Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars36
4.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 November 2009
Anyone who went to the show would have had thier money's worth and then some and the DVD will be just the same. The atmosphere was electric from start to finish. If you didn't go to one of the shows on the tour buy the DVD and you'll get a taste of what you missed out on. When they do thier next tour get a ticket - you wont be disappointed - especially the women, it is a girls night out show with plenty of kick.
0Comment|23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2009
What a fantastic return by four very talented ladies. I was lucky enough to see them in their live show and this DVD accurately captures the wonderful performance and atmosphere. For any fan it is a 'must have'. For others, introduce yourself to the original girl group. Plus, there is the wonderful CD.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2009
After seeing the girls in their come back concert i couldn't wait to get the cd and dvd. The cd was great, just as id hoped, and the songs listed were all played at the concert. The dvd was a great reminder of the concert night and how much we had enjoyed clapping our hands until they felt bruised, and singing at the top of our voices until we were hoarse. The quality however was not good. It was much like a home made video, the music sounded distant and not sharp as i would have expected. Im still glad i bought it as we had a brilliant night at the actual concert but slightly disappointed with the quality of the dvd.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2010
I brought this for my mum for xmas, great package as cd & dvd, i always remember as a child my mum playing the Nolans on a Sunday while cooking a roast. Still now i know all the words and have a dance too. Great memories, great present.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2013
I bought this CD and DVD box set with limited expectations but I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the music on the CD and the DVD of the Manchester Apollo concert. Good selection of songs with strong vocal performances, including Coleen who I previously never rated as being as good a singer as Bernie or Linda. Highly recommended.
CD Listing (lead vocalist): 1) I'm In The Mood For Dancing (Bernie) 2) Chain Reaction (Coleen) 3) It's Raining Men 4) Holding Out For A Hero 5) Chemistry (Coleen) 6) Valerie (Maureen) 7) I Don't Feel Like Dancin' (Maureen & Linda) 8) Gotta Pull Myself Together (Bernie) 9) Mercy (Linda) 10) The Promise (11) So What (Bernie) 12) Crashin' Down (Coleen & Bernie) 13) Attention To Me (Bernie) 14) Eternal Flame (Coleen) 15) Giving Up, Giving In 16) I Will Survive (Coleen). DVD tracks: 1) Holding Out For A Hero 2) It's Raining Men 3) Chain Reaction (Welcome & introduction to the male dancers) 4) (Gotta) Pull Myself Together 5) Attention To Me 6) Eternal Flame (Instrumental introduction) 7) Here Come The Girls 8) The Promise 9) Ain't No Other Man (Like You) 10) Don't Love Me Too Hard (Band introductions - the musicians) 11) The Boy Does Nothing (Coleen only) 12) Valerie (Maureen only) 13) Mercy (Linda only) 14) So What (Bernie only) 15) Giving Up, Giving In 16) Chemistry 17) Who's Going To Rock You (Now) 18) Crashin' Down 19) The Voice Within (Nolans leave the stage then return for the encore) 20) I Will Survive (Coleen lead) 21) I'm In The Mood For Dancing (Band invited forward to take a bow)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2010
Really great to watch and also comes with a CD which I haven't stopped playing. There is such a lot of fun for a night in with this DVD
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2009
You've got to be a true nolans fan to enjoy this! Plus point for me was filmed in Manchester (my home town).
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2013
Never stopped watching this yet ...........The Nolans can still sing amazing and with harmony ....loved watching Bernie also xxxx Even get the album with it xxx
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2016
Have already watched this six times in two weeks. Wish I could have been at one of the concerts but I live in New Zealand. Truly fantastic entertainers, their singing and dancing for women in their 40s and 50s is inspiring. Love it. Favourite was The Voice Within, beautifully sung by all of them with Bernie's solo the stand out. I understand other songs were added at other concerts e.g. Run to Me at Blackpool, which I would have loved to see as an extra. In fact there could have been more extras but that is being picky really. Must watch.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2011
The DVD I have watched and it's just under 2 hours long, a brilliant show, for all the family, including the original video for I'm in the Mood for Dancing, featuring the 5 Sisters, Denise had gone solo, by that time, Anne was still with the group, Sadly Anne and Denise are estranged from the rest of the Sisters now, I have not played the CD yet, but will. their hits are there, and cover versions too, thoroughly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)