Customer Reviews


54 Reviews
5 star:
 (48)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great cat tree - tall and sturdy
I bought this tree as it was tall, and cheaper than a lot of the others on the market. It arrived earlier than the delivery estimates, and although the assembly instructions were useless, it wasn't too difficult to put together. My two Bengal cat absolutely love the tree - it's tall enough for them to have to put in a bit of effort to climb, and the boxes are large enough...
Published on 3 Feb. 2013 by Hazel382

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Very good
Published 3 months ago by Julie Owen


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great cat tree - tall and sturdy, 3 Feb. 2013
This review is from: CAT SCRATCHER CAT TREE ACTIVITY CENTRE VERY BIG BEIGE (Misc.)
I bought this tree as it was tall, and cheaper than a lot of the others on the market. It arrived earlier than the delivery estimates, and although the assembly instructions were useless, it wasn't too difficult to put together. My two Bengal cat absolutely love the tree - it's tall enough for them to have to put in a bit of effort to climb, and the boxes are large enough for them to sleep in. It's sturdy and hasn't required bracketing to the wall. I would definitely recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just fantastic!, 20 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CAT SCRATCHER CAT TREE ACTIVITY CENTRE VERY BIG BEIGE (Misc.)
Not only a high quality cat tree, that serves its purpose well, but this seller is highly customer focused, efficient, and sets a great example for other sellers to follow.

The cat tree is great fun to build; if you follow the instructions, it's not difficult - it just requires concentration. It's well worth the effort though!

Word of warning - make sure you build it in the room you want to use it in! It might be too tall to move from one location to another, once it's built ;-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Unusually satisfactory for picky felines..., 5 Jan. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CAT SCRATCHER CAT TREE ACTIVITY CENTRE VERY BIG BEIGE (Misc.)
Cat scratchers are often low-quality, insubstantial devices; a one-shot option to part the cat lover from their money at the checkout and then clutter up the house with a disinterested feline looking on or playing in the box.

This one was different. On arrival the 30Kg box hints at something quite solid, and assembly was easy thanks to clear instructions and labeled components. Some variations may be possible during construction, so it's worth bearing in mind your cats' needs - if you have two, they may both want to be on the same level so the offered layout of two cat baskets at different positions may not work.

Once assembled, the structure is solid enough for two adult bengals to fight over who gets to go in the top cave. That's impressive - and the upper support is not vital to this stability, though it is recommended if your ceilings are low enough. Everything is well designed, the screws recessed and rounded, the rope and sisal well attached. After several months and one house move it is still as solid as the day it was assembled.

The cats did, of course, play in the box, but once we'd stopped messing with the cat tree and left it completed, they were instantly all over it - scratching on the long post, sleeping in the soft basket, hiding in the middle and generally arguing over who got the best, warmest spots. Despite a flat appearance the soft cat baskets are extremely robust, coping with the two cats sharing a basket on rare occasions.

For the money this makes a mockery of the things found in garden centres and pet stores in the UK where the screws pull out, the sisal unravels and the whole setup is unstable, Don't hesitate - if you have cats and want an activity centre for them, this is better than trying out several 'slightly cheaper' ones and looks like it will last years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just Superb, 4 Mar. 2011
This review is from: CAT SCRATCHER CAT TREE ACTIVITY CENTRE VERY BIG BEIGE (Misc.)
Ordered last weekend, its now Friday and the tree is here and fully assembled!
All components present and correct, assembly was easy with no issues.
Scratcher is very large, exactly what we wanted for two lively cats, it is well made and exceptionally sturdy.
Can see them getting many years vigorous use out of this, and the beige material means despite its size it is quite unobtrusive in our modern lounge.

Amazed at the price, seeing as small tatty, basic scratching posts go for 30 quid in pet stores, this is just astonishing value.

Rarely leave feedback - had to for this, seriously impressed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great value for money...., 27 Dec. 2013
This review is from: CAT SCRATCHER CAT TREE ACTIVITY CENTRE VERY BIG BEIGE (Misc.)
We have 2 kittens aged 8 months with great personalities who love this cat scratcher!!!! It is an ideal product if you have more than one cat. The 2 of them interact with each other on this product all day & cause all sorts of mayhem. Its very sturdy & very tall & built to last & is great value for money considering the smaller yet more expensive items they sell in places like Pets At Home. I wouldnt buy this item if I had one cat & if you do then dont expect your lazy cat to suddenly transform into a lively one, people seem to write unfair negative reviews on Amazon all because you buy products then discover your cat isnt interested in cat tunnels, toys, scratchers etc etc etc.........

This item would get 5 stars if the instructions were a bit better, they are terribly illustrated but if you are half decent at DIY then it shouldnt be too difficult to assemble. There was also a screw missing & the small bag the screws/nuts were inside was already bust open when we opened up the box, we also found an item inside the box which has absolutely nothing to do with the product?!?!?!?! All in all I would recommend this product highly & if it wasnt for the couple of small discrepencies then it would have got 5 stars no problem. Hope this review helps.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very pleased, 12 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CAT SCRATCHER CAT TREE ACTIVITY CENTRE VERY BIG BEIGE (Misc.)
This is a lovely cat tree. Nice and sturdy. I recommend that you carefully check the measurements including height before you buy, it's very large. Excellent value for money when you compare to the cost of the little cat trees in the pet shops. My kittens are fascinated, now that they have worn themselves out climbing, scratching and chewing they have gone fast to sleep in one of the little fluffy baskets. I thought the colour might look plain when I unpacked it, but actually it makes the cat tree blend in with the living room nicely. In retrospect I'm quite pleased I didn't buy a big red one, or one covered in paw print patterns!
Only negative, as so many others have stated, are the terrible instructions. The columns are labelled, take care not to wipe the little stickers off as you unpack. Best bet is to get a picture off Amazon as that will help. It does go together you just have to get the right columns in the right places. Beautiful tree once you've figured it out, your cat is sure to love it. Ideal for multi cat household (lots of levels and little houses). Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars They went bananas., 1 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CAT SCRATCHER CAT TREE ACTIVITY CENTRE VERY BIG BEIGE (Misc.)
LOCK YOUR CATS OUT WHILE YOU BUILD.

Its tall! Really tall! but doesn't take much space. Instructions are quite hard at the beginning but I really enjoyed putting it together actually. Just make sure you build it where it's going to live otherwise good luck moving it.

Great product for the money only issue is you may have to drill and pin the rope attachment came out of its holder instantly. That and the hammock is a bit of a disaster if you don't bend the s clips closed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cat Tree scratcher - great fun for your pets, 1 Feb. 2011
By 
This review is from: CAT SCRATCHER CAT TREE ACTIVITY CENTRE VERY BIG BEIGE (Misc.)
We found this items after long search all over Internet. The delivery comes from Germany so it takes a bit of time but it is worth the wait. We assembled this in no time and are very impressed with quality of workmanship, meterials and design. Our little kittens are already exploring the construction and love it.
In terms of value for money this item beat all the other similar products - and service from the seller was a breeze.
Subsequently we have bought an armchair from same seller using German Amazon (and it was cheaper than buying in the UK!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic, cats love it, 17 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CAT SCRATCHER CAT TREE ACTIVITY CENTRE VERY BIG BEIGE (Misc.)
Ordered this on monday and it arrived today (thursday) which is amazing when it comes from germany. It is huge i knew it was going to be big but its massive, couldnt fit the top scratching post on in our average height kitchen. The instructions are a bit lacking but me and my five year old daughter managed to build it in just over an hour, which included me looking for the step as there was no way id have reached the top without it. seems very sturdy and stable even with the cats playing on it and my daughter encouraging them to create mayhem wel worth every penny, so pleased i chose this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Really good cat tree, would buy again, 17 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CAT SCRATCHER CAT TREE ACTIVITY CENTRE VERY BIG BEIGE (Misc.)
Bought the cream/beige colour, I read it would blend in with the walls and it really does. It's a huge cat tree but because it blends into the wall it doesn't take over the room.
Our two kittens love it, try chase each other up and down it. They enjoy sleeping at the top in the house but not used the soft baskets to sleep in yet.
It is a huge cat tree but that's what we were looking for. Very sturdy for it's size. There is a slight wobble when they run up and down but it doesn't put them off and it's not enough to fall over. I read another review that said it wobbled a bit and it put me off a bit but honestly don't let it but you off it is nothing really.
Like others have said the instructions are shocking but you can figure it out with a bit of forward planning. It's not that hard and it doesn't take long to put together.
The houses are big enough to fit two kittens in. Good size.
The only small negatives I have to say about this product are firstly before letting your cat climb it check all of the staples on the poles that attach the rope to the pole are pushed in flat. One of ours was sticking out and would have really hurt the kittens if they have jumped on it. Secondly, the hammock is useless. It would be better with something dangling like mince. And finally the rope on ours came unattached to the connector. We have fixed it but considering asking for a new one cos if they swing from it it will probably fall out again. But like I said these are very small negatives.
If this one was to break I would buy it again or another from the same maker. Would recommend you buy this as long as you have the space. Very good price for what you get.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews