Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent. Flies all dead...
Bought a couple of these from a well-known hard discounter. Installed them (just plug them in and hang them where the flies are). Within minutes, the flies (loads of them, buzzing around the pet food) were nearly all gone (the odd one trying to get out of the window). Excellent stuff. Would buy these again (although ours were less than £10 each).
Published 17 months ago by Jane Louise

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars insect killer review
disappointed with insect killer, I have a problem with flies, I didn't manage to kill any with the item despite trying several different locations for it
Published 15 months ago by janet waites


Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent. Flies all dead..., 31 July 2013
This review is from: Caraselle Electric Insect Killer
Bought a couple of these from a well-known hard discounter. Installed them (just plug them in and hang them where the flies are). Within minutes, the flies (loads of them, buzzing around the pet food) were nearly all gone (the odd one trying to get out of the window). Excellent stuff. Would buy these again (although ours were less than £10 each).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Product, 5 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Caraselle Electric Insect Killer
I needed a product like this to control swarms of flies in my new conservatory. Since it has been installed we have had no more problems. It is effective to the point of exceeding my expectations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Small but powerful, 16 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Caraselle Electric Insect Killer
Country kitchens have phases of being troubled by flies. This deals with the problem swiftly and hygienically without chemicals or giant tennis racquets!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Electric insect killer, 30 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Caraselle Electric Insect Killer
Purchased for our conservatory and certainly seemed to reduce the number of flying objects which flew in during the warm summer evenings.

Also keep it on overnight on the landing upstairs and helps to act as a low 'night light' too - so has a double purpose!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars insect killer review, 8 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Caraselle Electric Insect Killer
disappointed with insect killer, I have a problem with flies, I didn't manage to kill any with the item despite trying several different locations for it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars More reviews, 19 May 2014
This review is from: Caraselle Electric Insect Killer
Can be found here. There are others on amazon also - same brand.

http://www.amazon.co.uk/STV-International-STVZER880-Voltage-Insect/dp/B003ASX92K

Mine was useless - it didn't actually kill a single fly!! Would not recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for small flies not big flies, 27 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Caraselle Electric Insect Killer
I was in two minds about this as so many people give mixed reviews on those items. I wanted to give them a go and these white ones are much more suited to a house than black, less in your face.

Here is my verdict. They are perfect for the little black flies you sometimes get. However, bigger, black flies don't go near it. So kinda works.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Partial success in removing flies, 25 Oct 2013
By 
K. J. Gray "sunshine girl" (sudbury uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Caraselle Electric Insect Killer
We have quite an infestation of flies, and the product has been partially successful. We have suspended from the ceiling to increase its effectiveness
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars the flies were laughing at me, 12 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Caraselle Electric Insect Killer
Im really sorry but this item just had to go back,the flies seemed to totally ignore it , but the sellers were very good and refunded my money promptly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bought to deal with midges, 19 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Caraselle Electric Insect Killer
Delivered very promptly. Instruction very easy to understand. I have not had an opportunity to try it out yet. From the description it should meet the requirements.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Caraselle Electric Insect Killer
£29.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews