It feels like a quality toy. It's a simple grasper.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Too heavy, 26 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Manhattan Toy Classic Baby Beads (Baby Product)
I bought this toy for my 4+mth old son. The product description says that it is suitable from 3mth, but it is far too heavy for a child of this age to hold. My son is a big boy for his age so i was surprised when he had difficulty handling the toy. However, it does catch his attention with the colorful balls and he will probably play with it when he is a bit older.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa12cf9b4)

This product

Manhattan Toy Classic Baby Beads
9.62
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews