Customer Reviews


115 Reviews
5 star:
 (77)
4 star:
 (25)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


31 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent little case
I bought this for my Panasonic Lumix TZ10 after buying another case from Amazon that gave measurements that it would fit into - it didn't. Happy to say the measurements for this case are correct! The case fits nice and snug with the padding in the lining and there is even space for a few extras. Small pocket inside for a spare memory card/batter as well as an external...
Published on 21 April 2011 by F. Wilson

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Case for Lumix TZ60
Totally unsuitable for this camera as it was much too small and could not be closed with camera inside, this is the second attempt to buy a pouch type case for this camera, the other was from a different supplier and suffered from the same problem. It appears that sellers are failing to check their products suitability
Published 4 months ago by William Rodgers


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

31 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent little case, 21 April 2011
By 
F. Wilson (Cheshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Snug fit Padded Camera Case with Pouches for PANASONIC LUMIX DMC-TZ55 TZ40 TZ35 SZ3 SZ8,CANON PowerShot SX600 SX280 SX270 S120 IXUS 265 255 150 145 132 125 A3500,Nikon,L27 L29 L30,SONY RX100 HX20 HX50 H60, Samsung ST150 WB30,WB250 & More compact cameras. (Electronics)
I bought this for my Panasonic Lumix TZ10 after buying another case from Amazon that gave measurements that it would fit into - it didn't. Happy to say the measurements for this case are correct! The case fits nice and snug with the padding in the lining and there is even space for a few extras. Small pocket inside for a spare memory card/batter as well as an external pocket for the same. Great little case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A perfect fit, 5 May 2011
By 
Robert Lucas - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Snug fit Padded Camera Case with Pouches for PANASONIC LUMIX DMC-TZ55 TZ40 TZ35 SZ3 SZ8,CANON PowerShot SX600 SX280 SX270 S120 IXUS 265 255 150 145 132 125 A3500,Nikon,L27 L29 L30,SONY RX100 HX20 HX50 H60, Samsung ST150 WB30,WB250 & More compact cameras. (Electronics)
I had previously ordered an AmazonBasics Universal Soft Camera Case for Slim Digital Cameras [Amazon Frustration-Free Packaging] from Amazon. I returned the AmazonBasics product, because it was far too large and totally unsuitable for my Panasonic Lumix DMC-TZ8 camera.

The replacement from BV & Jo is an perfect fit for my camera and appears to be better quality than the AmazonBasics product. Furthermore, it has a small pocket on the outside, to hold a spare battery & SD card. It is competitively priced and much cheaper than the branded Lowepro alternative.

Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Camera case, 19 Oct 2010
This review is from: Snug fit Padded Camera Case with Pouches for PANASONIC LUMIX DMC-TZ55 TZ40 TZ35 SZ3 SZ8,CANON PowerShot SX600 SX280 SX270 S120 IXUS 265 255 150 145 132 125 A3500,Nikon,L27 L29 L30,SONY RX100 HX20 HX50 H60, Samsung ST150 WB30,WB250 & More compact cameras. (Electronics)
Just what I wanted.My camera (panasonic lumix) fits snuggly
into the case.The case has a small pocket
inside, and another on the outside, plus a
detachable strap.Very reasonably priced.Ordered
Sunday, delivered Tuesday.Highly recommended.
Thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth the money, 20 Aug 2011
This review is from: Snug fit Padded Camera Case with Pouches for PANASONIC LUMIX DMC-TZ55 TZ40 TZ35 SZ3 SZ8,CANON PowerShot SX600 SX280 SX270 S120 IXUS 265 255 150 145 132 125 A3500,Nikon,L27 L29 L30,SONY RX100 HX20 HX50 H60, Samsung ST150 WB30,WB250 & More compact cameras. (Electronics)
Ordered and delivered within 3 days. A very snug fit for my FZ45. No room to carry anything else other than a spare battery and card, but what else would you want to carry around anyway? If you are looking for something with more room, then choose a bigger case. For me, it is just as specified, and all that I need.

I have read previous reviews and yes, there is the faintest smell similar to petrol, but in no way is it offensive or off-putting. The only way you will actually smell this is to get your nose down deep inside. And I can't see your camera making any complaints either!

A nice soft interior will make sure that your camera is safe at all times, my only concern was for the screen on the back, but the quality of the materials used, has put paid to those concerns. A good case at a very good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a gift, 26 Aug 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Snug fit Padded Camera Case with Pouches for PANASONIC LUMIX DMC-TZ55 TZ40 TZ35 SZ3 SZ8,CANON PowerShot SX600 SX280 SX270 S120 IXUS 265 255 150 145 132 125 A3500,Nikon,L27 L29 L30,SONY RX100 HX20 HX50 H60, Samsung ST150 WB30,WB250 & More compact cameras. (Electronics)
I bought this for my panasonic TZ20 and was pleasently surprised. Plenty of room for the camera, spare battery and spare SDHC card. Very lightweight as well as being protective. Had camera cases before that made the camera seem larger but this hardly added to the size. Easily fits into mt handbag when not in use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 15 Jan 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Snug fit Padded Camera Case with Pouches for PANASONIC LUMIX DMC-TZ55 TZ40 TZ35 SZ3 SZ8,CANON PowerShot SX600 SX280 SX270 S120 IXUS 265 255 150 145 132 125 A3500,Nikon,L27 L29 L30,SONY RX100 HX20 HX50 H60, Samsung ST150 WB30,WB250 & More compact cameras. (Electronics)
Bought this for my Panasonic Lumix TZ10 Digital Camera - Black (12.1MP, 12x Optical Zoom) 3.0 inch LCD. It fits very well and seems very sturdy.
There is a belt strap on the back (which I have yet to use but is a nice feature) and a long neck strap which will be very useful as I got mountaineering a lot.
It seems to have the edge over other cases I've looked at: it leaves enough room for the camera to fit without damage but isn't overly bulky (in fact, to my eye the camera in the case seems smaller than the camera alone.) Also, the pocket on the front would happily fit an extra SD/battery.
Pretty good value. Ordered Sunday and it arrived on Thursday. Inside isn't particularly soft or padded so I probably will buy a screen protector just incase some grit does get in there.
However, I can't fault it. Gives me peace of mind to travel with my new camera with confidence it won't get lost or damaged. Very happy with this case - highly recommended. :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Product, 28 Nov 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Snug fit Padded Camera Case with Pouches for PANASONIC LUMIX DMC-TZ55 TZ40 TZ35 SZ3 SZ8,CANON PowerShot SX600 SX280 SX270 S120 IXUS 265 255 150 145 132 125 A3500,Nikon,L27 L29 L30,SONY RX100 HX20 HX50 H60, Samsung ST150 WB30,WB250 & More compact cameras. (Electronics)
I've used the camera case for several months now. What can I say? It works. It also takes my mobile phone (Blackberry pearl) and a few notes for that night out. No complaints.

27th May 2013.
It's been on vacation from active duty for many many months now, but all that time my camera's been in it. I used it once this week though. Still as good as new, no tears no rips, nothing. Still no complaints. :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Camera Case, 3 Nov 2011
By 
E. Ralph - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Snug fit Padded Camera Case with Pouches for PANASONIC LUMIX DMC-TZ55 TZ40 TZ35 SZ3 SZ8,CANON PowerShot SX600 SX280 SX270 S120 IXUS 265 255 150 145 132 125 A3500,Nikon,L27 L29 L30,SONY RX100 HX20 HX50 H60, Samsung ST150 WB30,WB250 & More compact cameras. (Electronics)
I bought this camera case as a present for a relative who has recently purchased a Panasonic Lumix FS35 camera. The finish appears to be a hard wearing fabric and, combined with the internal padding, offers good protection. It has a handy belt loop on the back which is well sewn and should not easily fray. The strap is quite short but is still long enough to be useful if hanging the case around one's neck. The FS35 easily fits inside and there is plenty of room for a couple of spare memory cards. There is also another pocket on the front of the case which I think would be good for holding a lens cloth, spare battery &/or further memory cards. Altogether a reasonably priced and well made camera case that works well with the Lumix FS35.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A padded pouch, 6 Aug 2011
By 
Paul Hough "ZedBee" (Liverpool) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Snug fit Padded Camera Case with Pouches for PANASONIC LUMIX DMC-TZ55 TZ40 TZ35 SZ3 SZ8,CANON PowerShot SX600 SX280 SX270 S120 IXUS 265 255 150 145 132 125 A3500,Nikon,L27 L29 L30,SONY RX100 HX20 HX50 H60, Samsung ST150 WB30,WB250 & More compact cameras. (Electronics)
I purchased this case for my new Lumix DMC-FS35 camera but it's not the snug fit it was described as. The camera does move around quite freely in the pouch being about 2cm smaller in height and 1cm narrower but having said that it does make easy to slide the camera in/out of the pouch and open / close the zip without any fidgeting or the struggle a 'snug' fitting pouch may have. The zip will open most of the way around the front of the pouch, starting / ending about 2cm above the bottom but only needs to be opened about two thirds of the way to be able to get the camera out. The camera sits well in the bottom 2cm bottom area below the zip ends and doesn't seem that it would fall out easily, even if the the zip was fully opened (unless you leave it open and go for jog).

The pouch is padded on the front and back but there none on the bottom, top or sides. Within the pouch there is a pocket, as well as the external pocket which has a flap held closed with Velcro, and either could be used for spare batteries or memory cards. The pouch can be worn on the belt with the belt loop being securely sewed onto back of the pouch. Alternatively there is a strap supplied which can be attached by the two clip rings either side of the pouch and worn over the shoulder or the one clip ring on the back (just above the belt loop) and worn around the neck like a pendant. I have only used it with the belt loop as I feel this is more secure and you are less likely to put it down and forget it.

Overall I like the pouch and is certainly good value for money, especially if you compare it to the costs of the official Lumix case which doesn't seem to be have any of the feature this one has.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value - little tight for TZ40, 4 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Snug fit Padded Camera Case with Pouches for PANASONIC LUMIX DMC-TZ55 TZ40 TZ35 SZ3 SZ8,CANON PowerShot SX600 SX280 SX270 S120 IXUS 265 255 150 145 132 125 A3500,Nikon,L27 L29 L30,SONY RX100 HX20 HX50 H60, Samsung ST150 WB30,WB250 & More compact cameras. (Electronics)
Good value practical case - compact so fits in pocket & can take battery in outside pocket & spare memory card in inside pocket. Fits a TZ40 but little bit tight when camera has its supplied hand strap on - so a bit fiddly to put camera away quickly. 1 zip rather than 2, but doesn't zip right down to bottom, so camera is still secure. So, recommended, but better on slightly smaller cameras. Would be perfect for TZ40 if 5mm longer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews