Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lego digital camera..rocks
Lego Digital Blue LG10002 Digital Camera (3MP)

Bought it for my 3 year old boy, and he hasnt put it down.
He loves it to bits, the way (if youve got a sky box, freeview box, with a usb) you can just plug in and view instantly on your tv.
Very durable, been threw around and not a scratch, best of all....you can encourage creativity by incorperating it...
Published on 23 Aug 2010 by Sly marbo

versus
28 of 30 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great toy, expensive for poor quality camera, and screen poor
Bought this for almost 5 year old son. He loves it, finds it very easy to use and has taken some great pictures.Actually holds way more than the 80 pictures advertised - couple of 100 at least. However there are quite a few negative points:

- screen brightness is VERY low so in doors he cannot see what he is taking pictures of - just points camera in general...
Published on 6 Jan 2010 by Mr. A. Simanowitz


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Do not buy this product, 15 July 2012
This review is from: Lego Digital Blue LG10002 Digital Camera (3MP) (discontinued by manufacturer) (Toy)
It would get 0 starts if I could give it.

Unless you want to see a very disapointed child please do not buy this product. I have had 2 (One was a replacment) and both did not work. The first problem was with corrupt memory and the secomnd was with terrible picture quality indoors with or without flash. After the second issue I contacted Lego directly and was essentially told not thier problem as the camera was made by a third party and given a broken link to thier customer service (There was second link that worked).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Lego camera, 28 Jan 2013
This review is from: Lego Digital Blue LG10002 Digital Camera (3MP) (discontinued by manufacturer) (Toy)
It didn't work when we got it. It was returned 2 weeks ago and i hasn't been reimbursed yet. This was a gift for my nephew for xmas. So far ive heard nothing. Im not impressed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars wrong product was shipped -, 10 Jun 2010
This review is from: Lego Digital Blue LG10002 Digital Camera (3MP) (discontinued by manufacturer) (Toy)
wrong product was shipped, advertised as 128MBnd only 32MB was shipped
while I was offered a return, it was a present for a child I had to give it, so this was not an option
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars expensive for what it was, 5 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lego Digital Blue LG10002 Digital Camera (3MP) (discontinued by manufacturer) (Toy)
expensive for what it was you are paying for the fact it looks good rather than how good the camera is
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Nice idea but a very poor camera, 11 Jan 2011
By 
Mr. D. Leather "Throttle" (Uk, Leigh) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Lego Digital Blue LG10002 Digital Camera (3MP) (discontinued by manufacturer) (Toy)
My son recieved the Lego camera as a present.

The good points: too look at the Lego built design is very nice,
the blocks are just same sized as actual Lego bricks are and you can even clip bricks onto it should you wish too do so.

The bad: the photo's themselves are poor even compared too the likes of my old Sony k800i phone (same MP) would give better results all round, the flash overexposes and the rear screen is small and poor image quality.

It does work fine and reliable but just quality of the actually camera which it is meant too be (even if its for a child) is poor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 76 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It will be a Christmas Present for a Grandson, 21 Nov 2009
By 
This review is from: Lego Digital Blue LG10002 Digital Camera (3MP) (discontinued by manufacturer) (Toy)
The Lego camera was delivered by courier(with the card slightly bent)in the same box as a completely separate and different order from Amazon during one of the recent Royal Mail stoppages. As the separate order included a Christmas present for my wife and she was curious about the package, I did not open the box until some time later. The box had the details of my second order printed on the outside, which led me to believe that the Lego Camera was still outstanding - hence the fuss I made! However the camera was exactly as advertised on the website and I am sure that it will be a wow for No. 2 Grandson when he opens his parcel on Christmas morning.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews