Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The ultimate in Dragonball Z
Dragonball Z has been a popular and enjoyable series for the longest time and now it is
finally accessible for all with this new remastered boxset that has both original Japanese
dialogue and revised English dialogue for the fans only interested in what they can understand.

This boxset which contains two sagas is both entertaining and wonderfully...
Published on 7 Feb 2010 by T. Reid

versus
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Very disappointing
Was very disappointed with this as all these box sets seem to be the American dub version. Now if you were into dragonball z when it was on cartoon network in the uk, you would notice that the audio was done by the ocean group ( ocean dub). Why did they not just include the ocean dub audio recordings in this box set so that it can be changed in the setup menu. I, like all...
Published 20 months ago by Manpo


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The ultimate in Dragonball Z, 7 Feb 2010
By 
T. Reid (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Dragonball Z has been a popular and enjoyable series for the longest time and now it is
finally accessible for all with this new remastered boxset that has both original Japanese
dialogue and revised English dialogue for the fans only interested in what they can understand.

This boxset which contains two sagas is both entertaining and wonderfully restored.
The only downside to this boxset is that some of the revised dialogue is not as good as the
original, that is not to say that it is not enjoyable or worth the money by any means.

Also contrary to what Amazon says this boxset is multi-region which means it works anywhere
within the US, UK and Europe, all in all an excellent release and a must have for any die hard
Dragonball Z fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A brilliant blend of story and action, with some great animation, dubbing and possibly the greatest villains ever!, 1 Dec 2007
DragonBall Z Season Two takes the action to Namek; where the heroes, along with Vegeta, who is going rebel must take on the forces of the tyrant Frieza! But if the battle with the Saiyans took all they had and more, then how will they contend with foes such as Dodoria, Zarbon and the mighty GINYU FORCE!?!

The Namek Saga has more story, as well as action, seeing our heroes sneak around the planet behind the back of Vegeta and out of sight from Frieza. Needless to say, this is plenty of action and satisfying fights, like Vegeta VS Dodoria, and later Zarbon's hideous Monster Form.

Then, along comes the Ginyu Force, some of the greatest villains in history, I bloody love 'em! Unfortunatly it reverts back to the heroes holding out till Goku arrives, which is a shame, but there is plenty of action as well as characterisation, especially with Vegeta believing it is the time for the legendary "Super" Saiyan to finally appear. It's great stuff from the best anime ever!

The set is great, the colours look nice and the problems aren't as bad as before. The dubbing is great. In the Namek Saga: the voice actors are on top form and the music is pretty catchy (for the US Broadcast Track) and then the Ginyu Saga arrives; which doesn't need as much re-dubbing as FUNimation had already used their cast in 98, Vegeta, Piccolo, Krillin and the Narration are re-done, as are a few others, but notably Goku and Gohan aren't, but on the other hand, Bruce Faulconers music begins here and is absolutley brilliant! Tons of nostalgia and brilliant tracks! The JP and US/JP hybrid tracks sound nice, but it's up to you if you prefer the classier, but older sounding music of these to the more modern US track.

Overall, a must have for any DBZ or anime fan. Finally, there is some consistency with the English version, now only if the ocean dub and those terrible TOONAMI UK sponsored movies were erased from all history!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars this is supreme, 31 Oct 2007
i bought this a few months ago and i must say it is a must see for all DBZ fans. it includes goku's transformation under 100X earth's gravity and his fantastic battle with captain ginyu, as well as building the suspence for the legendary super saiyan to emerge. i consider DBZ one of the most inspiring animies of all time and this slice of it really takes the cake...you get my drift!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dragonball Z finally in the UK!!!!, 31 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dragon Ball Z Season 2 [DVD] (DVD)
I have wanted the entire series of Dragonball Z on DVD since I was 11 (which was 13 years ago!!!) so when the orange box collection was announced in the UK I was very very excited. I would have liked the Ocean Dub on the DVD box sets too (as I preferred them) but I understand that it wasn't as popular as Funi's dub and I can't down it's rating for that. The second season is brilliant, with Goku and Vegeta's epic fight! The box set came quickly and was well packaged. A happy customer!

Now all I wish is that Dragonball Z Abridged comes out on DVD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars DBZ 2, 19 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dragon Ball Z Season 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Brings you back to being a kid...plus what adult man ever really grows up??? :-) definately one for the dvd collection
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dragon Ball Z, 3 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dragon Ball Z Season 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Cool DvD. Brought for a Valentine gift for my boyfriend. Previously brought season one. Loads of episodes with original English dub. Subtitles and English dub.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great box set, 22 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dragon Ball Z Season 2 [DVD] (DVD)
i have two boys aged 8 and 9 and they love this DVD set, highly recommend this DVD for there age group
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 15 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dragon Ball: Season 2 [DVD] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
Considering this has to come all the way from America to Australia, we always know it will take a while but we are always happy with the product, we will be using this company again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars dbz season 2, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dragon Ball Z Season 2 [DVD] (DVD)
fast delivery good story line to the dbz seasons and really good scenes bought on amazon A*.will recommend to others.cool and awesome
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dan, 26 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dragon Ball: Season 2 [DVD] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
Dragonball season 2 arrived within a week more than 3 weeks then estimated the product contains episode 32-62 of Dragonball great product worth a buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb8299744)

This product

Dragon Ball: Season 2 [DVD] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC]
12.91
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews