Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lego digital camera..rocks
Lego Digital Blue LG10002 Digital Camera (3MP)

Bought it for my 3 year old boy, and he hasnt put it down.
He loves it to bits, the way (if youve got a sky box, freeview box, with a usb) you can just plug in and view instantly on your tv.
Very durable, been threw around and not a scratch, best of all....you can encourage creativity by incorperating it...
Published on 23 Aug 2010 by Sly marbo

versus
28 of 30 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great toy, expensive for poor quality camera, and screen poor
Bought this for almost 5 year old son. He loves it, finds it very easy to use and has taken some great pictures.Actually holds way more than the 80 pictures advertised - couple of 100 at least. However there are quite a few negative points:

- screen brightness is VERY low so in doors he cannot see what he is taking pictures of - just points camera in general...
Published on 6 Jan 2010 by Mr. A. Simanowitz


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lego digital camera..rocks, 23 Aug 2010
This review is from: Lego Digital Blue LG10002 Digital Camera (3MP) (discontinued by manufacturer) (Toy)
Lego Digital Blue LG10002 Digital Camera (3MP)

Bought it for my 3 year old boy, and he hasnt put it down.
He loves it to bits, the way (if youve got a sky box, freeview box, with a usb) you can just plug in and view instantly on your tv.
Very durable, been threw around and not a scratch, best of all....you can encourage creativity by incorperating it into lego constructions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 30 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great toy, expensive for poor quality camera, and screen poor, 6 Jan 2010
By 
Mr. A. Simanowitz (Brighton, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Lego Digital Blue LG10002 Digital Camera (3MP) (discontinued by manufacturer) (Toy)
Bought this for almost 5 year old son. He loves it, finds it very easy to use and has taken some great pictures.Actually holds way more than the 80 pictures advertised - couple of 100 at least. However there are quite a few negative points:

- screen brightness is VERY low so in doors he cannot see what he is taking pictures of - just points camera in general direction, so screen only used to view pictures (where it somehow becomes much brighter!)
- picture quality is ok, but not great. For a comparable prices you could buy a much better adult digital camera

For us the screen is the main problem. We've already changed the camera once and i've seen other comments about this on the web, so its a general fault. We are planning to take the camera back and buy a cheap adult camera
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Beware: this is NOT the product advertised!, 7 Jun 2010
By 
S. E. Ritter (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Lego Digital Blue LG10002 Digital Camera (3MP) (discontinued by manufacturer) (Toy)
My father purchased one of these for our four year old son. What arrived was a Lego camera with a label pasted over the 128Mb specification. The label said 32Mb and plugging it in confirmed it was only 32Mb not the 128Mb that this advert clearly states. 32Mb for 50 quid in 2010? They have got to be kidding. We have sent it back requesting either the camera as advertised or a full refund.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars You're getting what you pay for - is this a problem?, 5 Jun 2012
This review is from: Lego Digital Blue LG10002 Digital Camera (3MP) (discontinued by manufacturer) (Toy)
When I was eight I was given an "Adventure Kit" which included my first ever camera. A plastic box with a viewfinder. You put a film in pressed the button, it went click - 125/f8! I'd get given a 24 shot film every now and then and if my parents were feeling particularly generous we'd get it processed too. It was a thrill to use and every click was a special moment to be recalled weeks later once the film was developed. The quality of the pictures mattered not a jot - there was always enough image there for my memory and imagination to fill in the details. This Lego camera takes me right back to those days. You press a button it makes a picture; what more does a child need?

Here's a link showing what a pro can do with it - demonstrating the camera's "special qualities" better than any written review:
(Okay, try a YouTube search for "Chase Jarvis Lego Camera" to see the cameras capabilities clearly demonstrated - Amazon doesn't accept links)

In Chase Jarvis' own words "The Best Camera is the One That's With You (tm)"

As soon I saw this camera I wanted one for myself. Why? Well I love photographing people and as you'll see in the video it's a great ice breaker with strangers!

Cons: Lo spec, rudimentary functionality - no one takes you seriously.

Pros: No one takes you seriously, cheap as chips, fun, smiles, fun...
You can build your own accessories - mine has lens cover like in the video plus, today, a little lego winch with a hook on a thread for luring cats and kestrels!
Did I mention fun?

Top-Tip: Upload your pics with instagram style processing and no-one will guess it wasn't taken on a vastly more expensive trendy smartphone - WiN !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great kids first camera, 26 Dec 2009
This review is from: Lego Digital Blue LG10002 Digital Camera (3MP) (discontinued by manufacturer) (Toy)
My 6 year old loves it. I am really impressed with the quality of the photos, the simple functions and the fact that you can add blocks to it! It works really well and charges really quickly too-NO batteries. Kids will love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Looks good and does the job !, 14 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lego Digital Blue LG10002 Digital Camera (3MP) (discontinued by manufacturer) (Toy)
Bought this for my son's 7th birthday. He is absolutely thrilled with it ! Looks good and you can add your own lego pieces to personalise it. He has taken photos of everybody and it's very simple to use. No memory card though, so you can only take 80 photos then they need to be downloaded onto a computer. I've only given it 4 stars because the picture quality is really quite poor, but this doesn't matter to my son! If you don't expect the same quality as an adult camera, but your child loves lego, this is a good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars learning children, 28 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lego Digital Blue LG10002 Digital Camera (3MP) (discontinued by manufacturer) (Toy)
simply fantastic and keeps the child learning...encourages the child to be out and about and seeing things differently and learning new skills...........
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A toy, for CHILDREN and Lego fanatics, 25 Dec 2009
By 
F. Meier (Scotland, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Lego Digital Blue LG10002 Digital Camera (3MP) (discontinued by manufacturer) (Toy)
We purchased this camera for our daughter. She has never played with Lego itself but uses Duplo in a regular basis. We were looking for a camera suitable for small children and found the Fisher Price and other alternatives too ugly and heavy for a child. Not to mention the low resolution those alternatives operate with.

Although this camera uses a 3MP chip you have to remember that the manufacturer of the electronics is not using high-end chips and therefore the quality cannot be compared with that of other 3MP cameras. But you would not get another 3MP camera for under 50 quid anyway - unless it is second hand. This camera is easy to use (no introduction was necessary for our 2 year old) and does the trick for young children who don't expect the outcome (pictures) to be contenders for the National Geographic or Harper Collins' Geo section. Low light images are pixelated and if the flash is used the photographed object is better more than a meter away from the camera... There is no way of focussing and the flash will always "fire" at full force.

This is a great camera for people wanting to spend a couple of quid on a toy for their kids rather than letting them wreck the family's expensive SLR cam.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Very poor, 19 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lego Digital Blue LG10002 Digital Camera (3MP) (discontinued by manufacturer) (Toy)
Sent it back and my son was so disappointed but it really was not worth the money, lego couldn't even help me when i called for advise because it was not working.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Picture perfect, 28 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lego Digital Blue LG10002 Digital Camera (3MP) (discontinued by manufacturer) (Toy)
Son has had hours of enjoyment.easy to use and download pictures.only fault the screen is rAther small .but works fine
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews