Customer Reviews


203 Reviews
5 star:
 (121)
4 star:
 (41)
3 star:
 (13)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (20)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


56 of 56 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Belkin Easy Transfer Cable
This does exactly what it is supposed to, file transfer from XP to Windows 7,one laptop to another. The instructions are clear and not written by a geek. The whole process takes about an hour.
Published on 31 Jan 2010 by J.HOTCHKISS

versus
22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Belkin Easy Transfer Cable For Windows 7
I have a 64 bit Desktop and a 32 bit Netbook using Windows 7. Did not realise it was not compatible between 64 bit and 32 bit Windows 7 and therefore it was no use to me.
Published on 26 Jun 2011 by RGO


‹ Previous | 1 221 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

56 of 56 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Belkin Easy Transfer Cable, 31 Jan 2010
This review is from: Belkin PC to PC USB Windows 7 Easy Transfer Cable (Personal Computers)
This does exactly what it is supposed to, file transfer from XP to Windows 7,one laptop to another. The instructions are clear and not written by a geek. The whole process takes about an hour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


47 of 47 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Belkin Easy Transfer Cable, 23 Feb 2010
By 
B. Shann - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Belkin PC to PC USB Windows 7 Easy Transfer Cable (Personal Computers)
Just recently purchased a new laptop. Read about this item so decided to try it to save transferring files seperately.
Absolutely simple to use, simple instructions, and everything transferred in about 15 minutes !
Can definitely recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


212 of 215 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant & Easy to Use, 23 Dec 2009
By 
This review is from: Belkin PC to PC USB Windows 7 Easy Transfer Cable (Personal Computers)
I highly recommend buying this product. If you've just purchased a new PC with Windows 7 installed and need to transfer lots of data from an old PC (I had to transfer 40gb of music and photos), then this is the product for you. I was initially a little sceptical about spending money on a cable I might only use a few times. But it's so easy to use - you load a CD installation disk onto your old computer, connect the cable and follow the simple instructions. It's so much better and easier compared with having to burn lots of DVDs and manually transferring the data.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Belkin Easy Transfer Cable For Windows 7, 26 Jun 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belkin PC to PC USB Windows 7 Easy Transfer Cable (Personal Computers)
I have a 64 bit Desktop and a 32 bit Netbook using Windows 7. Did not realise it was not compatible between 64 bit and 32 bit Windows 7 and therefore it was no use to me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Belkin transfer Cable, 17 Feb 2010
By 
J. R. Hought (Ipswich) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Belkin PC to PC USB Windows 7 Easy Transfer Cable (Personal Computers)
This cable did 'what it said on the tin' - once I had re-installed the Programmes, when I bouight a new computer (XP to Windows 7), the data transfer went without a hitch . To instal ,Windows Easy Xfer'on the old computer, and connect both by the special USB cable could not have been easier. Just sit back and let it happen
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars migrating to a new computer is so easy with Belkin Easy Transfer Cable, 8 Aug 2010
By 
N. Schutte (Petersfield, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Belkin PC to PC USB Windows 7 Easy Transfer Cable (Personal Computers)
when I bought a new PC I was dreading the transfer from my old machine but it was so easy with Belkin Easy Transfer Cable. I simply plugged the cable into my new PC which then automatically downloaded software from the Internet. I was then asked to insert the CD from the package into my old PC. Then simply connect both PCs with the cable and with a few clicks the automated software does the rest! Easy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Easy Transfer, 24 Jan 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belkin PC to PC USB Windows 7 Easy Transfer Cable (Personal Computers)
It certainly lives up to its name. Very easy to use and does the job. Sadly the first cable supplied was not Belkin and failed to operate. This was swiftly remedied, but did cause a delay.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars computer upgrade, 8 Mar 2010
By 
D. A. Bates "2468dab" (cambridgeshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Belkin PC to PC USB Windows 7 Easy Transfer Cable (Personal Computers)
Having changed my computer which has Windows 7 installed I bought this item to transfer data from old computer and was very impressed. It was very quick and quite effortless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Easy to use but unreliable, 2 Jan 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belkin PC to PC USB Windows 7 Easy Transfer Cable (Personal Computers)
For Windows 7 computers simply plug in and start, for XP, Vista etc you need to load the CD. Worked first time, but left out whole sections of my photo albums. Will have to go through and burn the missed pictures & videos to DVD which is exactly what I was trying to avoid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy transfer is just what it does, 28 Nov 2010
This review is from: Belkin PC to PC USB Windows 7 Easy Transfer Cable (Personal Computers)
The time had come to upgrade my computer and operating system from Windows Vista to Windows 7. The Belkin easy transfer cable and helpful booklet made the process extremely easy indeed.
My previous experience of changing computers was always many days of loading data and email transfer was always a nightmare. Those days are gone, thank goodness.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 221 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews