Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Treasure Quest. HMS Victory Special.
The equipment they now have to search under water is amazing and the things some of them can see even in the murky water. George Cairns.
Published 7 months ago by George Cairns

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars treasure quest
i thought it was the follow on as i have this from a collection set so i am waiting for the next instalment
Published 17 months ago by norman watkin


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Treasure Quest. HMS Victory Special., 21 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Treasure Quest - HMS Victory Special [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
The equipment they now have to search under water is amazing and the things some of them can see even in the murky water. George Cairns.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars full of information, 4 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Treasure Quest - HMS Victory Special [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
my son loved thid dvd he has watched it over and over again, will be on the lookout for another one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars treasure quest, 4 Feb 2013
This review is from: Treasure Quest - HMS Victory Special [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
i thought it was the follow on as i have this from a collection set so i am waiting for the next instalment
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars HMS Victory DVD, 25 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Treasure Quest - HMS Victory Special [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
Glad I watched this DVD, and it was worth buying, as most Discovery Channel stuff is. However, like so many other shipwreck documentaries, it features the treasure-seekers a lot more than the wreck itself and its relics (which, I guess, is what most of us want to see!). Incidentally, I agree with a previous reviewer - the rights of Sovereignty over this vessel, having been literally given away since this film was made, is a downright travesty and an insult to the 1100 who died on her.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Misleading, 9 Nov 2010
This review is from: Treasure Quest - HMS Victory Special [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
The image of Odyssey is very misleading. Please be aware that they are treasure hunters and not archaeologists. Surveys of the Victory site were conducted before their involvement. Many people within the UK are concerned about their involvement and appalled at the MOD's willingness to let Odyssey raise material from the site.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Husband likes this., 18 Jun 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Treasure Quest - HMS Victory Special [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
Bought for my husband and he likes it - not my cup of tea though! I do think the episode has been on one of the Sky channels, but husband still likes it on DVD and watches it occasionally.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews