Customer Reviews


287 Reviews
5 star:
 (200)
4 star:
 (54)
3 star:
 (19)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


34 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple, easy.
I like this product because it does what it says -- makes nappies go away. There are a few of these on the market, it was tough choosing among them. But the Tippee sangenic one is great.
a) easy to open with one hand
b) easy to put the nappy into (although you do have to push it in ALL the way)
c) our baby is almost 6 weeks old and we've gone through...
Published on 24 Oct 2009 by JS

versus
64 of 66 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars You pay for the simplicity and lack of smell, but it fails as the diapers grow stinkier with baby age.
We own both this model as well as the older model (purple top). Although both do the job of making diaper disposal easy and mess and odor free, the new model is better in most regards.
Pros
- Less use of plastic in the disposable cassette. The old model was a real environmental criminal
- Tighter packing of the diapers. We can easily get 20+ small diapers...
Published on 24 Oct 2010 by JGR


‹ Previous | 1 229 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

64 of 66 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars You pay for the simplicity and lack of smell, but it fails as the diapers grow stinkier with baby age., 24 Oct 2010
This review is from: Tommee Tippee Sangenic Nappy Disposal Starter Pack (Baby Product)
We own both this model as well as the older model (purple top). Although both do the job of making diaper disposal easy and mess and odor free, the new model is better in most regards.
Pros
- Less use of plastic in the disposable cassette. The old model was a real environmental criminal
- Tighter packing of the diapers. We can easily get 20+ small diapers in the bin, almost twice as many as the old model. Further, there is a lot less bag used (probably 50% less) per diaper in the new model because of the improved wrapping technique
- No need to push the bag down to create a new drop zone for the next diaper - the lid takes care of that task

Cons
- There is still a lot of waste in the plastic cartridge
- The knob to turn the bag is a lot easier to use in the old model

Hints
- Turn the knob two full turns. It uses almost no extra bag but helps to create a nice tight "sausage"
- Push the diaper down far enough so the plastic fingers grip it - this will ensure that the bag twists above it
- When you tie a new bag, loop it into the bag hook under the lid. This will make sure that the first few diapers don't fall all the way to the bottom, wasting bag.

Update: May 24, 2011: As the baby grows older (over eight months now), this bin has turned into a real disappointment. The room that it is in has an odor, and opening it is displeasurable, and the odor that is present in the bottom (when taking out the "sealed" bag) is an eye-watering experience. I don't know of a good alternative, but since it is not doing its job very well and the inserts cost an arm and a leg, I'm knocking off two stars, so four stars down to two. I have no problem paying for things that do what they advertise, but this fails.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


34 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple, easy., 24 Oct 2009
This review is from: Tommee Tippee Sangenic Nappy Disposal Starter Pack (Baby Product)
I like this product because it does what it says -- makes nappies go away. There are a few of these on the market, it was tough choosing among them. But the Tippee sangenic one is great.
a) easy to open with one hand
b) easy to put the nappy into (although you do have to push it in ALL the way)
c) our baby is almost 6 weeks old and we've gone through three of the bag cassettes, so you don't have to refill that often.
d) no smell
e) emptying easy, just pop the top off, unhook the bag, and dump it
f) easy to reset it once you've followed the instructions (even my wife can do it)
g) easy to clean, we just have some antibacterial wipes, the whole thing is smooth plastic so you can just wipe it and go.

Only thing I wish is that the bin attached was 50% bigger; you do end up emptying the attached bin just about every 3 days or so. But I guess there's a tradeoff between size (you can sneak this pretty much anywhere in the nursery) and my laziness.

Good product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nappy bin, 22 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tommee Tippee Sangenic Nappy Disposal Starter Pack (Baby Product)
The tommee tippee sangenic nappy disposal bin, it's ok it don't completely get rid of that smelly nappy smell, it smells like a public baby changing room, and I think the cartridges are a lot of money for what they are.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great time saver, 3 Jan 2011
This review is from: Tommee Tippee Sangenic Nappy Disposal Starter Pack (Baby Product)
I had read mixed reviews, but I have to say this was one of the best baby items I have bought for making my life that little bit easier.

Easy to use, very basic but does the job perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poorly made & doesn't quite do what I expected, 13 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tommee Tippee Sangenic Nappy Disposal Starter Pack (Baby Product)
I was expecting this to squash down the nappies & essentially wrap them in cling film-esque stuff - reduce the volume of the waste & keep it all neat & tidy for throwing away. It doesn't compress them at all, and the wrap doesn't really add anything - when the bin is full the whole thing generally unravels & you're left with a bin bag full of nappies - little improvement on a normal bin, but for twice the price. To add to that, the bin is totally flimsy, the lid (which also pushes the nappies into the wrapper, bends and takes a bit of effort to shut. The base and the lid don't clip together very well either. Unimpressed overall
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 16 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tommee Tippee Sangenic Nappy Disposal Starter Pack (Baby Product)
Amazing item, easy to use and hassle free.

When purchasing the system I did question whether it was something we really needed, but now as parents of a two week old baby and having changed around 100 nappies I can confirm it definitely is!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars :-), 22 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tommee Tippee Sangenic Nappy Disposal Starter Pack (Baby Product)
Convenient and smell free. Holds a lot of nappies. However, replacement cartriges are a little expencive.concidered using a normal bag to line this bin but it didnt prevent the nappy bin smelling so needed new cartriges
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 16 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tommee Tippee Sangenic Nappy Disposal Starter Pack (Baby Product)
The bin came quickly and is fairly easy to use. It seems good value and is less faff than using nappy bags. I would totally recommend. The only negative is that it is quite small and has to be emptied fairly often.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great for keeping the smell out!, 28 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tommee Tippee Sangenic Nappy Disposal Starter Pack (Baby Product)
I keep this in my bathroom however if you don't remember to twist the cassette after every nappy, doesn't help much with keeping smell out! needs to be emptied regularly. A cassette normally lasts a month. I liked the fact u get a few cassettes with the nappy bin, still going through mine
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does the job!, 27 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tommee Tippee Sangenic Nappy Disposal Starter Pack (Baby Product)
Easy to use and stores dirty nappies effectively with no smell. Saves my partner having to take the bin out on a daily basis. Cartridges last well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 229 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tommee Tippee Sangenic Nappy Disposal Starter Pack
£25.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews