Customer Reviews


39 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must have cd
The Fureys are the best band I have heard for a long time.It is Irish music at its best and has a feelgood factor throughout.I would reccomend them to everyone.I will certainly buy more of the Fureys music.
Published on 15 Jan 2010 by Kenneth J. Hewett

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Fureys Finest CD
I am not very happy with this purchase. I played this disc through my TV and the sound quality is not great. Also there is a problem with it jumping through one on the tracks
Published 3 months ago by Patrick Morrissey


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars If you like, 22 Jan 2014
By 
A. Herkes "H" (Milton Keynes UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fureys Finest (Audio CD)
I heard them and wanted more.
Having done so I like them but may not be their greatest fan.
Certainly worth a listen
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fureys., 28 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fureys Finest (Audio CD)
Thank you this was a very good purchase at a very good price would deal again in the future if needed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars irish folk, 22 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fureys Finest (Audio CD)
I had not heard much of the fureys-although many years ago I had a cassette of irish folk-many artists one of which was the fureys and the track "the green fields of france-what a beautiful sad song. I was glad to see it on this cd. when you were sweet 16 I heard on the terry wogan radio show many years ago. I like all the tracks but I think people should buy it for the green fields of france as 2014 is the centenary of the 1st war and that is what the song is all about. BUY IT --you wont regret it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A Good Collection, 14 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fureys Finest (MP3 Download)
This is a good selection of the Furey's later work but there is very little of the earlier "pure" folk days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great, 7 May 2013
By 
Mrs. Wendy Banks (Tyne and Wear) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fureys Finest (Audio CD)
I was used to the Fureys as they are now or when Paul was with them. This is good when you have listened to a few
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent find., 22 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fureys Finest (Audio CD)
Was very fortunate to find this so readily. One particular track on this cd was a favourite of a close friend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Folk music at its very best, 19 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fureys Finest (Audio CD)
Here is a wonderful variety of music and song performed by great musicians perhaps second only to Luke Kelly and the Dubliners.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nostalgia, 18 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fureys Finest (Audio CD)
Pure contentment listening to this. It took me back to my short youth. I would recommend this. I absolutely love it!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great compilation, 1 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fureys Finest (Audio CD)
This was bought for someone else but they loved it and said that it was a great ompilation of the Fureys music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Memories, 15 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Fureys Finest (Audio CD)
A great album that is appreciated by all, young or old. Everyone has memories with these songs. Great album to sing along too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Fureys Finest
The Fureys Finest by The Fureys
Buy MP3 Album£7.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews