Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ideal for a childs first camera
Negatives - feels like a toy camera (very light), doesn't come with a memory card and the viewing screen is quite small. Positives - Easy to use, good price for what it is and my daughter (aged 7) thinks it is a big girls camera. We haven't downloaded any of the pictures yet so not sure what the quality is going to be like but so far it is a hit in our house. If...
Published 13 months ago by a l conway

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Kids Camera
Good value for money . Would recommend as a childs present,as with all things you get what you pay for
Published 18 months ago by mrbluesy


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ideal for a childs first camera, 1 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vivitar V5022 5.1Mp Digital Camera in Pink (Electronics)
Negatives - feels like a toy camera (very light), doesn't come with a memory card and the viewing screen is quite small. Positives - Easy to use, good price for what it is and my daughter (aged 7) thinks it is a big girls camera. We haven't downloaded any of the pictures yet so not sure what the quality is going to be like but so far it is a hit in our house. If nothing more it is a great for children to get used to using a camera, framing pictures and how to look after one. At the end of the day you get what you pay for and I think it does what it says on the tin, as the saying goes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Vivitar V5022 5.1Mp Digital Camera in Pink, 13 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vivitar V5022 5.1Mp Digital Camera in Pink (Electronics)
This was bought as a gift. It was appreciated and so far as I know works very well indeed. Very good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Kids Camera, 11 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vivitar V5022 5.1Mp Digital Camera in Pink (Electronics)
Good value for money . Would recommend as a childs present,as with all things you get what you pay for
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect camera for my 8 year old, 1 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vivitar V5022 5.1Mp Digital Camera in Pink (Electronics)
Bought this as a first digital camera for my daughter she loves it not stopped photographing oys and people sinve she opened it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars smashing.handy easy to use camera., 19 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vivitar V5022 5.1Mp Digital Camera in Pink (Electronics)
I bought this camera for my wife who wanted a simple battery operate camera , easy to use without being brain washed with loads of complicated instructions , and she loves it,

since then I too have also bought another vivitar camera again battery operated and again simple and easy to use which is easily carried in the pocket,

ihad a earlier vivitar camera before this too which I gave to a family member, I think they're very good and good value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor Listing, 4 Jan 2013
By 
Robert Tait (Spain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vivitar V5022 5.1Mp Digital Camera in Pink (Electronics)
The description of this product does not make it clear that it does not include a memory card, It only says that it needs batteries. As this was a Christmas present it did not make for a fun Christmas morning. Please take nore care with product descriptions and clearly list all and any items that are not included.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars rubbish dont buy, 9 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vivitar V5022 5.1Mp Digital Camera in Pink (Electronics)
doesn't show photos so cant see what you have taken waste of money, just like a toy camera wont buy again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars a bad buying decision, 14 Dec 2013
By 
David Rose (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vivitar V5022 5.1Mp Digital Camera in Pink (Electronics)
Just too cheap to be any good for adult use.

LCD screen is tiny and has a strange sepia tone. Buttons are fiddly and the operation is not intuitive.

Might be acceptable for the under 10's but anyone wanting a simple inexpensive camera this is just not adequate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars christmas present, 30 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vivitar V5022 5.1Mp Digital Camera in Pink (Electronics)
bought for my granddaughters Christmas looks lovely time will tell what sort of photos it will take during the Christmas period
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Vivitar camera, 5 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vivitar V5022 5.1Mp Digital Camera in Pink (Electronics)
Basic camera, nothing to wow about this camera, buts its chic,handy,and ready to go for those last minute holidays. All in all you get your money's Worth. Would recommend this seller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews