Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Michael Sheen - You are the boss!
If you have seen The Damned United and you have any interest in English football at all, this is a very entertaining DVD to have. Michael Sheen tells a story of England's most prominent, most loved, and most memorable football managers mostly ranging from the 1960s to current day. Michael, having played Brian Clough in The Damned United, focusses on the...
Published on 7 Sept. 2010 by malexandra2101

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Division two stuff
We know from The Damned United that Sheen can do "old big 'ead" Clough and the - too few - moments in this where he does are the best bits of it.

There's nothing actually bad about it, but not much that's good either. If only the script were better... or, indeed, some of the England managers covered in it.
Published 10 months ago by Ian


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Michael Sheen - You are the boss!, 7 Sept. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Michael Sheen Presents - You're The Boss [DVD] (DVD)
If you have seen The Damned United and you have any interest in English football at all, this is a very entertaining DVD to have. Michael Sheen tells a story of England's most prominent, most loved, and most memorable football managers mostly ranging from the 1960s to current day. Michael, having played Brian Clough in The Damned United, focusses on the Derby/Leeds/Nottingham Forest manager to kick the DVD off and then covers a range of managers and their triumphs and turmoils, eventually focussing on the England managers and their ultimate demise in the industry. Michael even throws in the odd impression or two of his own for added entertainment. I found myself watching it a few times to recap the info provided and also because its just fun to watch and remember ....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Football fun, 26 Feb. 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Michael Sheen Presents - You're The Boss [DVD] (DVD)
Micheal Sheen presents an insightful look into the world of football management. The actor is very entertaining throughout the 60 minute DVD and I particularly liked his storybook telling of England managers!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A blast, 2 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Michael Sheen Presents - You're The Boss [DVD] (DVD)
I was hammered when I purchased this DVD on amazon. The consumption of a few pints of Doom Bar forced me to buy this DVD and gosh it is a cracking watch. The DVD arrived within a few days and it was the best hangover cure. I laughed, winced, and cried for 60 minutes. Michael Sheen is a legend. But one thing I have only just though about - Why the heck was Bon Paisley never made England manager?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Division two stuff, 23 Aug. 2014
By 
This review is from: Michael Sheen Presents - You're The Boss [DVD] (DVD)
We know from The Damned United that Sheen can do "old big 'ead" Clough and the - too few - moments in this where he does are the best bits of it.

There's nothing actually bad about it, but not much that's good either. If only the script were better... or, indeed, some of the England managers covered in it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars this was a gift for a Nottingham Forest supporter., 1 Jun. 2010
By 
Mrsjmlockwood "topaz" (wales, uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Michael Sheen Presents - You're The Boss [DVD] (DVD)
Excellent impression of 'cloughie' and all round entertaining performance from Michael Sheen, although this was primarily a gift for a 'die-hard' Nottingam Forest supporter, it would be enjoyed by anyone who has an interest in football, comedy or facts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fun with MS when Men were Men., 31 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Michael Sheen Presents - You're The Boss [DVD] (DVD)
What a laugh about Managers who were not Automatons, probably told the Press to P.. O.. more than Today .Michael Sheen brings them Nicely to life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Class Act!, 13 Nov. 2009
By 
W. Afzal (Manchester) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Michael Sheen Presents - You're The Boss [DVD] (DVD)
Having enjoyed his portrayal of Brian Clough in the Damned United I was really looking forward to see what this new Michael Sheen DVD had to offer.

I sat down with the wife to watch it and unlike me she isn't too keen on football, though she is a huge fan of Mr Sheen.

He is undoubtedly a class act and his presence in this DVD lifts it head and shoulders above any of the football DVD's I've watched in the past.

There was footage here I hadn't seen before and as a die-hard fan, that really was a treat.

Sheen's `England story' is one of the funniest things I have seen in a long time and there are some great moments from Rafa Benitez losing the plot to John Sitton's now infamous changing room rant.

Overall, I found this DVD to be entertaining, informative and highly original.

Sheen is brilliant and if you're a fan of football or not, I think there is enough here to make it well worth a watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love it, 9 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Michael Sheen Presents - You're The Boss [DVD] (DVD)
one of the best dvds ive seen for years , very funny
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars great fun, 16 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Michael Sheen Presents - You're The Boss [DVD] (DVD)
very interesting you got to buy this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 16 Jun. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Michael Sheen Presents - You're The Boss [DVD] (DVD)
Great deal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Michael Sheen Presents - You're The Boss [DVD]
£2.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews