Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect evening viewing
I love this film! Ideal to watch with a group of friends . It's full of laughs, usually at the main character pretending to be gay. Excellent film
Published 23 months ago by bounty35

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Very funny and love it but no telext for the Deaf :-(
Published 2 months ago by Sexysmile


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect evening viewing, 16 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Out At The Wedding [DVD] (DVD)
I love this film! Ideal to watch with a group of friends . It's full of laughs, usually at the main character pretending to be gay. Excellent film
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars hot, 9 Nov 2009
This review is from: Out At The Wedding [DVD] (DVD)
Alex who plays the dyke falling off a ladder is just sooo hot wow. I really enjoyed the story too. The sex is limited but I loved the comedy and public correctness blurb. I watch this a few times. Good pick me up movie if you are low.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Laugh Out Comedy, 27 Feb 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Out At The Wedding [DVD] (DVD)
A good laugh out comedy. Have to say it though, it does start out a little bit unpromising and slow until Risa, Cathy DeBuono, falls from the sky. Cameos from Jill Bennett and Julie Goldman.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love this!, 15 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Out At The Wedding [DVD] (DVD)
This was like a breath of fresh air, it was something different and very funny. The story gets more intricately weaved and the lies get more complicated as the story goes on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Funny lesbian rom com!!, 7 May 2014
By 
This review is from: Out At The Wedding [DVD] (DVD)
I thoroughly enjoyed watching this. A clever plot with lots of little twists. Limited sex scenes but it's not that type of film. Probably deserves 5 stars but I gave it 4 because I prefer lesbian dramas to lesbian romantic comedies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A real laugh out loud film., 24 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Out At The Wedding [DVD] (DVD)
I absolutely loved this film, it was hilarious, fantastic from start to finish ..... LOVED IT!!!!! A real laugh out loud film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fab, 23 May 2013
This review is from: Out At The Wedding [DVD] (DVD)
Pretty slushy lesbian rom com makes you laugh out loud in parts well worth a view I would def recommend this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 23 Sep 2014
This review is from: Out At The Wedding [DVD] (DVD)
Very funny and love it but no telext for the Deaf :-(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Whacky!!, 28 Jan 2012
This review is from: Out At The Wedding [DVD] (DVD)
This film is FUN, FUN, FUN! My opinion of course.

How not telling the truth can spiral out of control, NO! How being totally ridiculous can make a fun, farcical good film. The film title may make you think, yet another one of those films where blah, blah, blah .... Not so. It is a silly, funny and not predictable. The film focus character Alex should STOP, THINK and be HONEST but,then there would be no film which is based around her lying and her best friend Fred not helping the situation.

A real run away with you movie where all the characters are confused about what is going on. Amongst the lying, twoing and throwing there is, a twist and a lovely non- typical end to this film. it made me laugh in parts and smile a lot, all good things in my book.

A good paced film with enjoyable characters, Risa is 'HOT!' The dance scene and outfits FANTASTIC!

If you like what I have said WATCH IT! If you like totally silly and enjoyable films WATCH THIS ONE!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Entertaining, but lacking finish, 22 Mar 2010
By 
This review is from: Out At The Wedding [DVD] (DVD)
This is an enjoyable movie, with some good little moments and a story you want to enjoy.
But...
The performances are a little stiff in parts and the editing and direction are also a little stilted. There are quite a few moments where a shot lasts a few beats too long, or the composition of the scene leaves you wondering where the focus is... small things but they matter even if you don't quite know what is wrong something feels wrong.
This is a fun film to watch but it could have been better, catch it if you can but don't expect a masterpiece.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Out At The Wedding [DVD]
Out At The Wedding [DVD] by Andrea Marcellus (DVD - 2009)
£6.79
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews