Customer Reviews


39 Reviews
5 star:
 (35)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hot product
An excellent sauce that is keeping well in the fridge. Mix it with about a fifth of butter by quantity to get the authentic buffalo wing taste that you get in many American Hot Wing restaurants. If it is a bit hot for you, add more butter. It has been opened for 6 weeks now and kept in fridge and shows no sign of turning

Update: It took me 6 months to use it...
Published 10 months ago by Bugeyed

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars slightly different
Seem a little more watery and vinagary than the smaller bottle, but still does the job
Published 6 months ago by Alicia


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hot product, 25 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Frank's RedHot Original Cayenne Pepper Sauce 3.78 Litre (Grocery)
An excellent sauce that is keeping well in the fridge. Mix it with about a fifth of butter by quantity to get the authentic buffalo wing taste that you get in many American Hot Wing restaurants. If it is a bit hot for you, add more butter. It has been opened for 6 weeks now and kept in fridge and shows no sign of turning

Update: It took me 6 months to use it all, as I am the only one in the house that likes hot sauces. The product kept perfectly once opened and was still as good on the last day. Then again, its peppers, hardly likely to go off really inside of 2 years. But for those worried about whether it will keep, no problems if kept refridgerated. As I said, it lasted me 6 months with no loss in quality
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hot Sauce - HOT DIGGITY!, 7 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Frank's RedHot Original Cayenne Pepper Sauce 3.78 Litre (Grocery)
As a long time Tabasco lover I thought I'd try Franks that I saw in Waitrose. To be honest I thought that it wouldn't live up to much but I was wrong. Turns out that this is the original buffalo hot wing sauce and it is amazing. It has a real vinegary zing and is quite addictive. One thing that I must point out - though it called 'red hot' it really isn't - I guess it's down to personal taste but on a heat scale I'd rate it as a 'madras' rather than a 'vindaloo'. That suits me though as I can slather it over chicken and not have any problems. The 3.78L tub cost £17.85 delivered, Waitrose 148ml is £1.49 : This extrapolates to 38p a bottle. BARGAIN.Frank's RedHot Original Cayenne Pepper Sauce 3.78 Litre
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best, 30 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Frank's RedHot Original Cayenne Pepper Sauce 3.78 Litre (Grocery)
It's Franks, it's RedHot and it's huge. What's not to like?

Franks RedHot is so good I'd splash it on everything. Absolutely delicious and just the right balance of hot and sour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hot Stuff, 3 Dec. 2011
This review is from: Frank's RedHot Original Cayenne Pepper Sauce 3.78 Litre (Grocery)
I just love this sauce, put it on pretty much everything. It's fantastic on fish pie or cottage pie and goes really well with anything cheesy, I've not tried doing chicken wings yet, but now that I have so much of it I think I'll try it. Buying it here works out about half the price of getting it in Sainsburys or Tescos so it's a real winner - just gonna keep topping up my original little bottle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Only a (US) gallon?, 15 May 2013
By 
Clever Spud (Birmingham) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Frank's RedHot Original Cayenne Pepper Sauce 3.78 Litre (Grocery)
Can't I get it in a bigger pack?

This is a great way to spice up Chilli or drizzle a little on your frozen pizza to give it a kick, you can even add it to soup or stew.

Take a bit of shredded cheddar, some crumbled blue cheese, a chunk of soft butter and mix it with about two thirds of a cup of this sauce, warm it in the microwave and mix it up. Mmmm, mmmmm. There's your chicken wing, or anything else, dipping sauce. The only downside is that it's so addictive you'll be craving it on everything.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Came very well packaged and taste's just like the sauce I get in smaller quantities from the ..., 18 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Frank's RedHot Original Cayenne Pepper Sauce 3.78 Litre (Grocery)
The product came fairly quickly as I ordered it right before the weekend and got it promptly on the Monday after. Came very well packaged and taste's just like the sauce I get in smaller quantities from the supermarket. Highly advise buying if you enjoy the sauce as you are saving around £10-£15 buying this, rather than the smaller bottles in equal weight.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Stuff, 22 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Frank's RedHot Original Cayenne Pepper Sauce 3.78 Litre (Grocery)
I received the item in record time and thank goodness because I love Franks Hot Sauce. Being an American from the south but living on the economy in Germany makes getting some things one likes a bit difficult. Sooo,I was thrilled when I found Franks Hot sauce on Amazon. Took me right home. Now I have enough hot sauce to last me at least a year, YEAH!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just like in New York!!!, 8 Jan. 2013
This review is from: Frank's RedHot Original Cayenne Pepper Sauce 3.78 Litre (Grocery)
Went to Buffalo State, New York and had a plate of buffalo wings and have been craving them since!! Now I can make them at home, this sauce ia brilliant, the smell has you salivating and getting to eat those wings again :) EXCELLENT
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Hmm Franks ..., 11 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Frank's RedHot Original Cayenne Pepper Sauce 3.78 Litre (Grocery)
It would have gotten 5 stars if there had been a decent shelf life on the product that I received .
It was only around 7 months. Perhaps this is due to the fact that it's a catering size, but usually the small bottles in the shops have a 1 1/2 year shelf life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars delicious!, 17 July 2014
This review is from: Frank's RedHot Original Cayenne Pepper Sauce 3.78 Litre (Grocery)
all i can say is i absoluetly love this hot sauce!!!!

nice long use by date on it and doesn't need refridgerating.

would defiantely recommend to those out there who love a little spice but not too much, as this is more tangy then spicy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews