Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars16
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£2.44+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 September 2010
If you have seen The Damned United and you have any interest in English football at all, this is a very entertaining DVD to have. Michael Sheen tells a story of England's most prominent, most loved, and most memorable football managers mostly ranging from the 1960s to current day. Michael, having played Brian Clough in The Damned United, focusses on the Derby/Leeds/Nottingham Forest manager to kick the DVD off and then covers a range of managers and their triumphs and turmoils, eventually focussing on the England managers and their ultimate demise in the industry. Michael even throws in the odd impression or two of his own for added entertainment. I found myself watching it a few times to recap the info provided and also because its just fun to watch and remember ....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2011
Micheal Sheen presents an insightful look into the world of football management. The actor is very entertaining throughout the 60 minute DVD and I particularly liked his storybook telling of England managers!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2014
We know from The Damned United that Sheen can do "old big 'ead" Clough and the - too few - moments in this where he does are the best bits of it.

There's nothing actually bad about it, but not much that's good either. If only the script were better... or, indeed, some of the England managers covered in it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2010
Excellent impression of 'cloughie' and all round entertaining performance from Michael Sheen, although this was primarily a gift for a 'die-hard' Nottingam Forest supporter, it would be enjoyed by anyone who has an interest in football, comedy or facts.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2016
A good ,well, -presented Football Show about managers.Football fanatics will love it ...I did.,Micheal Sheen does a good turn and the film clips are good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2015
What a laugh about Managers who were not Automatons, probably told the Press to P.. O.. more than Today .Michael Sheen brings them Nicely to life.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2009
Having enjoyed his portrayal of Brian Clough in the Damned United I was really looking forward to see what this new Michael Sheen DVD had to offer.

I sat down with the wife to watch it and unlike me she isn't too keen on football, though she is a huge fan of Mr Sheen.

He is undoubtedly a class act and his presence in this DVD lifts it head and shoulders above any of the football DVD's I've watched in the past.

There was footage here I hadn't seen before and as a die-hard fan, that really was a treat.

Sheen's `England story' is one of the funniest things I have seen in a long time and there are some great moments from Rafa Benitez losing the plot to John Sitton's now infamous changing room rant.

Overall, I found this DVD to be entertaining, informative and highly original.

Sheen is brilliant and if you're a fan of football or not, I think there is enough here to make it well worth a watch.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2016
An enjoyable hour or so watching this and remembering bits and having a laugh.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2014
one of the best dvds ive seen for years , very funny
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2014
very interesting you got to buy this
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse