Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I've spent hours on this
Football manager has returned for the PSP. Football manager on the PSP is superb idea, theres nothing beating Man U at Old trafford whilst on the bus.

There have been some improvements to last years addition like team reports identifing your weakest player for you and giving a list of players they think are good enough to replace him. The addition of the FIFA...
Published on 19 Feb. 2010 by Guy Bishopp

versus
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but no PC version
This is a good game for the psp however i owned the pc version first and i have to say it is much better
Published on 19 Mar. 2010 by Stuart R


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I've spent hours on this, 19 Feb. 2010
By 
Guy Bishopp "G Bear" (Essex, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Football Manager 2010 (PSP) (Video Game)
Football manager has returned for the PSP. Football manager on the PSP is superb idea, theres nothing beating Man U at Old trafford whilst on the bus.

There have been some improvements to last years addition like team reports identifing your weakest player for you and giving a list of players they think are good enough to replace him. The addition of the FIFA Club world championships and Confederations cup, The addition of the Brazilian football league also gives you the option of managing Brazil or Argentina, Being able increase or reduce your wage budget and transfer budget.

If you are new to the PSP versions but have played the PC versions then don't expect anything as good as the PC version as the PSP does not have as much memory as a PC. That doesn't mean you should'nt buy it though.

A great addition to the football manager handheld series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very enjoyable sim, 31 Oct. 2009
By 
R. Clarke (Surrey) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Football Manager 2010 (PSP) (Video Game)
Anyone who wants an in-depth football management sim that keeps them awake until 6am and ruins their marriage shouldn't bother with this. It is bascially FM-lite - a very pared down version that retains the key features but does away with the fluff.

It isn't perfect. The 2D match engine is awful (I've turned it off) and the memory used for this would be better spent on a bigger player database or something else. The text engine works ok, though. Also, the scouts are appalling. They either find terrible players or none at all.

Also, I'm not entirely sure how this version is an improvement on earlier versions of this game I have played (on the PSP). Apart from being more up to date in terms of player names etc, it seems almost identical.

Overall though, I recommend this as a very good football management sim for CM/FM fans of old who, like me, have less time on their hands than they used to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Football Manager Handheld 2010, 11 Nov. 2009
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Football Manager 2010 (PSP) (Video Game)
Football Manager Handheld harks back to the days of CM01-02, when Football Management games were fun and you could blast through a season in an intensive evenings fun.

Its not meant to be as in depth at the PC version and is instead intended to be a game you can pick up and play while commuting into work or school, whereas if you spent twenty minutes on football manager and you'll be lucky to have started playing a match.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ideal for Travelling, 9 Feb. 2010
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Football Manager 2010 (PSP) (Video Game)
This is great for when you are on holiday or travelling as it is a good game and keeps the kids occupied for ages. Good value for money. Glad we bought it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Football Manager 2010, 13 May 2010
By 
Mrs. H. Houston (N.I) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Football Manager 2010 (PSP) (Video Game)
It is a BRILL GAME!
At the start when I put ithe game into the PSP I was so excited when I got onto the game it was really good.I was barca they had 105m you didn't know what to do with all the money you can complete a season iside less than 5 days I won the liga bbva,supercup and the s supercup.
It is the best PSP game on the planet.My son loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fm10, 29 April 2010
By 
Mr. Tony R. Abbs "MightyMagyer" (East of England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Football Manager 2010 (PSP) (Video Game)
This is without doubt the best football manager game it is so far ahead there simply is no competition!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars game, 1 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Football Manager 2010 (PSP) (Video Game)
Since my son permanently has his head buried in his PSP and no longer converses with the family unless its about some super transfer he's done, I'm guessing this game must be Ok
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Football Manager 2010 (PSP), 11 Dec. 2010
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Football Manager 2010 (PSP) (Video Game)
Only got this so when iam on the plane going on holiday. so i dont get bored but good game...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 19 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Football Manager 2010 (PSP) (Video Game)
All ok
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Football Manager 2010 (PSP) (Video Game)
Great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Football Manager 2010 (PSP)
Football Manager 2010 (PSP) by Sega (Sony PSP)
£1.98
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews