Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just Superb, 4 Mar 2011
This review is from: CAT SCRATCHER CAT TREE ACTIVITY CENTRE VERY BIG BEIGE (Misc.)
Ordered last weekend, its now Friday and the tree is here and fully assembled!
All components present and correct, assembly was easy with no issues.
Scratcher is very large, exactly what we wanted for two lively cats, it is well made and exceptionally sturdy.
Can see them getting many years vigorous use out of this, and the beige material means despite its size it is quite unobtrusive in our modern lounge.

Amazed at the price, seeing as small tatty, basic scratching posts go for 30 quid in pet stores, this is just astonishing value.

Rarely leave feedback - had to for this, seriously impressed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very pleased, 12 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CAT SCRATCHER CAT TREE ACTIVITY CENTRE VERY BIG BEIGE (Misc.)
This is a lovely cat tree. Nice and sturdy. I recommend that you carefully check the measurements including height before you buy, it's very large. Excellent value for money when you compare to the cost of the little cat trees in the pet shops. My kittens are fascinated, now that they have worn themselves out climbing, scratching and chewing they have gone fast to sleep in one of the little fluffy baskets. I thought the colour might look plain when I unpacked it, but actually it makes the cat tree blend in with the living room nicely. In retrospect I'm quite pleased I didn't buy a big red one, or one covered in paw print patterns!
Only negative, as so many others have stated, are the terrible instructions. The columns are labelled, take care not to wipe the little stickers off as you unpack. Best bet is to get a picture off Amazon as that will help. It does go together you just have to get the right columns in the right places. Beautiful tree once you've figured it out, your cat is sure to love it. Ideal for multi cat household (lots of levels and little houses). Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Unusually satisfactory for picky felines..., 5 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CAT SCRATCHER CAT TREE ACTIVITY CENTRE VERY BIG BEIGE (Misc.)
Cat scratchers are often low-quality, insubstantial devices; a one-shot option to part the cat lover from their money at the checkout and then clutter up the house with a disinterested feline looking on or playing in the box.

This one was different. On arrival the 30Kg box hints at something quite solid, and assembly was easy thanks to clear instructions and labeled components. Some variations may be possible during construction, so it's worth bearing in mind your cats' needs - if you have two, they may both want to be on the same level so the offered layout of two cat baskets at different positions may not work.

Once assembled, the structure is solid enough for two adult bengals to fight over who gets to go in the top cave. That's impressive - and the upper support is not vital to this stability, though it is recommended if your ceilings are low enough. Everything is well designed, the screws recessed and rounded, the rope and sisal well attached. After several months and one house move it is still as solid as the day it was assembled.

The cats did, of course, play in the box, but once we'd stopped messing with the cat tree and left it completed, they were instantly all over it - scratching on the long post, sleeping in the soft basket, hiding in the middle and generally arguing over who got the best, warmest spots. Despite a flat appearance the soft cat baskets are extremely robust, coping with the two cats sharing a basket on rare occasions.

For the money this makes a mockery of the things found in garden centres and pet stores in the UK where the screws pull out, the sisal unravels and the whole setup is unstable, Don't hesitate - if you have cats and want an activity centre for them, this is better than trying out several 'slightly cheaper' ones and looks like it will last years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great cat tree - tall and sturdy, 3 Feb 2013
This review is from: CAT SCRATCHER CAT TREE ACTIVITY CENTRE VERY BIG BEIGE (Misc.)
I bought this tree as it was tall, and cheaper than a lot of the others on the market. It arrived earlier than the delivery estimates, and although the assembly instructions were useless, it wasn't too difficult to put together. My two Bengal cat absolutely love the tree - it's tall enough for them to have to put in a bit of effort to climb, and the boxes are large enough for them to sleep in. It's sturdy and hasn't required bracketing to the wall. I would definitely recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Impressive item!, 9 Feb 2011
This review is from: CAT SCRATCHER CAT TREE ACTIVITY CENTRE VERY BIG BEIGE (Misc.)
This took less than a week to arrive. Everything that was meant to be in the box was in the box, all the pre-drilled holes lined up, all the bolts fitted into their pre ordained places - I wish all flat pack furniture were as easy.

However, the dimensions given are smaller than actual - the cat activity centre is larger than the base plate when it is assembled, so allow for the extra space taken up by the little cat beds etc at the side! The height is no problem, the top scratching post is adjustable, and will (just) fit into a fairly modern house. If it doesn't, it can be left off and then the item is only just taller than a standard door.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just fantastic!, 20 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CAT SCRATCHER CAT TREE ACTIVITY CENTRE VERY BIG BEIGE (Misc.)
Not only a high quality cat tree, that serves its purpose well, but this seller is highly customer focused, efficient, and sets a great example for other sellers to follow.

The cat tree is great fun to build; if you follow the instructions, it's not difficult - it just requires concentration. It's well worth the effort though!

Word of warning - make sure you build it in the room you want to use it in! It might be too tall to move from one location to another, once it's built ;-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cat Tree scratcher - great fun for your pets, 1 Feb 2011
By 
This review is from: CAT SCRATCHER CAT TREE ACTIVITY CENTRE VERY BIG BEIGE (Misc.)
We found this items after long search all over Internet. The delivery comes from Germany so it takes a bit of time but it is worth the wait. We assembled this in no time and are very impressed with quality of workmanship, meterials and design. Our little kittens are already exploring the construction and love it.
In terms of value for money this item beat all the other similar products - and service from the seller was a breeze.
Subsequently we have bought an armchair from same seller using German Amazon (and it was cheaper than buying in the UK!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic, cats love it, 17 April 2014
By 
L Holliday - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CAT SCRATCHER CAT TREE ACTIVITY CENTRE VERY BIG BEIGE (Misc.)
Ordered this on monday and it arrived today (thursday) which is amazing when it comes from germany. It is huge i knew it was going to be big but its massive, couldnt fit the top scratching post on in our average height kitchen. The instructions are a bit lacking but me and my five year old daughter managed to build it in just over an hour, which included me looking for the step as there was no way id have reached the top without it. seems very sturdy and stable even with the cats playing on it and my daughter encouraging them to create mayhem wel worth every penny, so pleased i chose this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars They went bananas., 1 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CAT SCRATCHER CAT TREE ACTIVITY CENTRE VERY BIG BEIGE (Misc.)
LOCK YOUR CATS OUT WHILE YOU BUILD.

Its tall! Really tall! but doesn't take much space. Instructions are quite hard at the beginning but I really enjoyed putting it together actually. Just make sure you build it where it's going to live otherwise good luck moving it.

Great product for the money only issue is you may have to drill and pin the rope attachment came out of its holder instantly. That and the hammock is a bit of a disaster if you don't bend the s clips closed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent buy from excellent seller, 7 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CAT SCRATCHER CAT TREE ACTIVITY CENTRE VERY BIG BEIGE (Misc.)
I've ten cats & chose this tower as it looked better than others & fitted in with our furnishing... I underestimated how big it is, it's huge!!! Took my daughter & I 90 minutes to build,with much laughter... No sooner had we finished & 6 of our cats wasted no time getting on... We have 2 mental Bengal kittens who love it & are presently sleeping in one off the slings... I sprinkled cat nip all over it & have had 9 of them on it at once...fantastic tower & value for money: seller is equally impressive, from ordering to delivery was 5 days, very good considering it came from Germany to the uk & included a weekend... We are so impressed,we will be buying another very soon....thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews