Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars outnumbered - the christmas special dvd
Yet another superbly entertaining edition from the Brockman household. This depiction of family life is so realistic that it makes anybody with children and parents relate to it in some aspect. Let's face it, who hasn't had a child that at some point has not very loudly pointed out a characteristic which somebody would rather not have attention drawn to, or an elderly...
Published on 16 Feb 2010 by J. HARWOOD-BROWN

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Only Dutch subtitles!
I bought this item for my daughter who is deaf but was very disappointed as the subtitles were only available in Dutch so it is absolutely no use to her!
Published 24 months ago by Slartibartfast


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars outnumbered - the christmas special dvd, 16 Feb 2010
By 
J. HARWOOD-BROWN (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Outnumbered - 2009 Christmas Special [DVD] (DVD)
Yet another superbly entertaining edition from the Brockman household. This depiction of family life is so realistic that it makes anybody with children and parents relate to it in some aspect. Let's face it, who hasn't had a child that at some point has not very loudly pointed out a characteristic which somebody would rather not have attention drawn to, or an elderly relative who hasn't told the same story over and over again!
The actors in Outnumbered could not have been more brilliantly cast. Their interaction with one another is natural, fluent and extremely funny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Brockman Family Christmas. Plus a 'wee' Scot and divorcee., 8 Jan 2010
By 
Matthew Wilson "M477H3WW!L50N" (Cumbria, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Outnumbered - 2009 Christmas Special [DVD] (DVD)
It was the night after Christmas, and all through the house, not a creature was stirring, not even a mouse, (because Sue is a mouse-killer, and Karen has long buried it.)

So as the family recover from a break-in, Pete and Sue decide to swindle the insurance company, whilst telling Jake not to download his music illegally. Meanwhile, Karen continues to ask questions about her 'gift of a goat to a family in Sub-Sahara' and Ben chooses to watch Christmas television, only to find the man 'ONLY had to kill three men' in the whole film.

BCA Award winning 'Outnumbered' is a great sit-com, highlighting the everyday lives of the 2.4 suburban family. This christmas speical may not contain lots of particularly festive themes, but the laughs are still there. It is a lovely family comedy that everyone can watch and a great link to the long awaited series 3.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outnumbered Christmas Special, 21 Jan 2010
By 
C. Solomon "Windy Solomon" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Outnumbered - 2009 Christmas Special [DVD] (DVD)
Superlative! The best! Sums up a male view though! When my daughter asked her husband shall we watch the whole series, he said can we not - it stresses me out! Is a very unique and actual view of family life! What's not to like!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outnumbered as usual, 22 Jan 2010
By 
B. Woodham "Bill Woodham - UK" (Essex - UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Outnumbered - 2009 Christmas Special [DVD] (DVD)
Usual high class comedy with excellent child actors, this episode was by usual standards not better or worse, I was expecting something more and certainly longer.
very watchable just to see the kids in action
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love love love these kids, 10 Feb 2010
By 
A. Parker (Lancashire UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Outnumbered - 2009 Christmas Special [DVD] (DVD)
Great Show - karen, Jake and Ben are fantastic and Sue and Pete the parents are so believable as people trying to do their very best for their family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Review of Outnumbered - Christmas Special DVD (2009), 21 Mar 2010
By 
C. D. M. Newbould "Muriel Ruth Newbould" (Thornton, TS8 9BT) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Outnumbered - 2009 Christmas Special [DVD] (DVD)
This is an absolutely brilliant, family-comedy DVD, suiting children and adults alike. My grandson, Benjamin,who is 13 years old, absolutely loves it. I think he finds the family on the DVD is similar to his own in a lot of ways and he makes comparisons. His brother is 9 and his sister is 7. The children are superb actors. A good way to cheer myself up if I am feeling blue is to watch this DVD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very funny, 20 July 2012
Our family are already big fans of Outnumbered. We have watched all the series so this was obviously the next thing to get. We were not disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DVD, 23 April 2012
Bought this DVD for my daughter for Christmas as she loves watching the programmer on telly and she loved it as did the rest of the family :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outnumbered, 1 Jan 2011
By 
Mrs. Pamela A. Stephens "P.S. AST" (Maidstone, Kent.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Outnumbered - 2009 Christmas Special [DVD] (DVD)
A family trying to hold it together through teen, mid-child ADHD and tiny precocious - love them warts and all. A super product as long as you go with the flow of the characters. If you understand ADHD, this will be very familiar.
Well packaged and delivery efficient. Thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outnumbered.The Xmas Special.Highly entertaining for all ages., 28 Oct 2010
By 
Helen Lore Zetter "helen zetter" (wisboroughgreen w.susex u.k.) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Outnumbered - 2009 Christmas Special [DVD] (DVD)
Money well spent ! This is entertainment for all ages,a laugh for the most stuffy people who would normally find kids a bore and a nuisance.No matter how often one watches this there is always something that one has missed the previous time.The entire family has so much input that surely there can't be anyone around who would not be jollied along with the banter on this disc,what is more it is SO beleivable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Outnumbered - 2009 Christmas Special [DVD]
£5.51
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews