Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Irish memories that touch, exillerate and sadden your soul., 25 Jan 2006
By A Customer
Absolutely excellent album, touching, sad, happy, misty - takes me back to a beautiful country, to a beautiful childhood, and to many memories - good and bad.
Truly an Album i will keep with me forever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Evergreens, 10 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have been a fan of the Fureys and Davey Arthur for many years and was pleased to see all my favourites in a 2 CD collection. I have put the CDs in my car and play them wherever I go, recalling so many fond memories, through their music. It creates a feeling of peace and wellbeing and it is the best therapy I know. You need to try it and you will see what I mean.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lovely music, 27 Aug 2012
By 
Mrs. Ja Elliott "Jackie Elliott" (Corsham, Wiltshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I received my CD last week and the songs/music is just like I remember. I had a tape cassette of davey arthur and the fureys and I was always playing it my car, then I lost it. I wanted this particular album as there are a couple of songs that are memorable for me and I haven't stopped playing it since. I knew amazon would have it, so I am really pleased. Lovely singing and music its absolutley great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars furies, 28 Dec 2009
By 
Mr. E. C. Herridge (Redcar England.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Brilliant double cd from a great Irish group,Full Of their best songs to relax to,or even ponder over.Great price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars CD for hubby, 6 Jun 2010
By 
P. Hudson (Leicestershire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I bought this CD for my husband as he has just been to see them live in concert and thought they were brill. He loved it and has it playing all the time. It is very good value for money and has all the popular songs that the band play in concert. Could recommend buying this if it is your kind of music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great irish entertainers at their best, 12 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
anyone who loves the sounds of finbar and the boys will love this,just join inthe songs and the laghter lissten , your their with them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A real celebration, 13 Mar 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I had al of these wither on vinyl or on CD already but to have them in the one collection is lovely. I have much of Finbar's more recent output - but I've got to admit that he was better when he was with the rest of the boys. At the price there's no better anniversary collection on the market.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars IRISH LEGENDS, 20 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
THE VERY BEST OF THE FURIES AND ARTHUR,WHOSE VOICE IS SO DEEP AND IRISH .GOT FOR ME MA AS HER MA WAS IRISH AND SANG ALL THE SONGS
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great album, 30 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
it brought me back to many good memories, haunting sounds and lyrics with very skilled instrumental performances a good buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fureys CD, 22 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My brother passed away in March and he loved the Fureys. This collection reflects the lovely memory of I have of him and the precious time we spent together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Twenty Fifth Anniversary Collection
Twenty Fifth Anniversary Collection by The Fureys And Davey Arthur
Buy MP3 Album11.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews