Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hot, sexy, emotional and ends with a HEA.
I actually read the sequel to this tale before reading this one, as the characters Sirus and Grey intrigued me enough that I wanted to read their coming-together.

It was a hot, sexy, explicit MM tale about two people who come together because Sirus's friend, who happens to be Grey's sister, has allowed him the use of Grey's cabin, whilst his own is under...
Published on 15 Aug 2012 by Roroblu's Mum

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars the men have everything in too big a measure
The men in this book are too perfect. Well built, in everyway, and never a mention how it was achieved. Too often the coupling are just like the last one and boy do the writhe, but after the first one, after the second one, and no, not again a third time we are back where we started - no progression what so ever. I was not awakened but rather deadened by the repetion of...
Published on 27 Nov 2012 by J. P. Metcalf


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hot, sexy, emotional and ends with a HEA., 15 Aug 2012
By 
Roroblu's Mum "ROROBLU'S MUM" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grey's Awakening (Kindle Edition)
I actually read the sequel to this tale before reading this one, as the characters Sirus and Grey intrigued me enough that I wanted to read their coming-together.

It was a hot, sexy, explicit MM tale about two people who come together because Sirus's friend, who happens to be Grey's sister, has allowed him the use of Grey's cabin, whilst his own is under repair. Grey knew nothing about this, and initially thought it was a blind-date kind of set-up, and he was unpleasant, arrogant and prickly.

However, a lot of that, we find, comes from his traumatic childhood, and with the more relaxed, open and laid-back Sirus, he learns to trust...and love.

This was an excellent tale, which even if it didn't have any sex in it, would have been worth it for the love-story alone. I loved this as much as the next in the series, and both are in the 'Keeper' section of my Kindle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Reys Awakening, 30 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grey's Awakening (Kindle Edition)
Best book about gay relationships I have ever read.. I just want to read it all over again. Look forward to reading Ayounger Man by the same aurther
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars the men have everything in too big a measure, 27 Nov 2012
By 
J. P. Metcalf "jmetrodorus" (Norwich) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The men in this book are too perfect. Well built, in everyway, and never a mention how it was achieved. Too often the coupling are just like the last one and boy do the writhe, but after the first one, after the second one, and no, not again a third time we are back where we started - no progression what so ever. I was not awakened but rather deadened by the repetion of the same couplings of these so perfect men.
Having just read 'Breaking Logan's Law' I could not believe it was by the same author. A splendid, highly erotic man to man romance which raised my heartbeat and make me feel deeply touched by the two protagonists.
The first one is deeply disappointing, the second is heartstopping.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Grey's awakening, 8 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grey's Awakening (Kindle Edition)
First book I have read by this author absolutely loved it very steamy and a must read can't wait to read the next book in the series gonna start that one now xxxx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Phew!!!, 28 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grey's Awakening (Kindle Edition)
Man, is this story hot! Warning for those who don't like too much sex in their stories: there's lots in this one, right from the start. The storyline is actually pretty good too, with decent characterisations and a clever, if subtle, development over time of something more than just the pure lust that's in evidence at the beginning. Each guy has his own hangups and it's good to see them work through these, together & separately. Sirus is the hero of this story for me, not Grey. He's an all round great guy and I fell in love with him a little myself. Grey is a disciplined control freak who is all business & can't let himself go, even on holiday, and even for a shot at happiness. But it's good to see Grey falling for Sirus, despite the tortuous way it happens.
A five star story and I wanted more so I'm now half way through the sequel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Can't help but fall in love with Sirus!, 25 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grey's Awakening (Kindle Edition)
I've already reviewed one of Cameron Danes books and gave it three stars. Because I find that at times the dialogue between her characters almost makes me cringe. To be honest there are parts in this book where that's the case too but I can't help but give this book five stars as I loved the two characters, but especially I fell in love with Sirus.

It's also got some extremely hot sex scenes. I love Cameron Dane. I can't help it, bad dialogue and all. Sometimes her sex scenes are OTT but damn they're hot. This book is the hottest of them all. My advice is read it and enjoy it for what it is. A hot and heavy read with two very sexy heroes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This and its follow up are definite keepers. Hot stuff!!, 25 Aug 2012
By 
mack55 (Uk) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grey's Awakening (Kindle Edition)
Read this a while ago and having just read ' A Younger Man ' - the follow up book containing Noahs story - I felt it only fair to come back and review this one. Both are excellent reads in their own rights and do cross over into each other but I would have to say that of the two this one was probably more overt in its sexual attraction and tension. Boy, when Sirius and Grey get together its electric, and the sex is hot and heavy. Cameron Dane is one of those writers who really make you feel the connection between her male protags and even though the scenes are raw and explicit they never feel squalid or sleazy. I loved the concept of the story, I have a soft spot for the hate to love plot line with lots of palpable sexual tension and wondering will they, won't they, even though you know damn well they will. Add forced containment together in a cabin and watch the sparks fly between these two. Hot,hot,hot!
Primarily though, this is a love story and it was a pleasure to watch it develop in a very sensual, but still romantic novel.

Both books read well enough as standalones but I Reccomend reading as a pair, in this one you will meet Noah a closeted gay man who forms an attraction for Sirius, introduced as the antagonist between them but not a bad person, so its nice to see him get his own love story in the second book, its a brilliant addition and they are both keepers. Read asap!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars 1 star is too much, 23 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grey's Awakening (Kindle Edition)
An exercise in tawdy coarse repetitive sex with over use of the term ass verses inside 'me'. I feel cheated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grey's Awakening (Kindle Edition)
love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Grey's Awakening
Grey's Awakening by Cameron Dane
£2.36
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews