Customer Reviews


214 Reviews
5 star:
 (138)
4 star:
 (42)
3 star:
 (18)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


27 of 28 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very nice bedrail!!
My son started sleeping in a big bed of his own with 2 years, I bought this item to reassure that he doesn't fall out in the night dreaming. I like it because instead of rails there is a net where arms and legs cannot go through. It covers more than half the bed and at the end there is place to climb out for him. Best I found! ;)
Published on 16 April 2013 by Katharina

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Needs more clarity on suitability for different beds
This would be fine if you have a totally flat bed base with no edges. It states that it is suitable for slatted bed bases - bit this is only the case of the are not sunken. Otherwise the joints for the bed rail are too low, stuck behind the edges of the bed, so blocking the rail and it cannot be swung down out of its vertical position.
Also, the instructions require...
Published 1 month ago by Catherine Bulley


‹ Previous | 1 222 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

27 of 28 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very nice bedrail!!, 16 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Safety 1st Compact Fold Portable Bedrail (Baby Product)
My son started sleeping in a big bed of his own with 2 years, I bought this item to reassure that he doesn't fall out in the night dreaming. I like it because instead of rails there is a net where arms and legs cannot go through. It covers more than half the bed and at the end there is place to climb out for him. Best I found! ;)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Good Bed Guard, 18 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Safety 1st Compact Fold Portable Bedrail (Baby Product)
This is really very good. I bought it for my toddler's cotbed and it is a very good fit. I wasn't sure if it would be ok as our cotbed has the wooden slats but it fits fine and we have had no problems at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just right, 24 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Safety 1st Compact Fold Portable Bedrail (Baby Product)
This guard was just right for out daughter, it has kept her from falling and taken the abuse she has tried giving it,
Very happy and I highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 30 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Accurate photo and description, 11 Feb. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Safety 1st Compact Fold Portable Bedrail (Baby Product)
Pretty heavy to think of travelling about but sturdiness makes it feel safe. Bit of a gap between mesh and mattress which would be fine for a child's bed but I got it for co-sleeping with baby so had to stuff with blankets. Adjustable length a useful feature. Seems well made and good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful!, 6 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Safety 1st Compact Fold Portable Bedrail (Baby Product)
This is perfect as a sleep over option, speaking as a Granny! It was bought initially for our 2 year old Grandson as a spare for another sleepover, but to be honest compared to the Tomy one we already had, this was brilliant. Only downside is no pockets for toys etc, but love the way it folds down and concertinas into box when not needed so very easy and compact to store for Grandparents!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bed guard, 7 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Safety 1st Compact Fold Portable Bedrail (Baby Product)
Great for helping children that are moving to a bigger bed. Good quality and strong. Easy to assemble and safe. Would recommend to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Needs more clarity on suitability for different beds, 20 Feb. 2015
By 
Catherine Bulley (Edinburgh, Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Safety 1st Compact Fold Portable Bedrail (Baby Product)
This would be fine if you have a totally flat bed base with no edges. It states that it is suitable for slatted bed bases - bit this is only the case of the are not sunken. Otherwise the joints for the bed rail are too low, stuck behind the edges of the bed, so blocking the rail and it cannot be swung down out of its vertical position.
Also, the instructions require you to fully extend the horizontal bar until it 'clicks' into position (like tent poles with a metal button on one pole that pops into a hole in the adjoining pole) - neither I nor my husband could achieve this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Just ok with some negatives, 5 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Safety 1st Compact Fold Portable Bedrail (Baby Product)
This is just ok for me. I bought it for a cotbed and it doesn't fit perfectly but I guess it depends on the mattress size. Plus, folding it down to "easy access to the bed" is so difficult! You need to press two buttons on the sides at the same time and it is almost impossible as they are very hard to press. The last negative is that my son didn't fall out the bed while sleeping but he did while standing on the bed, leaning against the rail and he brought the whole mattress with him!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Portable bed rail, 17 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Safety 1st Compact Fold Portable Bedrail (Baby Product)
This bed rail gave peace of mind to my daughter when my grandson came to stay. Its easy to install.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars works, 31 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Safety 1st Compact Fold Portable Bedrail (Baby Product)
My son doesn't fall down from the bed any more. Very easy to put on and the price is good too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 222 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Safety 1st Compact Fold Portable Bedrail
£20.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews