Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Enjoy all three episodes of Robbie's adventures.
Robbie the Reindeer's adventures are not quite up to the Aardman standard (although some Aardman staff were involved), but then again that would be nearly impossible. They are fun though with a broad style of humour that works on two levels for both kids and adults. The stories, characters, and animation are deliberately more manic and slapdash than Wallace and Gromit,...
Published on 27 Oct 2009 by Blackhorse47

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Another Christmas DVD
Bought this just before Christmas to add to our ever expanding Christmas DVD collection. The adults thought it was alright but the children (8 year old boy and 3 year old girl) didn't bother watching it to the end. Usually don't have a problem with that so obviously didn't hold their attention. They certainly never asked to see it again.
Published 1 month ago by Patch


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Curl up and watch them all, 16 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Robbie the Reindeer Trilogy - The Whole Herd [DVD] (DVD)
Delightful stories of Robbie the reindeer and his friends to curl up and watch with my grandchildren, especially now the weather's turning wintry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Changing from video to DVD, 30 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Robbie the Reindeer Trilogy - The Whole Herd [DVD] (DVD)
Becoming a classic tail for children and adults alike. We loved it so much we decided to rebuy it in DVD format.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great compilation, 8 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Robbie the Reindeer Trilogy - The Whole Herd [DVD] (DVD)
My granddaughter greatly enjoys this DVD and would watch it every day given the chance. But it is also very entertaining for adults too. Recommended if you enjoy Christmas annimations with a story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great films - great value, 21 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Robbie the Reindeer Trilogy - The Whole Herd [DVD] (DVD)
all 3 Robbie the reindeer on 1 dvd - really great value for 3 fun films for all the family
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Robbie the Reindeer DVD, 8 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Robbie the Reindeer Trilogy - The Whole Herd [DVD] (DVD)
Good value and great fun,. arrived promptly - to make up 12 more words, the cover is shiny, the disc is round and kids will
love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A great Christmas perennial, 17 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Robbie the Reindeer Trilogy - The Whole Herd [DVD] (DVD)
The first 2 episodes are fantastic, funny and part of my annual Christmas viewing. The third episode lets down the franchise (too much computer animation, not enough heart) but this wonderful DVD is worth it for Hooves of Fire and Legend of the Lost Tribe alone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars a Christmas Treat, 13 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Robbie the Reindeer Trilogy - The Whole Herd [DVD] (DVD)
Well worth it for the price, 3 individual stories. Some nice humour for the adults but I think a little slow for the kids at times.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Robbie's stories - an intriguing look at his lifestyle!, 17 Feb 2011
By 
Netherfield4348 (Lancashire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Robbie the Reindeer Trilogy - The Whole Herd [DVD] (DVD)
I bought the trilogy as part of a Christmas gift for my granddaughter. She enjoyed them very much. I have not seen the films - yet, but the DVD was clearly a winning gift, and a good buy as all 3 films came in one package.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Robbie The Reindeer, 21 Jan 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Robbie the Reindeer Trilogy - The Whole Herd [DVD] (DVD)
Excellent quality DVD with all the episodes
Enjoyable to watch and easy to use DVD menu and settings
Extras such as cast discussions and subtitles were useful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Robbie the Reindeer, 13 Jan 2011
This review is from: Robbie the Reindeer Trilogy - The Whole Herd [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this as a present for a 4 year old and have been told he watches it over and over up to 4 times a day, he loves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xaa251c48)

This product

Only search this product's reviews